As an AWS Partner, you have access to a variety of weekly educational webinars available to you at no cost.

Both business and technical audiences can benefit from these Partner Webinars, where you’ll learn the latest on AWS products, features, and core technologies. Learn directly from AWS technical and business thought leaders on AWS best practices, use cases, verticals, product updates, and more.

Search webinars by topic and register below:


Dive deep on new and existing AWS features, services, and products, and learn how your customers can benefit from AWS based solutions.

Learn how to take advantage of AWS pricing solutions, training opportunities, and APN marketing tools to help grow your business.

Learn how your firm can offer AWS-based 3rd party solutions, including those by Microsoft, SAP, and Oracle, to enable your customers to reach new levels of productivity.

Learn how you can leverage AWS products and services to help your customers solve common business challenges in key verticals, including healthcare, manufacturing, retail, and more.



April 23, 2014
A lot has happened since re:Invent 2013. AWS is constantly innovating on behalf of our customers, resulting in new services and features. This webinar is an opportunity to catch up on the latest and greatest offerings from AWS including both new service releases and enhancements from the past few months. Join us in this introductory level webinar to find out what has changed and find new ways to remove some of the heavy lifting from your IT landscape.

Who should attend: General Audience

April 23, 2014 @ 11:00am PDT/ 2:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm CET/6:00pm GMT/ 11:30pm IST


April 24, 2014
Would you like to learn about cloud backup and recovery capabilities? AWS technologies, services, and best practices deliver less complex lightweight data backup and recovery processes for your organization. In this session, we will explore how to use current AWS capabilities to orchestrate a backup and recovery strategy across Amazon EC2, Amazon S3, Amazon EBS, Amazon RDS, and Amazon Glacier services.

Who should attend: Architects, Engineers, Consultants

April 24, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST


April 29, 2014
AWS provides multiple storage options to meet different business needs. This webinar will provide an overview of how AWS cloud storage services can be used in different use cases. We will explore the multiple storage options that AWS offers, including examples of real world deployments from customers using Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS), Amazon Glacier, and AWS Storage Gateway.

Who should attend: Solution Architects, Technical Consultants

Session 1: April 29, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: April 29, 2014 @ 7:00pm PDT/10:00pm EDT/3:00am CET/2:00am GMT/7:30am IST


May 6, 2014
Are you tired of writing and managing your custom control flow logic rather than investing efforts in your core business logic? In this webinar, we’ll talk about how you can use Amazon Simple Workflow Service (Amazon SWF) and AWS Data Pipeline to create automated, repeatable, and schedulable processes. We’ll also talk about how Amazon SWF can help you avoid writing complex glue-code and state machinery, and how AWS Data Pipeline can help you easily create complex data processing workloads that are fault tolerant, repeatable, and highly available. This introductory webinar will provide an overview of both the services, including how you can use them to make the creation of processes easy and efficient.

Who should attend: Technical Professionals, Consultants, Solution Architects

Session 1: May 6, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: May 6, 2014 @ 7:00pm PDT/10:00pm EDT/3:00am CET/2:00am GMT/7:30am IST


May 8, 2014
In this introductory webinar, we’ll investigate all aspects of the Amazon DynamoDB architecture, including data models and processing. Starting with Provisioned Throughput and Consistency Models, we’ll cover multiple data types and indexing in detail. Using popular use case as examples, we’ll walk you through several performance optimization tactics you can use with your customers.

Who should attend: Partner Architects, Project Managers, and people who work with Big Data

Session 1: May 8, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: May 8, 2014 @ 11:00am PDT/ 2:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm CET/6:00pm GMT/ 11:30pm IST


May 28, 2014
The recent introduction of Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) Peering has changed the way Solution Architects and Network Engineers build VPC to VPC communications. VPC Peering has opened up the possibility for new innovations in design, implementation, and operations of services on the Amazon Cloud. This webinar will provide an introduction to VPC Peering, including use cases for VPC design with VPC Peering . We will show a live demo of the console that focuses on how you can configure peering connections between VPC’s.

To get the most out of this webinar, we recommend that attendees have an existing understanding of Amazon VPC, Amazon EC2, and general networking concepts.

Who should attend: Network Engineers / Architects, Technical Professionals, Infrastructure Managers / Owners

Session 1: May 28, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: May 28, 2014 @ 11:00am PDT/ 2:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm CET/6:00pm GMT/ 11:30pm IST


April 23, 2014
Looking to expand your AWS business, but don’t have the time or resources to run a full blown marketing campaign? Join us for this webinar on AWS Grid, our free online marketing platform that allows you to select and customize digital campaigns built by AWS to send to your prospects and leads in a matter of minutes. In this introductory level webinar, we will show you how easy it is to get started on AWS Grid, discuss the latest updates, and answer your questions about the tool.

