联系销售人员

Amazon Web Services 提供高度可扩展且可靠安全的云服务,使媒体和出版公司可以降低 IT 成本、简化运营并扩展全球内容交付。通过将内容存储、制作和交付迁移到 AWS 云,您将能够减少在 IT 基础设施上的资金投入,并可以重新分配资源,以用于内容创建和客户参与。 

云正在改变媒体和出版行业的经济意义

了解云如何改变媒体和出版行业的经济意义

加大内容方面的投资,减少基础设施方面的投资

媒体公司正向 AWS 云迁移以将 IT 基础设施投资从资本支出转变为运营支出,这使他们能够腾出更多时间并重新分配资源,以专注于内容创作和客户体验这些核心业务。

在无 IT 限制的情况下进行迭代和创新

通过按需为开发、测试和推出可提供引人注目的内容和客户体验的新服务提供资源,AWS 消除了采购和预置间隔,从而加快了创新速度。

弹性扩展以满足全球受众的高峰需求

突发新闻和 24 小时新闻周期意味着,流量高峰随时都可能在全球任何地方的事件的推动下发生。AWS 使您能够无缝扩展基础设施以满足高峰需求,而无需投资于闲置容量。

Time, Inc.

“在我们成功迁移到云后,AWS 提供的环境使我们能够随时做好准备。”

Keith O’Sullivan,全球信息安全副总裁

News UK

“借助 AWS,我们能够以比竞争对手更快的速度占领市场,从而节省了大量成本。”

Chris Birch,IT 主管

Gannett

“在使用我们以前的本地基础设施时,应用部署时间需要数周,在使用 AWS 和 Chef 后,我们已将该时间缩短至几分钟。这意味着,我们可以更加及时地为客户提供服务。”

Erik Bursch,平台即服务副总裁

发布和提供高度可扩展的公开网站、企业内部网和数字制作环境,同时减少您在基础设施上的资金投入。通过缩短采购、开发和测试周期,AWS 使媒体和出版公司更加敏捷且更具创造力。了解更多 »

数字出版
《卫报》正在使用 AWS 加快其出版业务的创新速度
了解《卫报》如何使用 AWS 加快其出版业务的创新速度。

了解《卫报》如何使用 AWS 加快其出版业务的创新速度。 阅读案例研究 »

数字出版解决方案

在 AWS 上运行的 Adobe 解决方案使各公司能够构建覆盖面更广、影响更大的内容和应用程序。

Beamr 已创建了 JPEGmini,这是一款完全自动化的照片优化工具,最高可以将标准 JPEG 图片的尺寸缩小 80%,同时还能保留照片的原始分辨率、质量和标准 JPEG 格式。

OpenText 创建了 OpenText Semantic Navigation Cloud Edition,该工具可以帮助组织提高其网站的效率,并增加网站被搜索引擎发现的几率。


借助存储、数据库和搜索服务,可轻松搜索和检索存储在 AWS 云中的数字视频、图片和内容。此外,AWS 合作伙伴网络为数字和媒体资产管理 (DAM 和 MAM) 提供了很多解决方案。了解更多 »

数字资产管理
WGBH 在使用 AWS 云服务
了解《卫报》如何使用 AWS 加快其出版业务的创新速度。

了解 WGBH 如何搭配使用 AWS 云服务和 Sony Ci 为其主控制产品提供支持,使公共媒体公司能够降低制作成本,并无缝地为任何类型的设备上的观众提供内容。

数字资产管理解决方案

Ci

从可自定义的接收处理到内置高速 Aspera 传输,再到通过 Optical Disc Archive 实现的混合存档支持解决方案,Ci 可以帮助推动您的电台走向基于网络的未来。 

借助 Wazee Digital 的平台,您可以搜索和管理存储在 Amazon S3 和 Glacier 上的数字内容,并从中获利。

Vidispine 是一个面向开发人员和媒体专业人员的内容管理平台。它具有业界最丰富的功能,且作为中间件提供,就像视频的编程语言一样。

AWS 存储服务

Amazon S3 可轻松使用对象存储,具有简单的 Web 服务接口,可用于在 Web 上的任何位置存储和检索任意数量的数据。使用 Amazon S3,您只需按您实际使用的存储量付费。没有最低费用和准备成本。

