开始使用实施指南

8 个步骤 | 40 分钟

Back_Up_Data_to_Cloud_HERO-ART_SM

服务使用量和成本:AWS 定价通常由您对各项服务的使用量而定,但本项目进一步简化了计费方式。您会看到一组月度费用,其中包括 AWS Storage Gateway 服务以及虚拟磁带所用的 S3 和/或 Glacier 存储。

  • AWS Storage Gateway

    描述:AWS Storage Gateway 服务将本地软件设备与基于云的存储连接起来,在企业的内部 IT 环境和 AWS 的存储基础设施之间提供无缝、安全的集成。磁带网关配置可为您提供一个经济实惠、可扩展且持久的虚拟磁带基础设施,该基础设施可以消除与拥有和运营本地物理磁带基础设施相关的难题。

    定价工作原理:磁带基础设施的替换涉及多种服务,而定价由多种因素而定:每个网关的月度费用、网关上的存储、在 AWS 中存档的虚拟磁带数据、检索费和数据传输费用。仅按您已使用的那部分虚拟磁带容量计费,不会按所创建的虚拟磁带大小计费。存储于虚拟磁带上的数据会在网关上进行压缩,这样可以降低传输和数据费用,而且您可以在 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 中选择在线或离线存储。前 100GB 存储是免费的。有关更多详细信息,请参阅 AWS Storage Gateway 定价

    示例:假设在美国东部 (弗吉尼亚北部) 地区,一个磁带网关配置了 10 个完整的 100GB 磁带,用于存储在线备份。我们计划再将 5 个 100GB 磁带存档于云中,并计划检索其中的一个磁带以还原备份。

    • 前 100GB 是免费的。在本示例中,有一个磁带存储在本地。
    • 在线 (本地) 磁带存储容量的费用为 0.23 USD/GB/月,因此,900GB 的费用为 20.70 USD/月 (假设零压缩)。
    • 离线 (云存档) 磁带存储容量的费用为 0.004 USD/GB/月,因此,500GB 的费用为 2 USD/月。
    • 已存档磁带的检索费用为 0.1 USD/GB,因此,一个完整的 100GB 磁带的检索费用为 3 USD。
    • 数据传输费用为 0.09 USD/GB,因此,将 100GB 的数据传输回本地的费用为 9 USD。

    此场景将保护 1TB 的容量并添加 500GB 的额外存档,总费用为每月 22.70 USD。每次从存档中检索单个完整的 100GB 虚拟磁带并读取内容将花费 12 USD。请记住,此场景假设零压缩;压缩率可降低这些得出的费用。

  • Amazon S3

    描述:注意:在本项目中,Storage Gateway 服务将在您使用虚拟磁带时自动为您管理 Amazon S3。本部分将提供更多背景信息。

    Amazon S3 可提供安全、耐久且高度可扩展的基于对象的云存储。您可以存储的对象示例包括 HTML 页面、CSS 文件、图像、视频以及 JavaScript。借助 Amazon S3,可轻松通过简单的 Web 界面使用对象存储来存储和检索 Web 上任何位置的数据,这意味着访客可以可靠地使用您的数据。

    定价工作原理:Amazon S3 定价由五个部分构成:您所使用的 Amazon S3 存储的类型、对象存储位置 (例如美国东部与亚太地区 – 悉尼)、存储的数据量、针对存储或检索对象的请求数,以及数据传输费用。有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 定价

    示例:假设您在美国东部 (弗吉尼亚北部) 区域使用 Amazon S3 标准存储。要存储 1TB 的内容,您需要每月支付 0.03USD。

    PUT、COPY 及 POST 请求的费用为 0.005USD/1000 个请求,GET 及所有其他请求的费用为 0.004USD/10000 个请求

    传入数据免费。区域内的传输免费,传输到其他区域的费用为 0.020 USD/GB。超出首个 1TB 后,将数据传输到 Internet 的起价为 0.090USD,达到 10TB 后将按比例增加。 

  • Amazon Glacier

    描述:注意:在本项目中,Storage Gateway 服务将在您使用虚拟磁带架时自动为您管理 Amazon Glacier。本部分将提供更多背景信息。

    Amazon Glacier 是一款安全、耐久且成本极低的云存储服务,适用于数据存档和长期备份。Amazon Glacier 已针对不频繁访问的数据进行优化 (适合几小时检索一次的数据)。

    定价工作原理:Amazon Glacier 定价取决于以下几个方面:存储的数据量、数据存储位置、发出的请求数,以及数据传输费用。有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon Glacier 定价

    示例:在美国东部 (弗吉尼亚北部) 区域使用 Glacier,以每月每 GB 0.004 USD 的价格存储 1TB 内容,每月费用将为 4.00 USD。

    上传和检索请求的费用为 0.05USD/1000 个请求。

    数据传入免费。在同一区域内传输数据免费,将数据传输到其他区域的费用为 0.020USD/GB。超出首个 1TB 后,将数据传输到 Internet 的起价为 0.090USD,达到 10TB 后将按比例增加。

开始阅读实施指南

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

8 Steps  |  40 Minutes

Back_Up_Data_to_Cloud_HERO-ART_SM

Service usage and cost: AWS pricing is typically based on your usage of each individual service, but this project simplifies billing even further. You will see a single set of monthly charges that includes the AWS Storage Gateway service and the storage in S3 and/or Glacier that your virtual tapes consume.

