巴塞罗那足球俱乐部 (FCBarcelona) 总部位于西班牙的巴塞罗那,是一支非常受欢迎的足球队。开发团队管理短信服务 (SMS)、电子商务、社交媒体和移动应用程序。这个团队与 IT 提供商 Gnuine 合作,开发了自定义 Web 应用程序和移动应用程序,主要在媒体领域提供系统管理服务。

Gnuine 的一个主要产品是 Ubiquo Sports,一款特殊的 SaaS 内容管理系统 (CMS),该系统主要满足包括巴塞罗那足球俱乐部在内的体育组织的特殊需求,后者完全是在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 平台上运行 Ubiquo Sports。

巴塞罗那足球俱乐部在线业务经理 Lluí­s Alsina 告诉我们,他们是因为 AWS 的弹性和按需付款模式才选择它的。Gnuine 的首席技术官 Ramon Salvadó 对个这个决定非常满意。他评论说:“我们在过去几个项目中获得很多有关使用 AWS 经验,而且所有结果都很不错。”他补充说:“扩展、调配和安全对我们和客户都非常重要。AWS 在本质上适合我们的需要,因为它支持我们几乎无限制地扩展容量,同时我们只需为使用的资源支付费用,而无需前期投资。由于其弹性功能,AWS 还使让们能够更轻松地处理流量高峰,儿后者在体育赛事中时非常常见的。”

巴塞罗那足球俱乐部的 Gnuine 解决方案使用了大量 AWS 产品:

Gnuine 首席执行官 Pep Gubau 对用于构建此解决方案的工具的描述如下:“巴塞罗那足球俱乐部网站使用最新的 HTML5、JavaScript 和 CSS 先进技术,并且使用我们的 Ubiquo Sports SaaS CMS 进行支持。Ubiquo Sports 以我们的 Ubiquo 为基础,而后者是基于 Ruby on Rails 的开源 CMS 平台。对于与 AWS 结合使用,我们使用的是 Amazon S3、AWS Ruby gems 以及 适用于 Java 的 AWS 开发工具包。我们使用的是开源应用程序加速器 Varnish Cache。我们还使用 Puppet 来满足我们的配置管理需要,还有 Amazon Linux AMI,效果非常好。”

巴塞罗那足球俱乐部网站平台自称其页面过 6,000 个,包含的数字照片超过 12,000 张。它提供 6 个语言版本,整合了 5 支精英专业球队的最新信息。

Salvadó 说:“我们对 AWS CloudFormation 非常满意,因为这意味着我们可以只‘单击一下’就完成整个基础设施的部署。”他建议其他开发人员:“不妨多考虑 AWS CloudFormation 和竞价型实例。因为,它们帮您节省时间和金钱的潜力很大。”

总之,Lluí­s Alsina 说“AWS 为我们提供可扩展的灵活托管解决方案。弹性云解决方案是需要支持流量高峰的平台的理想之选。此解决方案为我们限制节省了成本。”

Salvadó 补充说:“AWS 是真正的行业游戏规则颠覆者,因为它让我们不必投入大量精力和资源来细致管理平台。AWS 对我们而言非常重要。作为服务提供商,它使我们能够将最佳的上市时间和技术能力与非常具有竞争力的价格和按需付费模式结合起来。由于 AWS 的策略非常适合我们,我们组建了专门的 AWS 团队来服务我们的客户。”

要了解有关 AWS 如何帮助您满足移动和 Web 应用程序需求的更多信息,请访问:http://aws.amazon.com/web-mobile-social

有关 Gnuine 如何帮助贵公司在 AWS Cloud 上运行的详细信息,请参阅 AWS Partner Directory 中的 Gnuine 清单

Futbol Club Barcelona (FCBarcelona) is a highly popular soccer team based in Barcelona, Spain. The development team manages short message service (SMS), e-commerce, social media, and mobile apps. This team works with IT provider Gnuine, which develops custom web applications and mobile applications and provides system administration services primarily in the media sector.

One of Gnuine’s main products is Ubiquo Sports, a specialized SaaS content management system (CMS) focused on solving the specific needs of sport organizations, including FCBarcelona, which runs Ubiquo Sports entirely on an Amazon Web Services (AWS) platform.

Lluí­s Alsina FCBarcelona Online Manager, says they decided to use AWS based on elasticity and the pay-per-use model. Ramon Salvadó, CTO of Gnuine, was pleased with this decision. He comments, “We already had a lot of experience with AWS from several previous projects, all with good results.” He adds, “Scaling, provisioning, and security are very important for us and for our customers. AWS is a natural fit, because it allows us to have virtually unlimited capacity while only paying for what we use without upfront investments. AWS also makes it easy to deal with traffic spikes, which are common in sports, thanks to its elastic capabilities.”

The Gnuine solution for FCBarcelona uses a number of AWS products:

Pep Gubau, CEO of Gnuine, describes the tools used to build the solution: “The FCBarcelona website uses the latest HTML5, JavaScript, and CSS advancements and techniques and is powered by our Ubiquo Sports SaaS CMS. Ubiquo Sports is based on Ubiquo, which is our open source CMS platform based on Ruby on Rails. For interfacing with AWS, we are using Amazon S3, the AWS Ruby gems, and the Amazon SDK for Java. We are using Varnish Cache which is an open source application accelerator. We are also using Puppet for our configuration management needs, and the Amazon Linux AMI, with very good results.”

The FCBarcelona web platform boasts over 6,000 pages and over 12,000 digitized photographs. It is available in six languages and consolidates up-to-date information for five elite professional teams.

Salvadó says, “We are very happy with AWS CloudFormation, because it means we are able to use ‘one-click’ deployment of our whole infrastructure.” He advises other developers: “Look into AWS CloudFormation and spot instances. They have a lot of potential to save you time and money.”

Overall, says Lluí­s Alsina “AWS provides us with scalable and flexible hosting solutions. The elastic cloud solution is ideal for platforms that support traffic peaks. This solution represents a significant savings for us.”

Salvadó adds, “AWS is really a game changer because it removes the need to devote a lot of the dedication and resources to micro-manage your own platform. AWS is key for us. As a service provider, it allows us to combine the best time to market and technical capability with very competitive prices and a pay-per-use model. Because AWS is strategic for us, we also have an AWS specialized team to provide services for our customers.”

To learn more about how AWS can help your mobile and web application needs, visit: http://aws.amazon.com/web-mobile-social.

For more information about how Gnuine can help your company run on the AWS Cloud, see Gnuine's listing in the AWS Partner Directory.