了解更多 »

Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) 提供了简单且可扩展的文件存储,可与 AWS 云中的 Amazon EC2 实例配合使用。Amazon EFS 易于使用且界面简单,可让您轻松快捷地创建和配置文件系统。

了解更多 »

Amazon Glacier 是一款安全、耐久且成本极低的云存储服务,适用于数据存档和长期备份。为了保持低成本,Amazon Glacier 已针对不经常访问且检索时间需要数小时的数据进行了优化。

了解更多 »


媒体和出版公司正在使用 AWS 通过品牌频道和应用程序开发和交付 over-the-top 视频,从而进行创新并提高其客户参与度。了解更多 »

 

Over the Top
Punjab Kesari 集团正在使用 AWS 推出 OTT 频道,以扩展其出版业务的范围
了解《卫报》如何使用 AWS 加快其出版业务的创新速度。

了解 Punjab Kesari 集团如何使用 AWS 推出 OTT 频道,以扩展其出版业务的范围。 

Over-the-top 交付解决方案

Brightcove 是一家全球领先的高效云解决方案提供商,借助这些解决方案,您可以跨互联设备交付视频并从中获利,同时还可以降低与出版、分发、衡量视频以及从中获利相关的成本和复杂性。 

Ooyala 使合作伙伴能够在首次上传到最终发布视频的过程中管理其在线视频,然后以最佳的速度和质量向全球的所有设备提供视频。

Sony DADC 是一家服务于娱乐、教育和信息行业的领先数字服务提供商,可提供世界级数字供应链解决方案。

AWS Over-the-top 服务

AWS 提供了各种云存储解决方案,可用于存储压缩源文件中的视频和 OTT 内容。

了解更多 »

借助 AWS Elemental 媒体服务,视频提供商能够向互联设备 (包括手机、平板电脑、PC、游戏机和机顶盒) 提供优质的流内容。 

了解更多 »

Amazon CloudFront 是一种全球内容分发网络 (CDN) 服务,可扩展和优化实时、线性和 VOD 内容的交付。

了解更多 »


AWS 使您能够减少在大数据和分析解决方案上花费的时间和成本。综合利用实时数据、上下文数据和客户数据,生成可行的客户利益见解。了解更多 »

大数据和分析
Hearst Corporation 已利用 AWS 云服务提高了自己的敏捷性和创新能力并缩短了上市时间
了解《卫报》如何使用 AWS 加快其出版业务的创新速度。

了解 Hearst Corporation 如何利用 AWS 云服务提高自己的敏捷性和创新能力并缩短上市时间。 

大数据和分析合作伙伴

47Lining 可开发大数据解决方案,并提供基于 AWS 底层构建块 (如 Amazon Redshift、Kinesis、S3、DynamoDB、Machine Learning 和 Elastic MapReduce) 构建的大数据托管服务。

Splunk® 使组织能够实现机器生成的大数据的可视化,从而加深对业务和客户的了解、降低网络安全风险和成本。

Tableau Software 几乎可以从任何数据源 (Redshift、EMR、RDS 是我们最热门的数据源) 快速且轻松地创建有效分析。

AWS 大数据和分析服务

Amazon Kinesis 是一种在 AWS 上流式处理数据的平台,提供了多种功能强大的服务,让您可以加载和分析数据,并根据具体需求来构建自定义流数据应用程序。

了解更多 »

Amazon EMR 可简化大数据处理流程,利用它提供的托管 Hadoop 框架,您可以快速、轻松且经济高效地跨可动态扩展的 Amazon EC2 实例分发和处理大量数据。

了解更多 »

Amazon QuickSight 是一项快速的云支持商业智能 (BI) 服务,它使所有员工都能轻松构建可视化内容、执行临时分析并快速从数据中获得业务见解。

了解更多 »

AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace 是一个在线软件商店,为媒体和出版公司查找、购买和立即在 AWS 云上开始使用常用的业务软件以及出版应用程序提供支持。

了解有关 AWS Marketplace 媒体解决方案的更多信息 »

