问:什么是 Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划?

在有限的时间内,AWS 向 Amazon CloudSearch 新客户提供 30 天免费试用。免费试用计划向 Amazon CloudSearch 支持的全球所有区域中的用户提供。有关支持区域的最新列表,请参阅区域和终端节点

30 天免费试用期内,您可以使用:

  • 总计 750 小时的 Amazon CloudSearch 搜索实例
  • 10 000 次文件批量上传(每批大小上限为 5 MB)
  • 10 个 IndexDocuments 请求

免费试用在 30 天或达到免费用量限额后过期,以先到者为准。免费试用过期后,您可以按标准的按需付费服务费率继续使用域,无需中断(请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 定价页面了解全部定价详情)。

问:Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划什么时候过期?

Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划在您首次创建 Amazon CloudSearch 搜索域当日的 30 天后或在您达到免费用量限额后过期,以先到者为准。例如,如果您在 4 月 10 日开始使用 Amazon CloudSearch,您的免费试用将至迟在 5 月 9 日过期。但如果数据和流量导致扩展到两个大型搜索实例,您将在两周左右即达到总计 750 小时的限额。

免费试用过期后,您可以按标准的即用即付服务费率继续使用域,无需中断(参看 Amazon CloudSearch 页面了解全部定价详情)。

问:Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划什么时候过期?

Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划在您首次创建 Amazon CloudSearch 搜索域当日的 30 天后或在您达到免费用量限额后过期,以先到者为准。例如,如果您在 4 月 10 日开始使用 Amazon CloudSearch,您的免费试用将至迟在 5 月 9 日过期。但如果数据和流量导致扩展到两个大型搜索实例,您将在两周左右即达到总计 750 小时的限额。

免费试用过期后,您可以按标准的按需付费服务费率继续使用域,无需中断(参看 Amazon CloudSearch 页面了解全部定价详情)。

问:我需要怎样做才能获得 Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划的资格?

所有 AWS 新客户均有资格并自动加入免费试用计划。未创建 Amazon CloudSearch 搜索域的 AWS 现有客户也有资格加入计划。注意:Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划与 AWS 免费套餐互不相干,您与两种计划的资格是互相独立的。

问:如果注册整合账单,我的每个账户都能获得 Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用吗?

不能。使用整合账单在多个账户间合并付款的客户只能获得一个 Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用期。每个 AWS 账户仅可享受一个 30 天免费使用期(总计 750 个搜索实例小时)。

问:如果我每个月的免费用量未用完,剩余量可以转入下个月吗?

不能。Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划在您创建首个搜索域的 30 天后过期。未使用的小时数不能转入下个月。

问:如果我在中旬注册,也能获得 30 天的免费试用吗?

是的。从首次创建 Amazon CloudSearch 搜索域的当日算起,您可以获得 30 天的免费试用期。不过请记住,免费试用在您达到用量限额后即结束。如果您的域扩展到多个搜索实例,免费试用即可能在未满 30 天时就结束。

问:如果我超出了每月免费用量,需要支付多少?

如果用量超过了月度免费用量限额,您只需支付标准的 Amazon CloudSearch 即用即付费率。(请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 定价页面,了解全部定价详情。)

问:我如何了解已用量以及是否超出了免费用量限额?

您可以登录账户活动页面,查看并下载当前和过去的 Amazon CloudSearch 用量。

问:我是否能在任何地区使用 Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划?

只要有合格的 AWS 账户和有效信用卡,世界范围内的用户均可享受免费试用计划。

问:Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划的使用方式是否有任何限制?

该计划为 Amazon CloudSearch 新客户提供免费用量,以便其开始使用 Amazon CloudSearch。如果您有要发布的新搜索应用程序或者有想借助 Amazon CloudSearch 运行的现有应用程序,这是开始免费使用的理想方式。您可以试制、开发和测试新应用程序,并从其他搜索平台迁移过来。Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划不受具体用例的限制,但也有可能实行一些限制条件。查看优惠条款,了解完整的条款与条件。

问:我符合享用 Amazon CloudSearch 免费试用计划的条件,但收到了付费通知。为什么?

免费试用期共提供 750 个搜索实例小时以及达 30 天的用量,对可提交的 IndexDocuments 以及批量上传请求的总数有所限制。如果您超出了上述免费用量限制,即需支付 Amazon CloudSearch 标准费率,相关费用从您的信用卡扣除。

如需查看 Amazon CloudSearch 用量,请登录您的账户活动页面并下载 Amazon CloudSearch 用量报告。

问:如果我超出了 10 000 次批量上传或 10 个 IndexDocuments 限制,会有什么情况?