  • AWS Storage Gateway

    Description: AWS Storage Gateway is a service connecting an on-premises software appliance with cloud-based storage to provide seamless and secure integration between an organization’s on-premises IT environment and AWS’s storage infrastructure. The Tape Gateway configuration provides you with a cost-effective, scalable, and durable virtual tape infrastructure that allows you to eliminate the challenges associated with owning and operating an on-premises physical tape infrastructure.

    How Pricing Works: Replacing tape infrastructure includes a number of services and pricing is based in a number of factors: a monthly fee for each of your gateways, storage on the gateways, the virtual tape data you archive in AWS, retrieval fees, and data transfer charges. You are only billed for the portion of virtual tape capacity that you use, not for the size of the virtual tape you create. Data stored on your virtual tapes is compressed on the gateway, which can reduce both transfer and data charges, and you have both online and offline storage options in Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier. The first 100GB of storage is free. For more details, see AWS Storage Gateway Pricing.

    Example:  Consider a single Tape Gateway configured with 10 full 100 GB tapes storing online backups using the US East (N. Virginia) region. We'll plan for 5 more 100 GB tapes archived in the cloud, and plan to retrieve one of these tapes to restore a backup.

    • The first 100GB is free. In this example, that's one tape stored locally.
    • Online (local) tape storage capacity costs $.023/GB/month, so 900 GB would cost $20.70/month (assuming zero compression).
    • Offline (cloud archive) tape storage capacity costs $.004/GB/month, so 500 GB would cost $2/month.
    • Archived tape retrieval costs $.01/GB, so a full 100 GB tape would cost $3 to retrieve.
    • The data transfer costs are $.09/GB, so 100 GB would cost $9 to transfer back to your premises.

    This scenario protects 1TB of capacity and includes an additional 500 GB archive for a total or $22.70 per month. Retrieving a single, complete 100 GB virtual tape from your archive and reading the contents would cost $12 each time. Remember that this scenario assumes zero compression; your compression ratios will reduce these results.

  • Amazon S3

    Description: NOTE: In this project, the Storage Gateway service automatically manages Amazon S3 for you when you use a virtual tape. This section provide additional background.

    Amazon S3 provides secure, durable, and highly-scalable object-based cloud storage. Examples of objects you can store include HTML pages, CSS files, images, videos, and JavaScript. Amazon S3 makes it easy to use object storage with a simple web interface to store and retrieve data from anywhere on the web, meaning that your data will be reliably available to your visitors.

    How Pricing Works: Amazon S3 pricing is based on five components: the type of Amazon S3 storage you use, where you store your objects (e.g. US East vs. Asia Pacific - Sydney), the amount of data you store, the number of requests made to store or retrieve objects, and data transfer fees. For more details, see Amazon S3 Pricing.

    Example: Let's say you are using Amazon S3 Standard Storage in the US East (N. Virginia) region. To store 1 TB of content, you’d pay $0.03 per month.

    PUT, COPY, and POST requests cost $0.005/1000 requests; GET and all others are $0.004/10,000 requests

    Data transfers in are free. Transfers within region are free and to other regions are $0.020/GB. Transfers out to the Internet start at $0.090 after the first 1 TB and scale up after 10 TB.  

  • Amazon Glacier

    Description: NOTE: In this project, the Storage Gateway service automatically manages Amazon Glacier for you when you use a virtual tape shelf. This section provide additional background.

    Amazon Glacier is a secure, durable, and extremely low-cost cloud storage service for data archiving and long-term backup. Amazon Glacier is optimized for infrequently accessed data where a retrieval time of several hours is suitable.

    How Pricing Works:  Amazon Glacier pricing is based on the amount of data stored, the location the data is stored in, the number of requests made, and data transfer fees. For more details, see Amazon Glacier Pricing.

    Example:  Using Glacier in the US East (N. Virginia) region, storing 1 TB at $0.004/GB/month would be $4.00/month.

    Upload and retrieval requests cost $0.05/1000.

    Transfers in are free. Transfers within the same region are free and to other regions are $0.020/GB. Transfers out to the Internet start at $0.090 after the first 1 TB and scale up after 10 TB.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide