开始进行本项目

11 个步骤 | 120 分钟

aws-project_Oracle_to_Redshift
architectural-diagram
arch-diagram_migrate-oracle-to-redshift

将 Oracle 数据仓库迁移到 Amazon Redshift 可以显著改善查询和数据加载性能、提高可扩展性和节约成本。Amazon Redshift 是一种快速、完全托管的 PB 级数据仓库服务,它使得用现有商业智能工具对您的所有数据进行分析变得简单而实惠。AWS Database Migration Service 和 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 使您可以更加轻松地将架构和数据从本地和 AWS 上的 Oracle 数据仓库迁移到 Amazon Redshift,而无需中断依赖相应数据源的应用程序。

要实现的目标

使用 AWS Schema Conversion Tool (AWS SCT) 从在 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 上运行的示例 Oracle 数据仓库转换数据仓库架构和代码。AWS SCT 可帮助您将源架构和大部分自定义代码自动转换为与 Amazon Redshift 兼容的格式。AWS SCT 会清楚标记其无法转换的所有代码,以便您手动进行转换。

使用 AWS Database Migration Service (AWS DMS) 将数据从 Oracle 数据仓库迁移到 Amazon Redshift。借助 AWS DMS,您只需在 AWS 管理控制台中单击几下,即可开始执行数据迁移。在迁移期间,源数据仓库仍然可以全面运行。

执行迁移后的操作,例如运行 SQL 查询以验证对象类型、对象数以及源数据仓库与目标数据仓库之间的每个表的行数。

开始之前的准备事项

AWS 账户:您需要拥有 AWS 账户才能设置示例 Amazon RDS Oracle 数据仓库和目标 Amazon Redshift 群集以及使用 AWS SCT 和 AWS DMS。注册加入 AWS

IT 技能水平:要成功完成本项目,需具备 Oracle 和 SQL 的基础知识。

AWS 经验:要成功完成本项目,需具备 Amazon RedshiftAmazon RDSAmazon DMSAWS Virtual Private Cloud、安全组和 AWS CloudFormation 的基础知识。

账单估算

迁移成本:迁移一次 10GB 的 Oracle 数据仓库通常需要花费大约 7.85 USD,如本示例项目中所示。这一费用的计算依据是假设您未超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制、采用建议的配置,并在项目完成后 2 小时内终止所有资源。

维护成本:在 Amazon Redshift 中维护数据仓库的总成本将因使用情况和配置设置而异。使用本指南建议的默认配置时,如果您未超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制,则每月费用一般为 45.84 USD。您的使用案例可能需要不同的配置,这会对账单产生影响。请使用简单月度成本结算器来估算自身需求对应的费用。要查看使用的服务及其相关费用的详细信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

开始进行本项目

通过使用数据加载、转换和可视化的行业领先工具和专家,增强您的 Amazon Redshift 数据仓库的功能。

请参阅有关使用 Amazon Redshift 的其他信息,包括文档、最佳实践、脚本和工具。

需要更多资源才能开始使用 AWS?请访问“入门资源中心”以了解更多信息。

该白皮书概述了使用 AWS DMS 的最佳实践。

Get Started with the Project

11 Steps  |  120 Minutes

aws-project_Oracle_to_Redshift
architectural-diagram
arch-diagram_migrate-oracle-to-redshift

Migrating your Oracle data warehouse to Amazon Redshift can substantially improve query and data load performance, increase scalability, and save costs. Amazon Redshift is a fast, fully managed, petabyte-scale data warehouse that makes it simple and cost-effective to analyze all your data using your existing business intelligence tools. AWS Database Migration Service and AWS Schema Conversion Tool make it easier to migrate your schema and data from your Oracle data warehouse, both on-premises and on AWS, to Amazon Redshift without disruption to the applications that rely on the data source.

What you'll accomplish:

Convert the data warehouse schema and code from a sample Oracle data warehouse running on Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) using the AWS Schema Conversion Tool (AWS SCT). AWS SCT helps you automatically convert the source schema and majority of the custom code to a format compatible with Amazon Redshift. AWS SCT clearly marks any code that it cannot convert so that you can manually convert it.

Migrate data from the Oracle data warehouse to Amazon Redshift using the AWS Database Migration Service (AWS DMS). With AWS DMS, you can begin the data migration with just a few clicks in the AWS Management Console. The source data warehouse remains fully operational during the migration.

Perform post-migration activities such as running SQL queries to validate object types, object count, and number of rows for each table between source and target data warehouses.

What you'll need before starting:

An AWS Account: You will need an AWS account to set up the sample Amazon RDS Oracle data warehouse and the target Amazon Redshift cluster, and use AWS SCT and AWS DMS. Sign up for AWS.

IT Skill level:  Basic knowledge of Oracle and SQL is required to successfully complete this project.

AWS Experience:  Basic knowledge of Amazon RedshiftAmazon RDS, Amazon DMS, AWS Virtual Private Cloud, security groups, and AWS CloudFormation is required to successfully complete this project.

Billing Estimates:

Cost to Migrate: Typically, it will cost about $7.85 for a one-time migration of a 10 GB Oracle data warehouse, as illustrated in this sample project. This cost assumes that you are within the AWS Free Tier limits, you follow the recommended configurations, and that you terminate all resources within 2 hours of completing the project.

Cost to Maintain: The total cost of maintaining your data warehouse in Amazon Redshift will vary depending on your usage and configuration settings. Using the default configuration recommended in this guide, it will typically cost $45.84 per month if you are within the AWS Free Tier limits. Your use case may require different configurations that can impact your bill. Use the Simple Monthly Calculator to estimate costs tailored for your needs. To see a breakdown of the services used and their associated costs, see Services Used and Costs.

Get Started with the Project

Enhance your Amazon Redshift data warehouse by working with industry-leading tools and experts for loading, transforming and visualizing data.

See additional information on working with Amazon Redshift, including documentation, best practices, scripts, and tools.

Need more resources to get started with AWS? Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to learn more.

This whitepaper outlines best practices for using AWS DMS.