如果超过了 10 000 次批量上传或 10 个 IndexDocuments 限制,就需要开始按 Amazon CloudSearch 标准费率为超出部分的操作付费。您将仍然能够免费试用剩余的实例小时。查看 Amazon CloudSearch 概述,了解全部定价详情。

问:我的 CloudSearch 域在免费试用计划期间以小型搜索实例开始。我能扩展到大型或超大型搜索实例吗?

免费试用过期后,您可以按标准的即用即付服务费率继续使用域,无需中断(参看 Amazon CloudSearch 概述了解全部定价详情)。

您无需明确规定 CloudSearch 实例的数量或类型。Amazon CloudSearch 作为一种管理服务,自动确定要达到低等待时间、高流量的搜索性能所需的搜索实例的大小和数量。当您的数据量增大,Amazon CloudSearch 会将您的搜索域调整为更大的搜索实例类型(如果您已在使用最大的搜索实例类型,则将您的索引在几个实例中分区)。相反,当您的数据量缩小时,CloudSearch 会将您的搜索域调整为较少的搜索实例(如果您的索引仅在单个分区上,则将域扩展为更小的搜索实例类型)。如果您扩展到超过单个超大型搜索实例的限制,Amazon CloudSearch 会自动添加高达 9 个的额外超大型搜索实例,从而扩大您的搜索集群。请注意,所有的搜索实例小时在免费试用期间均包括在 750 个小时的限额内。如果您的域扩展到多个搜索实例,就会在不到 30 天的时间内达到 750 个小时的限额。

问:如果我创建多个 Amazon CloudSearch 域,会有什么情况?

用量在账户的级别上累计,而非域级。如果您在免费试用期内创建多个域,所有域使用的全部实例小时数都将计入 750 个小时的限额内。如果创建多个域,您可能在不到 30 天的时间内超过 750 个小时。您可以在账户活动页面监控用量。

问:免费试用结束时,我会收到通知吗?

免费试用期结束前,您会通过电子邮件收到通知。通知将发送到与您的客户 ID 关联的电子邮箱地址。

问:免费试用结束后,我如何确保不产生任何费用?

为避免在免费试用后产生任何费用,您必须在免费试用过期前采取措施,删除搜索域。您可以通过 CloudSearch 控制台、借助命令行工具,或通过 DeleteDomain 配置操作删除域。如需了解更多信息,请查看 Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide 中的删除搜索域

Q: What is the Amazon CloudSearch Free Trial Program?

For a limited time, AWS is offering a 30-day free trial to new Amazon CloudSearch customers. The free trial program is available to users worldwide in all regions supported by Amazon CloudSearch: US East (Northern Virginia), US West (Oregon), US West (N. California), EU (Ireland), and Asia Pacific (Singapore). Any AWS customer who has not yet created an Amazon CloudSearch search domain is eligible for the free trial program.

During the 30-day free trial period, you can use:

  • 750 total hours of Amazon CloudSearch search instances
  • 10,000 document batch uploads (each batch with a maximum size of 5 MB)
  • 10 IndexDocuments requests

The free trial expires after 30 days or when you reach the free usage limits, whichever comes first. When your free trial expires, you can continue using your domain without interruption at the standard, pay-as-you-go service rates (see the Amazon CloudSearch pricing page for full pricing details).

Q: When does the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program expire?

The Amazon CloudSearch free trial program expires 30 days from the date you first create an Amazon CloudSearch search domain, or when you reach the free usage limits, whichever comes first. For example, if you start using Amazon CloudSearch on April 10th, your free trial will expire no later than May 9th. However, if your data and traffic volume result in scaling to two Large Search Instances, you will reach the 750 total hour limit in roughly two weeks.

When your free trial expires, you can continue using your domain without interruption at the standard, pay-as-you-go service rates (see the Amazon CloudSearch page for full pricing details).

Q: When does the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program expire?

The Amazon CloudSearch free trial program expires 30 days from the date you first create an Amazon CloudSearch search domain, or when you reach the free usage limits, whichever comes first. For example, if you start using Amazon CloudSearch on April 10th, your free trial will expire no later than May 9th. However, if your data and traffic volume result in scaling to two Large Search Instances, you will reach the 750 total hour limit in roughly two weeks.

When your free trial expires, you can continue using your domain without interruption at the standard, pay-as-you-go service rates (see the Amazon CloudSearch page for full pricing details).

Q: What do I need to do to qualify for the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program?

All new AWS customers are eligible and automatically enrolled in the free trial program. Existing AWS customers who have not created an Amazon CloudSearch search domain are also eligible. Note: The Amazon CloudSearch free trial program is separate from the AWS free tier, and your eligibility for both programs is independent.

Q: If I sign-up for Consolidated Billing, can I get the Amazon CloudSearch free trial for each account?

No, customers that use Consolidated Billing to consolidate payment across multiple accounts will only have access to one free Amazon CloudSearch free trial. There is a limit of one 30 day free usage period (750 total search instance hours) per AWS account.

Q: If I don’t use all of my free usage per month will it roll over to the next month?

No, the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program expires 30 days from the date you create your first search domain. Unused hours do not carry over to the following month.

Q: If I sign up during the middle of the month, will I be able to get 30 days of free trial?

Yes, you get 30 days from the date you first create an Amazon CloudSearch search domain. However, keep in mind that the free trial ends as soon as you reach the usage limits, which can occur in less than 30 days if your domain scales to multiple search instances.

Q: If I go over the free usage per month, how much will I have to pay?

If your usage exceeds the monthly free usage limits, you simply pay standard, pay-as-you-go Amazon CloudSearch rates. (See the Amazon CloudSearch pricing page for full pricing details.)

Q: How do I know how much I’ve used and if I’ve gone over the free usage limit?

You can log into your Account Activity page to view and download current and past Amazon CloudSearch usage.

Q: Can I use the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program in any region?

The free trial program is offered for users worldwide as long as they have an AWS account in good standing and have a valid credit card.

Q: Are there any limitations to how I use the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program?

This offering provides new Amazon CloudSearch customers with free usage to help you get started with Amazon CloudSearch. If you have a new search application that you’d like to launch or if you have an existing application you want to run with Amazon CloudSearch, this is a great way to get started for free. You can prototype, develop, and test new applications and migrate from other search platforms. The Amazon CloudSearch free trial program is not limited to specific use cases, but some restrictions apply. See the offer terms for the complete terms and conditions.

Q: I’m eligible for the Amazon CloudSearch free trial program, but I received a charge. Why?

The free trial provides a total of 750 search instance hours and up to 30 calendar days of usage, and has limits on the total number of IndexDocuments and batch upload requests you can submit. If you exceed these free usage limits, the standard Amazon CloudSearch rates apply and are charged to your credit card.

To review your Amazon CloudSearch usage, log into your Account Activity page and download the Usage Report for Amazon CloudSearch.

Q: What happens if I exceed the 10,000 Batch Upload or 10 IndexDocuments limits?

If you exceed either the 10,000 batch upload or 10 IndexDocuments limits, you will begin to incur charges for those operations at the standard Amazon CloudSearch rates. You will still be able to use your remaining instance hours at no charge. See the Amazon CloudSearch Overview for full pricing details.

Q: My CloudSearch domain started with a Small Search Instance during the free trial program. Can I scale that up to a Large or Extra Large Search Instance?

When your free trial expires, you can continue using your domain without interruption at the standard, pay-as-you-go service rates (see the Amazon CloudSearch Overview for full pricing details).

You do not need to explicitly specify the number or type of CloudSearch instances. As a managed service, Amazon CloudSearch automatically determines the size and number of search instances required to deliver low latency, high throughput search performance. As your data volume grows, Amazon CloudSearch will scale your search domain to a larger search instance type (or partition your index across multiple instances if you are already on the largest search instance type). Conversely, when your data volume shrinks, CloudSearch scales your domain down to fewer search instances (or a smaller search instance type if your index fits on a single partition). If you scale beyond the limit of a single Extra Large Search Instance, Amazon CloudSearch will automatically add up to 9 additional Extra Large Search Instances to scale your search fleet. Note that during the free trial period, all search instance hours count toward the 750 hour limit. If your domain scales to multiple search instances, you will reach the 750 hour limit in less than 30 days.

Q: What happens if I create multiple Amazon CloudSearch domains?

Usage is aggregated at the account level, not the domain level. If you create multiple domains during your free trial, all search instance hours used by all domains will count toward the 750 hour limit. If you create multiple domains, you will likely reach the 750 hour limit in less than 30 days. You can monitor your usage from the Account Activity page.

Q: Will I be notified when my free trial ends?

You will be notified by email before the free trial period ends. The notification will be sent to the email address associated with your Customer ID.

Q: How can I make sure that I do not incur any charges after my free trial ends?

To avoid incurring any charges after the free trial, you must take action to delete your search domain(s) before your free trial expires. You can delete a domain through the CloudSearch console, with the command-line tools, or through the DeleteDomain configuration action. For more information, see Deleting a Search Domain in the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide.