ESRI 寻求解决方案,以揭示您的珍贵数据的空间特征并从地理视角查看组织的信息。

ESRI 是全球地理信息系统 (GIS) 软件行业的领导者,年销售额接近 10 亿美元。ESRI 在美国设有 10 个地区办事处,并拥有 80 家国际经销商和 2000 多个业务合作伙伴,这些合作伙伴提供的应用程序、数据和硬件可以完善我们的技术。

ArcGIS 平台是一个整合了多种 GIS 软件产品的集合,其中包括 ArcGIS DesktopArcGIS ServerArcGIS MobileArcGIS.com,通过这个平台,您可以构建全套支持地理空间的应用程序,并根据需要将其部署到企业内的任何位置。ArcGIS 系统符合开放标准和企业 IT 框架,使组织能够将 GIS 融入任何应用程序,以便在实地或通过 Web 在台式电脑、服务器或自定义应用程序中使用。

esri-logo-1

Amazon EC2 为运行 ArcGIS Server 应用程序提供了理想环境。Amazon EC2 支持您通过现成的 ArcGIS Server AMI 快速部署 ArcGIS Server、利用 Amazon Elastic Cloud Computing 基础设施扩展 ArcGIS Server 服务和应用程序,以及集成诸如 Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 和 Cloud Watch 之类的其他 Amazon 功能。
此页包含以下类别的信息

  • 用例
  • 运行 ArcGIS Server 的 Amazon EC2 入门
  • 运行 ArcGIS Server AMI 的 Amazon EC2
  • AMI 
  • 定价

用例

Amazon EC2 可帮助您利用基于 ArcGIS Server 的环境来支持多种用例,包括:

稳态使用

Amazon EC2 是运行需要随时可用的基于 ArcGIS Server 应用程序的理想环境。ESRI 提供随时可用的 ArcGIS Server AMI,以便您在 Amazon 云中运行的经济型服务器上快速设置 GIS 应用程序。ArcGIS Server 的稳态用量取决于现有的 Amazon EC2 预留实例模式,因此,您可以在 1 到 3 年内从 Amazon 云中购买硬件资源。

按需使用

按需使用 Amazon EC2 是补充 ArcGIS Server 应用程序稳态部署的绝佳方法。这使您能够调整实例的数量以满足超常工作负载需求。例如,如果您有超出平均工作负载的不可预测的流量高峰,您可以迅速增加部署中的 ArcGIS Server 实例数量以满足反应时间要求,并在需求退回平均水平时,减少实例数量或继续使用稳态时分配的资源。

按需使用也是临时性 GIS 任务的理想选择,因为后者在相对交短的时间里需要大量计算能力。大规模地理编码、地图区块创建、GIS 分析、路由和其他 CPU 高度密集型分析任务都是临时性按需使用的好例子。

通过按需使用 Amazon EC2 资源,您可以减少维持 ArcGIS Server 部署所需的硬件和基础设施成本。

概念验证开发

Amazon EC2 非常适合这种原型设计过程。许多项目一开始都是先创建测试特定用例的环境,然后再进行大量投资。任何 EDN(ESRI 开发人员网络)订户都可以部署 ArcGIS Server,除正常的 Amazon EC2 使用费外,无需额外费用。开发人员可以在几分钟内启动运行 ArcGIS Server 的 Amazon EC2 实例,并在其开发任务或原型设计完成后,释放 Amazon 硬件资源。概念验证开发在 Amazon EC2 预留实例模式和按需实例模式中都可以正常进行。

如果您已经有 ArcGIS Server 许可证,则在 Amazon EC2 上使用 ArcGIS Server 非常简单,只需:

1. 创建新的 Amazon EC2 账户。
2. 联系 ESRI 客服,申请访问 ArcGIS Server AMI 的权限。备好 Amazon ID。
3. 直接从 Amazon Web Services 管理控制台或 ESRI 提供的 ArcGIS Server Amazon Web Services Cloud Builder 中启动 ArcGIS Server 实例。

ESRI 为 ArcGIS Server 10 用户提供预先配置的 Amazon EC2 AMI。通过这些 AMI,您可以在 AWS 平台上快速设置全功能 ArcGIS Server 实例。ESRI 提供的 ArcGIS Server AMI 经过特殊设计,即使在 Amazon EC2 实例停止并启动后仍可工作。它们是在弹性负载均衡器后面配置的,并集成了 Cloud Watch 和其他 Amazon Web 服务。ESRI 提供的 ArcGIS Server AMI 经过 ESRI 认证,并可在支持的环境策略下使用。

现有 ArcGIS Server 用户可以通过向 ESRI 客服提供其 Amazon EC2 账户 ID 来申请访问 ArcGIS Server AMI 的权限。然后,您可以像管理其他 Amazon EC2 实例一样管理 ArcGIS Server 实例。

关于 AMI

ESRI 为 Amazon EC2 和 ArcGIS Server 用户提供配置完整且部署完备的 GIS Server 解决方案。ArcGIS Server 提供的强大平台可创建 GIS 服务,适用于 Web 映射、地理分析、地理数据管理和地理协作。ArcGIS Web Services 可通过多种客户端应用程序进行访问,包括专业 GIS 桌面工具、Web 浏览器和移动设备(如 iPhone、Android 和 Windows 移动设备)。ArcGIS Server 支持各种重要开发平台,包括 JavaScript、Adobe Flex、Microsoft Silverlight、C/C++、Java、.Net、PHP、Ruby on Rails 和 Python,非常适合于各种 Web、Web 2.0、交易、分析、ERP 以及其他业务应用程序。

ArcGIS Server AMI 包含一个在 Windows Server 2008 上运行的 GIS Web Services Server 和各种管理工具。

技术规格:

  • 基于 EBS 的 AMI
  • 操作系统:Windows Server 和 Ubuntu Linux

软件:

  • ArcGIS Server(Services Server 和 ArcGIS Server Manager)。
  • ArcGIS Desktop.仅用于 ArcGIS Server 和地理数据库管理

定价

在 Amazon Web Services 中使用 ArcGIS Server 是通过数个业务模式和软件包实现的。

使用您自己的 ArcGIS Server 许可证
ArcGIS Server 在 Amazon 云中的授权规则与在内部和传统数据中心中授权规则相同。ArcGIS Server 用户可以选择在传统数据中心(每个物理内核一个)或内部服务器或在 Amazon EC2 上部署 ArcGIS Server 软件许可证,其中,在 Amazon EC2 上部署的方法是将物理内核许可证对应到 Amazon EC2 环境中虚拟内核。无论如何部署,基础设施成本均由 ArcGIS Server 用户负责。请从这里查看在 Amazon EC2 上运行的相关基础设施成本的详细信息
如果您有兴趣为 Amazon 云中的部署购买新的 ArcGIS Server 许可证,请联系您的 ESRI 代表

ArcGIS Server 云捆绑包(在 Amazon EC 上使用)
ESRI 的 ArcGIS Server 云捆绑包通过一个捆绑包快速为您提供 ArcGIS Server 和立即在 Amazon EC2 上运行所需的一切资源,且价格极具竞争力。

适用于开发人员的 Amazon EC2 中的 ArcGIS Server
适用于 Amazon EC2 的 ArcGIS Server 通过 ESRI Developer Network (EDN) 提供。EDN 是基于订阅的产品,可为您提供访问 ArcGIS 的权限。您可以将 EDN 许可证用于 Amazon EC2 中的概念验证开发任务。

Amazon EC2 中的 ArcGIS Server 试用许可证您可以为运行 ArcGIS Server 的 Amazon EC2 申请为期 60 天的试用许可证。请联系您的当地 ESRI 代表了解更多信息。

Look to ESRI for solutions to unlock the spatial component of your valuable data and see your organization’s information from the geographic perspective.

ESRI leads the global geographic information system (GIS) software industry with annual sales of nearly $1 billion. ESRI has 10 regional offices in the United States; 80 international distributors; and more than 2,000 business partners who provide applications, data, and hardware that complement our technology.

You can build and deploy complete geospatially-enabled applications wherever needed throughout your enterprise with the ArcGIS platform, an integrated collection of GIS software products that includes ArcGIS Desktop, ArcGIS Server, ArcGIS Mobile, and ArcGIS.com. The ArcGIS system conforms to open standards and enterprise IT frameworks that allow organizations to incorporate GIS into any application for use in desktops, servers, or custom applications; in the field; or over the Web.

esri-logo-1

Amazon EC2 provides an ideal environment for running your ArcGIS Server applications. Amazon EC2 allows you to quickly configure ArcGIS Server through ready to use ArcGIS Server AMIs; scale ArcGIS Server services and applications leveraging Amazon’s Elastic Cloud Computing infrastructure, and integrate with other Amazon features like Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) and Cloud Watch.
This page contains the following categories of information

  • Use Cases
  • Getting Started with Amazon EC2 running ArcGIS Server
  • Amazon EC2 running ArcGIS Server AMIs
  • AMIs 
  • Pricing

Use Cases

Amazon EC2 helps you to leverage ArcGIS Server-based environments for a variety of use cases, including:

Steady State Usage

Amazon EC2 is the ideal environment for running ArcGIS Server-based applications that always need to be available. Esri provides ready-to-use ArcGIS Server AMIs so you can quickly setup your GIS applications on affordable servers that will run in the Amazon Cloud. Steady state usage for ArcGIS Server relies on the existing Amazon EC2 Reserved Instances model, so you can procure hardware resources in the Amazon Cloud for periods ranging between 1 and 3 years.

