开始阅读实施指南

5 个步骤 | 30 分钟

Project-Migrate-Github-to-CodeCommit
architectural-diagram
project_migrate-git

在该项目中,您将了解如何将现有的 Git 存储库或不受版本控制的本地内容迁移到 AWS CodeCommit。AWS CodeCommit 是一种完全托管的源控制服务,这项服务使公司能够轻松地托管安全且高度可扩展的私有 Git 存储库。该项目还包括有关如何成功地将大型存储库迁移到 CodeCommit 的说明。使用 CodeCommit 托管源代码的优势包括可提供完全托管的体验、安全性和高可用性,并能够使用现有工具进行扩展。CodeCommit 还为新的 CodeCommit 用户提供了 AWS 免费套餐优惠。

要实现的目标:

使用 AWS CodeCommit 创建私有 Git 存储库。私有 Git 存储库是项目的目标托管位置。

将项目迁移到 CodeCommit 存储库。您可以迁移现有的 Git 存储库,也可以迁移存储在本地的不受版本控制的项目。对于大规模迁移,您可以按照有关使用脚本以增量方式迁移存储库的说明进行操作。

开始之前的准备事项:

AWS 账户:您需要一个 AWS 账户才能开始使用 CodeCommit。注册 AWS

Git 存储库或本地内容:建议 (但不强制要求) 您拥有要迁移的现有 Git 存储库或本地项目。本指南包含一个示例存储库,您可以使用该示例存储库练习迁移操作。

Git 使用经验:建议您具备 Git 使用经验。

AWS 使用经验:建议 (但不强制要求) 您具备 AWS 使用经验。

月度账单估算

使用 AWS CodeCommit 托管项目的总费用会有所不同,具体取决于您的使用量。任何拥有 AWS 账户的人员均可免费试用 AWS CodeCommit。每个月可以有 5 位活动用户利用您的账户免费试用 AWS CodeCommit,这是在限制范围内的,如果活动用户超过 5 位,则每月需要为每位活动用户支付 1 USD。没有预付费用,也无需订立合约。新老 AWS 客户均可无限期享受此项适用于 AWS CodeCommit 的 AWS 免费套餐优惠,标准的免费套餐期限 (12 个月) 过后,此项优惠也不会过期。要查看使用的服务及其相关费用的详细信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

开始阅读实施指南

需要更多资源才能开始使用 AWS?请访问“入门资源中心”以了解更多信息。

AWS CodeCommit 是一种完全托管的源控制服务,这项服务使公司能够轻松地托管安全且高度可扩展的私有 Git 存储库。使用 CodeCommit,您无需运作自己的源控制系统,也无需担心基础设施的扩展能力。

查看文档以便了解有关如何开始使用 AWS CodeCommit 的更多信息。

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

5 Steps  |  30 Minutes

Project-Migrate-Github-to-CodeCommit
architectural-diagram
project_migrate-git

In this project, you will learn how to migrate an existing Git repository or unversioned local content to AWS CodeCommit, a fully-managed source control service that makes it easy for companies to host secure and highly scalable private Git repositories. This project also includes instructions for successfully migrating very large repositories to CodeCommit. The benefits of hosting your source code with CodeCommit include its fully-managed experience, security, high availability, and extensibility with your existing tools. CodeCommit also has an AWS Free Tier Offer for new CodeCommit users.

What you'll accomplish:

Create a private Git repository using AWS CodeCommit. This is the destination where your project will be hosted.

Migrate your project to your CodeCommit repository. You can migrate either an existing Git repository or an unversioned project that is stored locally. For very large migrations, you can follow our instructions on how to use a script to migrate the repository incrementally.

What you'll need before starting:

An AWS Account: You will need an AWS account to begin using CodeCommit. Sign up for AWS.

Git repository or local content: An existing Git repository or local project that you would like to migrate is recommended but not required. This guide includes a sample repository which you can use for the migration as practice.

Git Experience: Prior experience with Git is recommended.

AWS Experience: Prior experience with AWS is recommended but not required.

Monthly Billing Estimate:

The total cost of hosting your project with AWS CodeCommit will vary depending on your usage. Anyone with an AWS account can get started with AWS CodeCommit for free. Your account gets 5 active users per month for free (within limits), after which you pay $1 per additional active user per month. There are no upfront fees or commitments. This AWS Free Tier offer for AWS CodeCommit is available to both new and existing AWS customers indefinitely, and does not expire at the end of the standard 12 month Free Tier term. To see a breakdown of the services used and their associated costs, see Services Used and Costs.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

Migrate a Git repository to AWS CodeCommit with help from industry-leading tools and experts.

AWS CodeCommit is a fully-managed source control service that makes it easy for companies to host secure and highly scalable private Git repositories. CodeCommit eliminates the need to operate your own source control system or worry about scaling its infrastructure.

Visit the documentation for more information on how to start using AWS CodeCommit.

Need more resources to get started with AWS? Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to learn more.