开始进行本项目

11 个步骤 | 120 分钟

迁移成本:迁移一次 10GB 的 Oracle 数据仓库通常需要花费大约 7.85 USD,如本示例项目中所示。这一费用的计算依据是假设您未超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制、采用建议的配置,并在项目完成后 2 小时内终止所有资源。

维护成本:在 Amazon Redshift 中维护数据仓库的总成本将因使用情况和配置设置而异。使用本指南建议的默认配置时,如果您未超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制,则每月费用一般为 45.84 USD。您的使用案例可能需要不同的配置,这会对账单产生影响。请使用简单月度成本结算器来估算满足您的需求所需的费用。

各项服务的使用量与费用:AWS 定价基于您对各项服务的使用量。每种服务的总使用量将产生月度账单。探索下面的选项卡以了解每种服务的用途及其如何影响您的账单。

  • Amazon Redshift

    描述:Amazon Redshift 是一种快速且完全托管的 PB 级数据仓库,让您可以使用现有的商业智能工具轻松、经济高效地分析您的所有数据。

    定价原则:Amazon Redshift 的定价基于四项因素:您选择的节点类型 (密集计算节点或密集存储节点)、节点数量、集群所在的区域以及您选择的定价模式 (按需或预留)。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Redshift 定价

    费用示例:本项目将设置一个在 US-West-2 区域中的单节点 dc1.large 集群上运行的环境。如果您未超出 AWS 免费套餐限制,那么每月所需的费用为 0 USD;如果超出 AWS 免费套餐限制,则每月的费用为 183 USD。

  • Amazon RDS for Oracle

    描述:Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 让您能够在云中轻松设置、运营和扩展关系数据库。Amazon RDS 可在处理耗时的数据库管理任务的同时,提供经济高效的可调容量。在本项目中,提供“已包含许可证”选项的 AWS RDS Oracle Standard Edition One (SE1) 将被预置为源数据库。

    定价原则:RDS Oracle 的定价基于四个因素:实例运行的小时数、数据库存储使用量、备份存储以及传入和传出 RDS 的数据。另请注意,“已包含许可证”定价中包含 Oracle 软件许可证、底层硬件资源和 Amazon RDS 管理功能。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 定价

    示例:本项目将在 US-West-2 (俄勒冈) 区域 (单可用区部署) 为 db.m3.medium 实例预置 50GB GP2 (通用型) 存储。如果采用按需定价模式,那么两个小时的费用为 4.98 USD。

  • AWS Database Migration Service

    描述:AWS Database Migration Service 可以帮助您以较低的费用轻松、安全地将数据库迁移到 AWS。

    定价原则:您只需为迁移过程中使用的计算资源以及任何额外的日志存储空间付费。每个数据库迁移实例均包含足够用于交换空间、复制日志和数据缓存的存储,而这些对于大部分复制与入站数据传输是免费的。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS DMS 定价

    示例:在本项目中,您将在 US-West-2 (俄勒冈) 区域 (单可用区部署) 为 t2.medium 实例预置 50GB 的日志存储。 如果采用按需定价模式,那么运行 DMS 实例两小时所需的费用为 2.87 USD。

  • AWS Schema Conversion Tool

    描述:AWS Schema Conversion Tool (SCT) 用于将 Oracle 数据库架构 (包括视图和存储程序) 转换为与 Aurora 数据库兼容的格式。AWS SCT 支持 Microsoft Windows、Mac OS X、Ubuntu Linux 15.04 版和 Fedora Linux。

    定价原则:AWS SCT 是一款免费的工具,包含在 AWS DMS 服务中。

开始进行本项目

Get Started with the Project

11 Steps  |  120 Minutes

Cost to Migrate: Typically, it will cost about $7.85 for a one-time migration of a 10 GB Oracle data warehouse, as illustrated in this sample project. This cost assumes that you are within the AWS Free Tier limits, you follow the recommended configurations, and that you terminate all resources within 2 hours of completing the project.

Cost to Maintain: The total cost of maintaining your data warehouse in Amazon Redshift will vary depending on your usage and configuration settings. Using the default configuration recommended in this guide, it will typically cost $45.84 a month if you are within the AWS Free Tier limits. Your use case may require different configurations that can impact your bill. Use the Simple Monthly Calculator to estimate costs tailored for your needs. 

Individual service usage and cost: AWS pricing is based on your usage of each individual service. The total combined usage of each service will create your monthly bill. Explore the tabs below to learn what each service does and how it affects your bill.

  • Amazon Redshift

    Description: Amazon Redshift is a fast, fully managed, petabyte-scale data warehouse that makes it simple and cost-effective to analyze all your data using your existing business intelligence tools.

    How Pricing Works: Amazon Redshift pricing is based on four components: the node types you choose (dense compute or dense storage), the number of nodes, the region your clusters are based in and the pricing model you select (on-demand or reserved). For more information, see Amazon Redshift Pricing.

    Cost Example: This project will set up an environment that runs on single node dc1.large cluster in US-West-2. This will cost approximately $0 per month (assuming you are within the AWS Free Tier limit), and $183 per month if you are outside the AWS Free Tier limit.

  • Amazon RDS for Oracle

    Description: Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) makes it easy to set up, operate, and scale a relational database in the cloud. It provides cost-efficient and resizable capacity while managing time-consuming database administration tasks. AWS RDS Oracle Standard Edition One (SE1) with license included option is provisioned as a source database in this project.

    How Pricing Works: RDS Oracle pricing includes four components: number of hours your instance is running, amount of database storage consumed, backup storage, and data transfer in/out of RDS. Also, please note that “License Included" pricing is inclusive of Oracle software license, underlying hardware resources, and Amazon RDS management capabilities. For more information, see Amazon RDS Pricing.

    Example:  This project provisions the db.m3.medium instance with 50 GB GP2 (General Purpose) storage in the US-West-2 (Oregon) region (Single-AZ deployment). With an on-demand pricing model, your charge will be $4.98 for two hours.

  • AWS Database Migration Service

    Description: AWS Database Migration Service helps you migrate databases to AWS easily and securely at a low cost.

    How Pricing Works: You only pay for the compute resources used during the migration process and any additional log storage. Each database migration instance includes storage sufficient for swap space, replication logs, and data cache, for most replications and inbound data transfer is free. For more information, see AWS DMS Pricing.

    Example: In this project, you will provision a t2.medium instance with 50GB log storage in US-West-2 (Oregon) region (Single-AZ deployment). With an on-demand pricing model, your charge to keep the DMS instance running for two hours will be $2.87.

  • AWS Schema Conversion Tool

    Description: The AWS Schema Conversion Tool (SCT) is used to convert the Oracle database schema, including views and stored procedures, to a format compatible with Aurora database. AWS SCT is available for Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X, Ubuntu Linux version 15.04, and Fedora Linux.

    How Pricing Works: AWS SCT is a free tool, provided as part of the AWS DMS service.

Get Started with the Project