On-Demand Usage

Using Amazon EC2 on-demand is a perfect way to complement your Steady State deployments of ArcGIS Server-based applications. It allows you to scale up or down the number of instances to meet your above-average workload demands. For example, if you have unpredictable peaks over your average workload, you can rapidly increment the number of ArcGIS Server instances in your deployment to satisfy response times, and reduce them or go back to your average Steady State allocated resources, once demand is back to its average.

On-Demand Usage is ideal as well for ad-hoc GIS tasks that require massive amounts of computing power for relative short amounts of time. Massive geocoding, map tile creation, GIS analysis, routing and other highly CPU intensive analytical tasks are good examples for ad-hoc On-Demand Usage.

By using Amazon EC2 resources following On-Demand Usage, you can reduce hardware and infrastructure costs needed to sustain your ArcGIS Server deployment.

Proof-of-Concept Development

Amazon EC2 is perfect for this prototyping process. Many projects begin by creating an environment to test a particular use-case before any significant investment is made. ArcGIS Server can be deployed at no additional fee beyond normal Amazon EC2 usage charges by any EDN (Esri Developer Network) subscriber. Developers can start Amazon EC2 instances running ArcGIS Server AMIs in minutes, and release Amazon hardware resources once their development task or prototyping is done. Proof-of-concept development works well with both Amazon’s EC2 Reserved and On Demand Instance models.

It’s easy to get started using ArcGIS Server on Amazon EC2if you already have an ArcGIS Server license:

1. Create a new Amazon EC2 account.
2. Contact ESRI Customer Service and request access to the ArcGIS Server AMIs. Have your Amazon ID ready.
3. Launch your ArcGIS Server instances directly from the Amazon Web Services Management Console or from the Esri provided ArcGIS Server Amazon Web Services Cloud Builder.

ESRI provides preconfigured Amazon EC2 AMIs for ArcGIS Server 10 users. Through these AMIs, you can quickly setup a fully functional ArcGIS Server instance on the AWS platform. ESRI provided ArcGIS Server AMIS have been specially created in order to work even after your Amazon EC2 instance is stopped and started . They are configured behind Elastic Load Balancers and integrated with Cloud Watch and other Amazon Web services.. ESRI provided ArcGIS Server AMIs are certified by ESRI and supported under the Supported Environment Policy.

Existing ArcGIS Server users can request access to ArcGIS Server AMIs through ESRI Customer Service, by providing their Amazon EC2 Account ID. Then, ArcGIS Server instances can be managed like any other Amazon EC2 instance.

About the AMIs

ESRI provides Amazon EC2 and ArcGIS Server users with a fully configured and deployment-ready GIS Server solution. ArcGIS Server provides a powerful platform for creating GIS Services for web mapping, geographic analysis, geodata management and geo-collaboration. ArcGIS Web Services are accessible through a variety of client applications, including professional GIS desktop tools, Web browsers, and mobile devices (iPhone, Android, and Windows mobile). ArcGIS Server supports key development platforms including JavaScript, Adobe Flex, Microsoft Silverlight, C/C++, Java, .Net, PHP, Ruby on Rails, Python, and is well suited for a variety of Web, Web 2.0, transactional, analytical, ERP, and other business applications.

The ArcGIS Server AMI includes a GIS Web Services Server running on Windows Server 2008 and administration tools.

Technical Specifications:

  • EBS-based AMI
  • Operating System: Windows Server and Ubuntu Linux

Software:

  • ArcGIS Server (Services Server and ArcGIS Server Manager).
  • ArcGIS Desktop. To be used for ArcGIS Server and Geodatabase administration purposes only

Pricing

Use of ArcGIS Server in Amazon Web Services is enabled through several business models and packages.

Bringing Your Own ArcGIS Server Licenses
Licensing of ArcGIS Server in the Amazon cloud is subject to the same rules as in on-premise or traditional data centers. ArcGIS Server users are given a choice to deploy their ArcGIS Server software licenses on traditional data centers (per physical core) or on-premise servers or on Amazon EC2 (mapping physical core licenses to virtual cores in the Amazon EC2 environment). Whatever the deployment, the ArcGIS Server user is responsible for the infrastructure costs. See details on infrastructure costs associated with running on Amazon EC2 here.
 If you are interested in purchasing a new ArcGIS Server license for deployment in the Amazon Cloud, please contact your ESRI representative.

ArcGIS Server Cloud Bundle (on Amazon EC2)
ESRI’s ArcGIS Server Cloud Bundle provides a quick way to get both ArcGIS Server and everything you need on Amazon EC2 ready to go in one package,plus a very competitive price.

ArcGIS Server in Amazon EC2 for Developers
ArcGIS Server is available for Amazon EC2 through the ESRI Developer Network (EDN). EDN is a subscription based product which gives you access to ArcGIS. You can use EDN licenses for Proof of Concept development in Amazon EC2.

Evaluation of ArcGIS Server in Amazon EC2 You can request a 60-day evaluation license for Amazon EC2 running ArcGIS Server. Contact your local ESRI representative for details.