 

Amazon 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 包括通过展现 AWS 技术能力以及支持客户材料,实现 AWS 数字媒体能力的合作伙伴。通过与这些“能力合作伙伴”合作,您可以获取基于云的创新性媒体解决方案。这些方案在媒体和出版行业中已经获得了大量可靠的成功记录。

了解有关数字媒体能力合作伙伴解决方案的更多信息 »

我们可以帮助您从咨询销售人员和架构设计组织入手,或者您也可以立即开始自己的试点部署。

联系 AWS 销售人员 | 创建 AWS 账户

Contact Sales

Amazon Web Services delivers highly scalable, reliable, and secure cloud services that enable media and publishing companies to reduce IT costs, streamline operations, and scale global content delivery. Moving content storage, production, and delivery to the AWS cloud enables you to reduce capital investment in IT infrastructure and reallocate resources to content creation and customer engagement. 

The Cloud is Changing the Economics of Media and Publishing

See How the Cloud is Changing the Economics of Media and Publishing

Invest More in Content, Less in Infrastructure

Media companies are moving to AWS to shift IT infrastructre from a CAPEX to an OPEX expense, enabling them to focus more time and reallocate resources to their core business of content creation and customer experiences.

Iterate and Innovate Without IT Constraints

AWS accelerates innovation by eliminating procurement and provisioning intervals with on demand resources for developing, testing, and launching new services that deliver compelling content and customer experiences.

Scale Elastically to Meet Peak Demands of a Global Audience

Breaking news and 24-hour news cycles mean that spikes in traffic can happen anytime, and be driven by events anywhere in the world. AWS enables you to seamlessly scale your infrastructure to meet spikes in demand without investing in idle capacity.

Time, Inc.

"AWS gives us the environment to be 100% ready as we complete our move to the cloud."

Keith O’Sullivan-Vice President, Global Information Security

News UK

"Because we use AWS, we see massive savings in being able to get to market quicker than our competition."

Chris Birch-IT Director

Gannett

"We’ve reduced application deployment times from weeks using our former on-premises infrastructure to just minutes using AWS and Chef. That means more timely services for our customers."

Erik Bursch-Vice President, Platform as a Service

Publish and deliver highly scalable public websites, corporate intranets, and digital production environments while reducing your capital investment in infrastructure. AWS enables media and publishing companies to be more agile and innovative by accelerating procurement, development, and testing cycles. Learn more »

Digital Publishing
The Guardian is using AWS to accelerate innovation in their publishing business
See how The Guardian is using AWS to accelerate innovation in their publishing business.

See how The Guardian is using AWS to accelerate innovation in their publishing business.  Read the case study »

Digital Publishing Solutions

Adobe solutions running on AWS enable companies build content and applications with greater reach and stronger impact.

Beamr has created JPEGmini, a fully automated photo optimizer, which reduces the size of standard JPEG images by up to 80% while retaining the original resolution, quality and standard JPEG format of the photos.

OpenText created OpenText Semantic Navigation Cloud Edition to help organizations improve the effectiveness of their websites and increase the chances of discovery by search engines.


Digital video, images, and content stored in the AWS Cloud can be easily searched and retrieved with storage, database and search services. In addition, the AWS partner network provide a variety of solutions for Digital and Media Asset Management (DAM & MAM). Learn more »

Digital Asset Management
WGBH uses AWS Cloud services
See how The Guardian is using AWS to accelerate innovation in their publishing business.

See how WGBH uses AWS Cloud services and Sony Ci to power their master control product and enable public media companies to reduce production costs and seamlessly deliver content for viewers on any type of device.

Digital Asset Management Solutions

Ci

From customizable ingest processing to built-in high-speed Aspera transfers to hybrid archiving support with Optical Disc Archive — rest assured that Ci can help propel your stations into the network-based future. 

Wazee Digital’s Platform enables you to search, manage, and monetize digital content stored on Amazon S3 and Glacier.

Vidispine is a content management platform for developers and media professionals. It has the richest functionality in the industry and is delivered as a middleware, much like a programming language for video.