Who should attend: Marketing, Business Development, and Sales Leaders

April 23, 2014 @ 6:00pm PDT/9:00pm EDT/2:00am CET/1:00am GMT/6:30am IST


May 13, 2014
Looking to expand your AWS business, but don’t have the time or resources to run a full blown marketing campaign? Join us for this webinar on AWS Grid, our free online marketing platform that allows you to select and customize digital campaigns built by AWS to send to your prospects and leads in a matter of minutes. In this introductory level webinar, we will show you how easy it is to get started on AWS Grid, discuss the latest updates, and answer your questions about the tool.

Who should attend: Marketing, Business Development, and Sales Leaders

May 13, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST


May 14, 2014
Did you know that you’re only a few days away from being able to sell your software products to customers around the world? Join the AWS Marketplace team for a deep dive into AWS Marketplace and how you can leverage it as a revenue channel for your business. The AWS Marketplace enables ISVs, VARs, and SIs to sell their software products to AWS customers anywhere, any time. This introductory webinar will show you the value of selling your products on AWS Marketplace, including an outline of the requirements needed to list products and best practices.

Who should attend: Worldwide Standard and Advanced tier APN Technology Partners

Session 1: May 14, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: May 14, 2014 @ 7:00pm PDT/10:00pm EDT/3:00am CET/2:00am GMT/7:30am IST


May 20, 2014 & May 21, 2014
Are you leveraging AWS Training & Certification programs to help you deliver more value to your customers’ using AWS? AWS offers free Partner Training and Accreditations to help to address your customers’ business challenges with AWS. We provide technical training courses to help you learn to design, develop and deploy applications on AWS. Additionally, earning AWS Certification helps demonstrate expertise with AWS technologies, as well as helps differentiate your AWS business practice to customers. In this session, we discuss how you can skill up your business and technical expertise through a variety of online and classroom training available from AWS. Find out how investments in the right training will enable you to differentiate your expertise, become a trusted advisor for your customers, and align your business with the APN Program Requirements.

Who should attend: Partner Sales and Pre-Sales Leaders, Business Development, Account Managers, Partner Architects, Technical Pre-Sales

Session 1: May 20, 2014 @ 7:00pm PDT/10:00pm EDT/3:00am CET/2:00am GMT/7:30am IST

Session 2: May 21, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST


May 21, 2014
Looking to expand your AWS business, but don’t have the time or resources to run a full blown marketing campaign? Join us for this webinar on AWS Grid, our free online marketing platform that allows you to select and customize digital campaigns built by AWS to send to your prospects and leads in a matter of minutes. In this introductory level webinar, we will show you how easy it is to get started on AWS Grid, discuss the latest updates, and answer your questions about the tool.

Who should attend: Marketing, Business Development, and Sales Leaders

May 21, 2014 @ 6:00pm PDT/9:00pm EDT/2:00am CET/1:00am GMT/6:30am IST


May 28, 2014
Does your AWS-based product need long-term customer credentials to access AWS APIs? Did you know that using IAM Roles for EC2 Instances as well as Cross Account API Access can facilitate an easier and more secure way to call AWS APIs? This introductory webinar will teach you how to implement both in your products.

Who should attend: SDEs within partner organizations

May 28, 2014 @ 9:00am PDT/12:00pm EDT/5:00pm CET/4:00pm GMT/9:30pm IST


May 15, 2014
Are you interested in running Oracle on AWS? This webinar will cover the entire Oracle stack including the Oracle Database, Oracle Fusion Middleware, and Oracle Enterprise Applications. We will focus on an introduction to Oracle partnerships, including the licensing, pricing, use cases, common architectures, and customer success stories.

Who should attend: Enterprise Architects, Solution Architects, Database Architects, DBAs, Developers, project managers, System Administrators

Session 1: May 15, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: May 15, 2014 @ 12:00pm PDT/ 3:00pm EDT/ 8:00pm CET/7:00pm GMT/ 12:30am IST


May 22, 2014
Many big enterprises rely on mission critical Microsoft Windows Server-based data centers. Moving those servers to the cloud can increase flexibility and scalability to provide a better user experience. This webinar will discuss how to deploy Windows Server based technologies in the AWS Cloud. We will take a look at several design patterns that exemplify various core AWS services such as Amazon EC2, Amazon S3, and AWS CloudFormation; as well as, dig deep into a few areas such as clustering and authentication.

Who should attend: Technical Professionals, Sales Professionals, Consultants

Session 1: May 22, 2014 @ 7:00am PDT/10:00am EDT/3:00pm CET/2:00pm GMT/7:30pm IST

Session 2: May 22, 2014 @ 11:00am PDT/ 2:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm CET/6:00pm GMT/ 11:30pm IST


May 21, 2014
Amazon Web Services’ Education vertical features a large range of workloads, with many opportunities for partners to add value to all education customers. We’ll discuss several case studies, including migrations of public websites, large HPC clusters, Student Information Systems, and Software-as-a-Service offerings. We’ll show you how adding monitoring to applications and providing consulting on governance and best practices in migrations to AWS can help grow your business. Join us in this deep dive on the AWS Education Ecosystem to learn more!

May 21, 2014 @ 11:00am PDT/ 2:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm CET/6:00pm GMT/ 11:30pm IST


Don't see something you're interested in? Request a Topic.