开始阅读实施指南

5 个步骤 | 30 分钟

问:什么是 AWS CodeCommit?

AWS CodeCommit 是一个安全、高度可扩展的托管型源代码控制服务,可用于托管私有 Git 存储库。使用 CodeCommit,您无需运作自己的源控制系统,也无需担心基础设施的扩展能力。您可以使用 AWS CodeCommit 将来自代码的任何数据存储为二进制文件,而且它可以无缝兼容您现有的 Git 工具。

问:什么是 Git?

Git 是一个开源分布式版本控制系统。要使用 AWS CodeCommit 存储库,您可以使用 Git 命令行界面 (CLI) 或任何可用的 Git 客户端。要了解有关 Git 的更多信息,请参阅 Git 文档。有关如何将 AWS CodeCommit 与 Git 结合使用的更多信息,请参阅 AWS CodeCommit 入门

问:哪些人应该使用 AWS CodeCommit?

AWS CodeCommit 专为需要安全、可靠且可扩展的源代码控制系统来存储和代码并进行版本化管理的软件开发人员设计。此外,想要获得版本受控、易于使用且完全托管的数据存储的任何用户都可以使用 AWS CodeCommit。例如,IT 管理员可以使用 AWS CodeCommit 来存储他们的脚本和配置。Web 设计人员可以使用 AWS CodeCommit 来存储 HTML 页面和图像。

问:AWS CodeCommit 与其他基于 Git 的源代码控制系统有什么不同?

AWS CodeCommit 可提供其他 Git 源代码控制系统并不提供的多种功能:

  • 完全托管 – 使用 AWS CodeCommit,您无需托管、维护、备份和扩展自己的源控制服务器。
  • 安全 – AWS CodeCommit 可以自动加密您的动态文件和静态文件。AWS CodeCommit 可与 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成,从而使您能够向存储库分配用户特定的权限。
  • 高度可用 – AWS CodeCommit 基于高度可扩展、冗余且耐用的 AWS 服务构建,如 Amazon S3 和 Amazon DynamoDB。
  • 可扩展 – AWS CodeCommit 允许您存储任意数量的文件,并且对存储库大小没有任何限制。
  • 开发生命周期更短 – AWS CodeCommit 将您的存储库保存在 AWS 云中的构建、模拟和生产环境附近。这可以让您加快开发生命周期的速度和频率。

问:AWS CodeCommit 目前支持哪些 Git 操作?

AWS CodeCommit 目前可以支持 clone、pull、push 和 fetch 命令。

问:AWS CodeCommit 是否支持 Git 子模块?

支持。AWS CodeCommit 可以用于包括子模块的 Git 存储库。

问:如何将 Subversion 存储库或 Perforce 存储库迁移到 AWS CodeCommit?

您可以使用 Git 来将任意现有 Git 存储库导入到 AWS CodeCommit中。对于其他存储库(例如 Subversion and Perforce),您可以使用 Git 导入程序将它先迁移到 Git 存储库中。有关将其他存储库迁移到 Git 的说明,请参阅 Git 迁移文档

问:如果我有更多关于 AWS CodeCommit 的问题,该怎么办?

请访问 CodeCommit 常见问题页面,了解更多信息。

开始阅读实施指南

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

5 Steps  |  30 Minutes

Q: What is AWS CodeCommit?

AWS CodeCommit is a secure, highly scalable, managed source control service that hosts private Git repositories. AWS CodeCommit eliminates the need for you to operate your own source control system or worry about scaling its infrastructure. You can use AWS CodeCommit to store anything from code to binaries, and it works seamlessly with your existing Git tools.

Q: What is Git?

Git is an open-source distributed version control system. To work with AWS CodeCommit repositories, you use the Git command line interface (CLI) or any of the available Git clients. To learn more about Git, see the Git documentation. To learn more about using AWS CodeCommit with Git, see Getting Started with AWS CodeCommit.

Q: Who should use AWS CodeCommit?

AWS CodeCommit is designed for software developers who need a secure, reliable, and scalable source control system to store and version their code. In addition, AWS CodeCommit can be used by anyone looking for an easy to use, fully-managed data store that is version controlled. For example, IT administrators can use AWS CodeCommit to store their scripts and configurations. Web designers can use AWS CodeCommit to store HTML pages and images.

Q: How is AWS CodeCommit different from other Git-based source control systems?

AWS CodeCommit offers a number of features not offered by other Git source control systems:

  • Fully Managed – AWS CodeCommit eliminates the need to host, maintain, back up, and scale your own source control servers.
  • Secure – AWS CodeCommit automatically encrypts your files in transit and at rest. AWS CodeCommit is integrated with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM), allowing you to assign user-specific permissions to your repositories.
  • Highly Available – AWS CodeCommit is built on highly scalable, redundant, and durable AWS services such as Amazon S3 and Amazon DynamoDB.
  • Scalable – AWS CodeCommit allows you store any number of files and there are no repository size limits.
  • Faster Development Lifecycle – AWS CodeCommit keeps your repositories close to your build, staging, and production environments in the AWS cloud. This allows you to increase the speed and frequency of your development lifecycle.

Q: What Git operations are currently supported by AWS CodeCommit?

AWS CodeCommit currently supports clone, pull, push, and fetch commands.

Q: Does AWS CodeCommit support Git submodules?

Yes. AWS CodeCommit can be used with Git repositories that include submodules.

Q: How do I migrate a Subversion or Perforce repository to AWS CodeCommit?

You can use Git to import any existing Git repository to AWS CodeCommit. For other repositories, such as Subversion and Perforce, you can use a Git importer to first migrate it to a Git repository. For instructions on migrating other repositories to Git, see the Git migration documentation.

Q: What if I have more questions about AWS CodeCommit?

Visit the CodeCommit FAQs page to learn more.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide