Participer à Builders' Day

line

AWS Summit Online commence Builders' Day. Il s'agit d'un événement gratuit au cours duquel vous vous formez et accélérez l'acquisition des compétences pour créer, déployer et exploiter votre infrastructure et vos applications cloud. Les langues des séances seront l'anglais, le français, l'allemand, l'espagnol, l'italien, le russe, le polonais et l'hébreu. Elles seront animées par des experts du domaine et des clients AWS qui créent avec succès des solutions sur AWS.

 Pourquoi participer ?

Rejoignez-nous pour une immersion dans les technologies AWS et des démonstrations techniques étape par étape sur différents sujets : données et analytiques, IA (intelligence artificielle)/ML (machine learning), technologie sans serveur, conteneurs, sécurité, etc. Explorez des cas d'utilisation et apprenez les bonnes pratiques de création d'une architecture et de codage auprès des technologues que nous réunissons pour créer l'avenir.

 À qui s’adresse cet évènement ?

Nous savons que les clients se trouvent à plusieurs stades de leur transition vers le Cloud : exploration initiale, statut de super-utilisateur et tout ce qui se trouve entre les deux. Cet évènement s'adresse aux technologistes de tous niveaux.

Que vous soyez un nouvel utilisateur du cloud ou un utilisateur expérimenté, vous pouvez apprendre quelque chose de nouveau grâce à l'AWS Summit Online.

À quoi s’attendre ?

Les responsables nationaux d'AWS vous parleront des dernières tendances, des clients et des partenaires de votre marché, avant l'exposé inaugural de Peter DeSantis et Dorothy Li. Ensuite, participez à plus de 55 sessions en petits groupes parmi 9 tracks, avec des contenus pour vous aider à démarrer, créer des architectures avancées, développer des applications, utiliser des pratiques DevOps et plus encore. Assistez en direct pour nouer des liens avec d'autres technologistes et obtenir en temps réel les réponses des experts AWS à vos questions.

line

Builders' Day keynote

Il n'y a jamais eu de moment plus important pour être flexible. Rejoignez Peter DeSantis, vice-président principal, AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support, et notre invitée spéciale Dorothy Li, vice-présidente, AWS BI and Analytics. Ils vous expliqueront comment le transfert de vos applications, de vos données et de vos charges de travail vers le cloud vous offre la flexibilité dont vous avez besoin pour réinventer votre entreprise.

line
Peter DeSantis

Peter DeSantis
vice-président principal
d'AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support

Dorothy Lee

Dorothy Li,
vice-présidente,
AWS BI and Analytics 

Darren Hardman

Darren Hardman
VP & General Manager of AWS UK and Ireland

Contenu conçu pour vous

line

Pour vous aider à tirer le meilleur parti de votre expérience sur AWS Summit Online, nous avons organisé notre contenu de manière à couvrir un large éventail de sujets et d'approfondissements techniques, adaptés à votre fonction et à vos principales responsabilités.

icon-woman-tech
Démarrage
icon-container
Migration
summit-21-analytics-graident
Données et analytiques
summit-21-machine-graident
Machine Learning
icon-dev
DevOps
icon-security
Sécurité

Horaires

line

Mercredi 9 juin 2021 | Online

Londres

 9h00 – 15h30

Amsterdam/Berlin

 10h00 - 16h30

Le Cap

 10h00 - 16h30

Moscow/Kyiv

 11h00 - 17h30

Dubaï

 12h00 - 18h30

Autres événements AWS

Voir tous les événements AWS

AWS organise des événements, en ligne et en direct, pour rassembler la communauté du cloud computing afin de la réunir, de collaborer et d'apprendre auprès d'experts AWS.

En savoir plus » 

Webinaires techniques AWS à la demande

Les webinaires techniques en ligne AWS sont une sélection de présentations en ligne en direct qui abordent une large gamme de sujets à différents niveaux techniques. Ces webinaires, dirigés par des architectes solutions et des ingénieurs AWS, comprennent des sessions techniques, des démonstrations en direct, des exemples clients et des séances de questions-réponses avec des experts AWS.

En savoir plus »

Webinaire : Webinaires techniques en ligne AWS

Les webinaires techniques en ligne AWS sont une sélection de présentations en ligne en direct qui abordent une large gamme de sujets à différents niveaux techniques. Ces webinaires, dirigés par des architectes solutions et des ingénieurs AWS, comprennent des approfondissements techniques, des démonstrations en direct, des exemples clients et des séances de questions-réponses avec des experts AWS.

En savoir plus »

 

Commencer à créer sur AWS dès aujourd'hui

Que vous soyez à la recherche de puissance de calcul, de stockage de bases de données, de diffusion de contenu ou d'autres fonctionnalités, AWS dispose des services nécessaires pour vous aider à créer des applications sophistiquées avec une flexibilité, une scalabilité et une fiabilité accrues.
Afficher les informations sur les offres gratuites »
Back to top

Peter DeSantis, vice-président principal d'AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support

Peter DeSantis est le vice-président principal d'AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support. À ce titre, il dirige les équipes AWS chargées de concevoir les centres de données, les serveurs et le réseau qui sous-tendent nos services AWS, de déployer et d'exploiter cette infrastructure dans le monde entier, ainsi que les organisations orientées clients qui assurent le support de nos produits AWS.

Peter a rejoint Amazon en 1998 Avant Amazon Web Services, Peter a travaillé dans divers autres groupes au sein d'Amazon, notamment en dirigeant le groupe d'ingénierie des systèmes distribués. En mars 2006, il a rejoint Amazon Web Services en tant que directeur général d'Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2). Peter a dirigé l'équipe EC2 lors du lancement initial du service en 2006 et a ensuite dirigé un certain nombre de produits AWS axés sur le calcul et la mise en réseau jusqu'à ce qu'il accepte le rôle de vice-président d'AWS Global Infrastructure en octobre 2016. En janvier 2018, Peter a élargi son rôle pour inclure le support client AWS. En février 2020, il a accepté le titre de vice-président principal.

Peter a obtenu un baccalauréat ès lettres avec une double spécialisation en économie et en informatique au Dartmouth College.

Dorothy Li, vice-présidente, AWS BI and Analytics

Dorothy a plus de vingt ans d'expérience dans la fabrication de produits professionnels et de consommation courante simples et agréables à utiliser. Elle a étudié l'informatique à l'université et a commencé sa carrière en travaillant sur des bases de données et des applications de bases de données chez Oracle. Arrivée chez Amazon en 1998, elle a participé à la mise en place de la plateforme de commerce électronique d'Amazon. Au cours de sa carrière à la fois longue et diversifiée chez Amazon, Dorothy a été responsable et collaboratrice sur certains des projets à impact visible sur les clients du monde entier : lancement initial d'Amazon Prime, Kindle, et maintenant AWS – en particulier l'analytique des données et l'informatique décisionnelle.

Darren Hardman, VP & General Manager of AWS UK and Ireland

AWS Summit Online EMEA
 Wednesday, 9 June 2021

Join the Builders' Day on June 9, 2021

line

The AWS Summit Online starts with Builders' Day on June 9th, a free event designed to educate and accelerate your skills to build, deploy, and operate your cloud infrastructure and applications. Sessions will be available in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Hebrew, and they will be delivered by AWS subject matter experts and customers who successfully build solutions on AWS. 

 Why attend?

Join us as we dive deep into AWS technologies and feature step-by-step technical demos across various topics – data & analytics, AI/ML, serverless, containers, security and more. Explore a range of use cases and learn best practices around architecture and code as we bring technologists together and build for the future.

 Who should attend?

We recognize customers are in many stages of their cloud adoption journeys - initial exploration, superuser status, and everything in between.

This event is designed for technologists of all levels. Whether you are new to the cloud or an experienced user, you can learn something new at AWS Summit Online.

What to Expect?

Hear from local AWS country leaders about the latest trends, customers and partners in your market, followed by the opening keynote with Peter DeSantis & Dorothy Li. Then dive deep in over 55 breakout sessions across 9 tracks, featuring content to help you get started, build advanced architectures, app development, DevOps and more. Tune in live to network with fellow technologists and have your questions answered in real-time by AWS Experts. 

line

Builders' Day Keynote

There has never been a more important time to be flexible. Join Peter DeSantis, Senior Vice President, AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support, and special guest Dorothy Li, Vice President, AWS BI and Analytics as they discuss how moving your applications, data, and workloads to the cloud gives you the flexibility you need to reinvent your business.

line
Peter DeSantis

Peter DeSantis
Senior Vice President,
AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support

Dorothy Lee

Dorothy Li
Vice President,
AWS BI and Analytics 

Darren Mowry

Darren Mowry
Managing Director,
Europe, Middle East and Africa, AWS

Content designed for you

line

To help you get the most out of your AWS Summit Online experience we have curated our content to cover a broad range of topics and technical depth, tailored to your job role and key responsibilities.

