开始使用实施指南

8 个步骤 | 40 分钟

Back_Up_Data_to_Cloud_HERO-ART_SM

常见问题

问:什么是云备份?

云备份是指将云存储用作备份的介质目标。您无需备份到磁盘或磁带,而是指向 Amazon 存储并通过 Internet (或 Direct Connect) 连接执行备份和恢复。

问:为什么我应该将数据备份到云?

最大的原因是成本。结合使用磁带和磁盘介质、管理所需的时间以及使用第三方存档服务进行离站存储的费用将使成本大幅增加

问:什么是 AWS Storage Gateway 服务?

Storage Gateway 服务可将存储平台无缝扩展到云中。它提供对频繁访问数据的低延迟访问,并能维护耐久的远程存储,从而帮助您将存储成本与数据的价值对应起来。可将其用于现有的备份和恢复应用程序以替代磁带柜,而不会破坏现有流程,或者使用按需存储容量作为“突发性”本地工作负载的补充。

问:将 AWS Storage Gateway 用于备份的优势是什么?

借助 Storage Gateway,您可以非常轻松地取消使用磁带。它可以模拟磁带自动化,因此,您现在仍然可以在本地执行磁带备份,并将虚拟磁带迁移到云中。它可以提供本地基础设施的性能、云的容量,以及与您的现有备份环境的无缝集成。

问:如果我不想将数据中心空间全部用于其他设备,该怎么办?

Storage Gateway 是一种虚拟设备,因此不会占用更多的物理空间。但更重要的是,它可以帮助您替换磁带硬件和介质空间及成本,并将它们替换为成本更低且规模更大的云存储。

问:使用此实施方法备份数据的费用是多少?

与您的备份项目相关的成本取决于以下几个方面:您的 Storage Gateway (每月按网关计费)、存储的数据量,以及选择的虚拟磁带存储类型 (Amazon S3 Standard 或 Amazon Glacier)。有关更多详细信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

问:使用 Storage Gateway 迁移数据需要多长时间?

这将因您的备份软件作业性能和网络带宽而异。

开始阅读实施指南

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

8 Steps  |  40 Minutes

Back_Up_Data_to_Cloud_HERO-ART_SM

FAQs

Q: What is cloud backup?

Cloud backup refers to the use of cloud storage as the media target for backups. Instead of backing up to disks, or tapes, you point to Amazon storage and perform backups and recoveries over your Internet (or Direct Connect) connection.

Q: Why should I back up data to the cloud?

The largest reason is cost. The combination of tape and disk media, the hours required for management, and offsite storage costs with a 3rd-party archival service can be significantly more expensive.

Q: What is the AWS Storage Gateway service?

The Storage Gateway service seamlessly extends your storage platforms into the cloud. It provides low-latency access to frequently accessed data and maintains durable remote storage, to help you match your storage costs with the value of your data. Use it with existing backup and recovery applications to replace tape automation without disrupting existing processes, or to supplement “bursty” on-premises workloads with storage capacity on demand.

Q: What are the benefits of using AWS Storage Gateway for backup?

Storage Gateway makes it very simple to eliminate tape. It can emulate tape automation, so now you can still perform a tape backup locally and move virtual tapes into the cloud. It delivers the performance of local infrastructure, the capacity of the cloud, and seamless integration with your existing backup environment.

Q. What if I don't want to use up data center space for another appliance?

Storage Gateway is a virtual appliance, so it doesn't take up any more physical space. But more importantly it can help you replace tape hardware and media space and costs, and replace them with lower-cost and higher-scale cloud storage.

Q: How much will it cost to back up my data using this implementation?

The costs associated with your backup project will be based on your Storage Gateway, which is billed per gateway per month, the amount of data you store and the type of virtual tape storage you choose (Amazon S3 Standard or Amazon Glacier). For more details, see Services Used and Costs.

Q: How long will it take to move data using a Storage Gateway?

It will vary based on your backup software job performance and your network bandwidth.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide