问:弃用 Luna 5 HSM 对 CloudHSM Classic 意味着什么?
Gemalto 已宣布弃用 Luna 5 HSM。Gemalto 将于 2020 年 2 月 28 日终止 Luna 5 的销售。为了您的工作负载和数据安全,您需要升级到新的 CloudHSM。请注意以下里程碑:

  • 2019 年 7 月 1 日:您无法在此日期后预置新的 CloudHSM Classic 容量。软件支持将保持不变。我们将尽力完成此日期后的故障硬件更换。
  • 2020 年 4 月 1 日:所有正在运行的 CloudHSM Classic HSM 实例都将在此日期终止。

 

问:我可以用哪些选项升级我的工作负载?
对于依赖 CloudHSM Classic HSM 的任何工作负载,您可以通过以下选项升级或切换可信根:
  • 2017 年 8 月发布的下一代 CloudHSM 提供完全托管的 FIPS 140-2 第 3 级验证的单租户 HSM 实例,完全在您的掌控之下。支持通过行业标准的 PKCS#11、JCE 和 OpenSSL 开发工具包开发。
  • 如果您使用 CloudHSM 进行数据加密,您可以考虑使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS),它由 FIPS 140-2 第 2 级验证硬件支持。
  • 如果您使用 CloudHSM 运行私有 CA,您可以考虑使用 AWS 私有 CA 服务 (PCA)。

 

问:您能帮我升级吗?
您的 HSM 只能由您自己掌控。由于 CloudHSM 服务的性质,我们无法代表您执行此升级。  我们承诺支持您渡过这个过渡期。您的客户经理可以帮助确定可为您提供哪些支持资源。

问:是否可以继续使用基于 SafeNet 的 CloudHSM 服务?
2020 年 4 月 1 日前,CloudHSM Classic 的现有用户可以继续使用已有的 HSM。在此断开连接日期之前,我们将继续为目前使用基于 SafeNet 的服务的客户提供支持。我们建议您尽快升级到新的 CloudHSM,但不迟于断开连接日期。

问:如果需要更多 SafeNet HSM,该怎么办?
对于 CloudHSM Classic 的现有用户,我们目前将尽最大努力在您已经使用 CloudHSM Classic 的任何区域提供额外的 SafeNet HSM。新设备受服务限制和硬件可用性的约束。2019 年 7 月 1 日后,在任何区域都不能预置新的 Classic HSM,即使是为了现有客户。

问:如果我不能在 2020 年 4 月截止日期前完成升级,会怎么样?
请打开一个支持案例,说明您无法按时完成升级,分享您无法在 2020 年 4 月前取消对 Classic HSM 的依赖的原因。  我们承诺与您合作及时解决问题,以确保您的工作负载和数据保持安全。 

问:SafeNet 是否与新的 CloudHSM 兼容?
部分兼容。您可以在 HSM 之间交换可导出的对称密钥(无论使用何种可导出标记,私有密钥都无法从 SafeNet HSM 中导出)。应用程序通常可以轻松地进行移植,除非您依赖的是特定的专有软件。但不支持混合部署。对于给定的应用程序,您要么使用新的 CloudHSM 服务,要么使用 CloudHSM Classic 服务,但不能同时使用这两者。

问:是否可以升级到新服务?
可以! 我们设计新的 CloudHSM 旨在解决 CloudHSM Classic 中固有的许多挑战,同时尽可能保持兼容。由于 CloudHSM 继续支持 PKCS#11、Java JCE 和 Microsoft CNG 等行业标准 API,因此在许多情况下,您甚至不必为了升级而修改应用程序。要开始使用,请参阅 CloudHSM 常见问题中的迁移部分。您可以通过客户团队或在 AWS 管理控制台中打开支持案例随时与我们联系。

问:为什么要升级到新服务?
在 CloudHSM Classic 构建好后,Gemalto 已宣布弃用 Luna 5 HSM。为确保您的生产工作负载不会在不受支持的硬件上受阻,建议您升级到新的 CloudHSM。自 2017 年 8 月推出以来,CloudHSM 提升了安全性、可扩展性、可用性和经济性,还增加了 FIPS 140-2 Level 3 认证、完全托管的高可用性和管理控制台等功能,并降低了成本。请参阅 AWS CloudHSM 文档了解更多信息。

问:我所在的区域是否提供此新服务?
是。新的 CloudHSM 在提供 CloudHSM Classic 的所有区域均可用,并将继续扩展到新区域。您可以在此处查看提供 CloudHSM 的区域。

问:是否会将 CloudHSM Classic 部署到任何新区域?
不会,我们不会将 CloudHSM Classic 扩展到当前可用区以外的地方。

问:如何申请试用此新服务?
此新服务没有试用版或免费套餐。新 CloudHSM 仅采用按小时收费模式,因此测试服务的成本要低得多。

问:为什么我无权使用 CloudHSM 服务?
在新的 CloudHSM 服务推出之后,只有该区域的现有 CloudHSM Classic 用户才能使用 CloudHSM Classic。新客户将被引导至 CloudHSM 服务。请确保您已下载且正在使用最新的 CloudHSM 服务包。

了解有关 AWS CloudHSM 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建?
AWS CloudHSM 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Q. What does the end of life for Luna 5 HSMs mean for CloudHSM Classic?
Gemalto has announced end of life for Luna 5 HSMs. Gemalto will end the sale of Luna 5’s on 28-February, 2020. For the safety of your workload and data, it is necessary for you to upgrade to the new CloudHSM. Please note the following milestones:

  • 1-July 2019: You will be unable to provision new CloudHSM Classic capacity after this date. Software support will remain unchanged. Replacements for failed hardware after this date will be on a best effort basis.
  • 1-April 2020: All running CloudHSM Classic HSMs instances will be terminated on this date.

 

Q. What options do I have to upgrade my workload?
You have the following options to upgrade or switch the root of trust for any workload that relies on CloudHSM Classic HSMs:
  • Next-generation CloudHSM, launched August 2017, provides fully managed, FIPS 140-2 level 3 validated, single tenant HSM instances under your control. Development is supported through industry standard PKCS#11, JCE and OpenSSL SDKs.
  • If you use CloudHSM for data encryption, you may consider using AWS Key Management Service (KMS), which is backed by FIPS 140-2 level 2 validated hardware.
  • If you use CloudHSM to run a private CA, you may consider using AWS Private CA Service (PCA).

Your options to upgrade are explained in more detail in the CloudHSM migration guide.

Q. Can you take care of the upgrade for me?
Your HSMs are under your control only. Due to the nature of the CloudHSM service, we are unable to perform this upgrade on your behalf.  We are committed to supporting you through this transition. Your account manager can help determine which support resources are available to you.

Q. Can I continue to use the SafeNet-based CloudHSM Service?
Until 1-April 2020, existing users of CloudHSM Classic can continue to use their existing HSMs. We will continue to support customers using the SafeNet-based service until this disconnect date. We encourage you to upgrade to the new CloudHSM as soon as possible, but no later than the disconnect date.

Q. What if I need more SafeNet HSMs?
At present, for existing users of CloudHSM Classic, we will do our best to provide additional SafeNet HSMs in any region where you are already using CloudHSM Classic. New units are subject to service limits and availability of hardware. After 1-July 2019, no new Classic HSMs can be provisioned in any region, even for existing customers.

Q. What if I can't finish upgrading by the April 2020 deadline?
Please open a support case indicating your inability to complete the upgrade on time, sharing why you will be unable to remove dependence on Classic HSMs by April 2020.  We are committed to working with you to resolve any issues in a timely manner, to ensure your workload and data remains safe.  

Q. Are SafeNet and the new CloudHSM compatible?
Partially. It is possible to exchange exportable symmetric keys between the HSMs (private keys are not exportable from the SafeNet HSM, regardless of exportable flag). Applications can typically be ported over with ease, unless you are reliant on specific proprietary software. Mixed deployments, however, are not supported. From a given application you will either use the new CloudHSM or CloudHSM Classic, but not both. You will find detailed guidance on transferring keys and migrating applications in the CloudHSM migration guide.

Q. Can I upgrade to the new service?
Yes! We designed the new CloudHSM to solve many of the challenges inherent in CloudHSM Classic while remaining as compatible as possible. Since CloudHSM continues to support industry-standard APIs such as PKCS#11, Java JCE, and Microsoft CNG, in many cases you won’t even have to modify your applications in order to upgrade. Please see the migration section in the CloudHSM FAQ to get started, or learn about migration in depth using the CloudHSM migration guide. If you have any questions or concerns,  contact your account team or open a support case in the AWS Management Console.

Q. Why would I upgrade to the new service?
Gemalto has announced end of life for the Luna 5 HSMs upon which CloudHSM Classic is built. To ensure your production workload is not stranded on unsupported hardware, we encourage you to upgrade to the new CloudHSM. Available since August 2017, CloudHSM raises the bar in security, scalability, usability, and economy. Features include FIPS 140-2 Level 3 certification, fully managed high availability, a management console, and lower costs. See AWS CloudHSM Documentation for more information.

Q. Is the new service available in my region?
Yes. The new CloudHSM is available in all regions where CloudHSM Classic was available, and continues to grow to new regions. You can check regions in which the CloudHSM here.

Q. Will you be deploying CloudHSM Classic to any new regions?
No, we will not be expanding CloudHSM Classic beyond its current availability.

Q. How do I request a trial for the new service?
There is no trial or free tier for the new service. The new CloudHSM has hourly charges only, making it much less expensive to test drive the service.

Q. Why am I getting a service denied error for CloudHSM?
Following the launch of the new CloudHSM service, CloudHSM Classic is only available to existing CloudHSM Classic users in that region. New customers will be directed to the CloudHSM service. Please ensure you have downloaded, and are using, the latest CloudHSM service packages.

Learn more about AWS CloudHSM pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS CloudHSM
Have more questions?
Contact us