Getting Started
Getting Started
Migration
Migration
Data & Analytics
Data & Analytics
Machine Learning
Machine Learning
DevOps
DevOps
Security
Security
Level 100
Foundational
Sessions are focused on providing an overview of AWS services and features, with the assumption that attendees are new to the topic.
Level 200
Intermediate
Sessions are focused on providing best practices, details of service features and demos with the assumption that attendees have introductory knowledge of the topics.
Level 300
Advanced
Sessions dive deeper into the selected topic. Presenters assume that the audience has some familiarity with the topic, but may or may not have direct experience implementing a similar solution.
Level 400
Expert
Sessions are for attendees who are deeply familiar with the topic, have implemented a solution on their own already, and are comfortable with how the technology works across multiple services, architectures, and implementations.

Timing & Location

line

Wednesday, June 9 | Online

London

 09:00-15:30

Berlin

 10:00 - 16:30

Cape Town

 10:00 - 16:30

Moscow/Kyiv

 11:00 - 17:30

Dubai

 12:00 - 18:30

Other AWS Events

View all AWS Events

AWS holds events, both online and in-person, bringing the cloud computing community together to connect, collaborate, and learn from AWS experts

Learn more »

AWS Training and Certification Events

AWS Training and Certification hosts events, both online and in person, that help the builders of today and tomorrow leverage the power of the AWS Cloud. Whether you’re building foundational cloud knowledge or diving deep in a technical area, join AWS experts for an event that meets your goals.

Learn more »

Webinar: AWS Online Tech Talks

AWS Online Tech Talks are live, online presentations that cover a broad range of topics at varying technical levels. These tech talks, led by AWS solutions architects and engineers, feature technical deep dives, live demonstrations, customer examples, and Q&A with AWS experts.

Learn more »

Start Building on AWS Today

Whether you're looking for compute power, database storage, content delivery, or other functionality, AWS has the services to help you build sophisticated applications with increased flexibility, scalability, and reliability.
View AWS Free Tier Details »
Back to top

Peter DeSantis, Senior Vice President, AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support

Peter DeSantis is the Senior Vice President of AWS Global Infrastructure and Customer Support. In this role, he leads the AWS teams responsible for designing the datacenters, servers and network that underpin our AWS services and deploying and operating this infrastructure worldwide as well as the customer facing organizations providing support for our AWS products.

Peter joined Amazon in 1998. Prior to joining Amazon Web Services, Peter worked in various other groups within Amazon including leading the distributed systems engineering group. In March 2006, Peter joined Amazon Web Services as the General Manager of Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2). Peter led the EC2 team through the 2006 initial launch of the service and went on to lead a number of AWS products focused on compute and networking until he accepted the role of Vice President, AWS Global Infrastructure in October 2016. In January of 2018, Peter expanded his role to include AWS Customer Support. In February 2020 Peter accepted the title of Senior Vice President.

Peter earned a bachelor of arts with a dual major in Economics and Computer Science from Dartmouth College.

Dorothy Li, Vice President, AWS BI and Analytics

Dorothy has over twenty years of experience making both work and consumer products simple and delightful to use. She studied computer science in college, and started her career working on databases and database applications at Oracle. She joined Amazon in 1998 where she helped build out Amazon’s ecommerce platform. Throughout her long and diverse career at Amazon, Dorothy led and collaborated on products that had visibly impacted customers around the world – from the initial launch of Amazon Prime, to Kindle, and now AWS, focusing on data analytics and BI. 

Darren Mowry, Managing Director, Europe, Middle East and Africa, AWS

Darren is the Managing Director of AWS for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa (EMEA). Darren leads an international organization of sales, business development and technology specialists across 24 countries focused on acceleration and expansion of AWS throughout EMEA - bringing an unparalleled customer experience to customers across borders. Throughout his 8 years with AWS, Darren has previously led the AWS UKI & Nordics business, as well as the AWS Business Development organization focused on market segment strategy (Enterprise, ISV, game-tech, SMB, and digitally-native organizations) along with driving our customer engagements focused on large-scale migrations, greenfield acquisition, digital innovation (using Amazon’s Working Backwards strategy), vertical industry specialization, cloud economics, large-deal pursuits, competitive intelligence, and developer relations.