AWS Storage Services

Amazon S3 is easy to use object storage, with a simple web service interface to store and retrieve any amount of data from anywhere on the web. With Amazon S3, you pay only for the storage you actually use. There is no minimum fee and no setup cost.

Learn more »

Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) provides simple, scalable file storage for use with Amazon EC2 instances in the AWS Cloud. Amazon EFS is easy to use and offers a simple interface that allows you to create and configure file systems quickly and easily.

Learn more »

Amazon Glacier is a secure, durable, and extremely low-cost cloud storage service for data archiving and long-term backup. To keep costs low, Amazon Glacier is optimized for infrequently accessed data where a retrieval time of several hours is suitable.

Learn more »


Media and publishing companies are using AWS to innovate and improve their customer engagement by developing and delivering over-the-top video through branded channels and applications. Learn more »

 

Over the Top
The Punjab Kesari group is using AWS to extend their reach of their publishing business by launching and OTT channel
See how The Guardian is using AWS to accelerate innovation in their publishing business.

See how The Punjab Kesari group is using AWS to extend their reach of their publishing business by launching an OTT channel. 

Over-the-top Delivery Solutions

Brightcove is a leading global provider of powerful cloud solutions for delivering and monetizing video across connected devices, while reducing the cost and complexity associated with publishing, distributing, measuring and monetizing video. 

Ooyala enables partners to manage their online video, from first upload to final publish, then deliver that video around the globe, to all devices, at the best speed and quality.

Sony DADC is a leading digital service provider for the entertainment, education, and information industries, offering world-class digital supply chain solutions.

AWS Over-the-top Services

AWS delivers a range of cloud storage solutions for storing video and OTT content from source and compressed files.

Learn more »

AWS Elemental media services enable video providers to deliver premium streaming content to connected devices including phones, tablets, PCs, game consoles, and set-top boxes. 

Learn more »

Amazon CloudFront is a global content delivery network (CDN) service that scales and optimizes delivery of your live, linear, and VOD content.

Learn more »


AWS enables you to reduce time and costs for big data and analytics solutions. Generate actionable insights into customers' interests by combining real-time, contextual, and customer data.  Learn more »

Big Data and Analytics
Hearst Corporation has leveraged AWS Cloud services to become more agile and innovative while reducing time to market
See how The Guardian is using AWS to accelerate innovation in their publishing business.

Find out how Hearst Corporation has leveraged AWS Cloud services to become more agile and innovative while reducing time to market. 

Big Data and Analytics Partners

47Lining develops big data solutions and delivers big data managed services built from underlying AWS building blocks like Amazon Redshift, Kinesis, S3, DynamoDB, Machine Learning and Elastic MapReduce.

Splunk® enables organizations to visualize machine-generated big data to deepen business and customer understanding, mitigate cybersecurity risk and reduce costs.

Tableau Software makes it fast and easy to create beautiful analytics from virtually any source of data (Redshift, EMR, RDS being some of our most popular).

AWS Big Data and Analytics Services

Amazon Kinesis is a platform for streaming data on AWS, offering powerful services for loading and analyzing data, while enabling creation of custom streaming data applications for your specific needs.

Learn more »

Amazon EMR simplifies big data processing, providing a managed Hadoop framework that makes it easy, fast, and cost-effective for you to distribute and process vast amounts of your data across dynamically scalable Amazon EC2 instances

Learn more »

Amazon QuickSight is a very fast, cloud-powered business intelligence (BI) service that makes it easy for all employees to build visualizations, perform ad-hoc analysis, and quickly get business insights from their data.

Learn more »

AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace is an online software store that enables media and publishing companies to find, buy, and immediately start using popular business software and publishing applications running on the AWS cloud.

Learn more about AWS Marketplace media solutions »

 

The Amazon Partner Network (APN) includes partners who have achieved AWS Digital Media Competency by demonstrating AWS technical competence with supporting customer references. Working with these Competency Partners gives you access to innovative, cloud-based media solutions that have a proven track record of success in the media and publishing industries. 

Learn more about Digital Media Competency partners solutions »

We can help you get started with a consultation from our sales and architecture organization, or you can begin your own pilot today.

Contact AWS Sales | Create an AWS Account