各项服务的使用量与费用:AWS 定价基于您对各项服务的使用量。每种服务的总使用量将产生月度账单。探索下面的选项卡以了解每种服务的用途及其如何影响您的账单。

  • AWS CodePipeline

    描述:AWS CodePipeline 是一种持续交付服务,可以实现快速而可靠的应用程序更新。每次更改代码时,CodePipeline 都会根据您定义的发布流程模型构建、测试和部署您的代码。这使您可以快速可靠地交付功能和更新。通过我们预先为常见第三方服务(如 GitHub)构建的插件,或在任何发布流程阶段集成自己自定义的插件,您可以轻松构建端到端的解决方案。对于 AWS CodePipeline,您只需按实际用量付费。没有前期费用或长期承诺。

    定价原则:AWS CodePipeline 的费用为每个活跃管道每月 1 USD。活跃管道是指在一个月内具至少发生一次代码更改的管道。如果您在 Amazon S3 中存储您的管道项目并对其进行访问,或者从连接到管道的其他 AWS 和第三方服务触发操作,则可能需要额外支付费用。AWS 免费套餐允许您每月免费使用一个活跃管道。

    示例:如果您拥有三个管道,但在一个月内只有一个管道发生代码更改,则您当月只需支付 1 USD。AWS 免费套餐允许您每月免费使用一个活跃管道。闲置管道当月无任何费用。

  • AWS CodeDeploy

    描述:AWS CodeDeploy 是一项可以将代码自动部署到任意实例中的服务,这些实例包括 Amazon EC2 实例和在本地运行的实例。借助 AWS CodeDeploy,您可以更轻松地快速推出新功能、避免在应用程序部署过程中出现停机,并简化应用程序的更新工作。您可以使用 AWS CodeDeploy 自动执行软件部署,而无需进行容易出错的手动操作。此服务还可以与您的基础设施一起扩展,因此您可以将代码轻松部署到一个或上千个实例中。

    定价原则:通过 AWS CodeDeploy 向 Amazon EC2 实例部署代码不需要额外支付费用。您只需为本地服务器上的代码部署付费,每次本地服务器更新的费用为 0.02 USD。例如,部署到三个本地服务器的费用与三次更新相同。

    示例:如果您使用 AWS CodeDeploy 将代码部署到一个 Amazon EC2 实例中,则无任何费用。如果您将代码部署到一个本地服务器中,则费用为 0.02 USD。

  • Amazon EC2

    描述:Amazon EC2 可以提供称为实例的虚拟应用程序服务器,用于部署代码更改。Amazon EC2 让您能够轻松地配置和扩展计算容量,以便满足不断变化的要求和需求。它与 Amazon 成熟的计算环境相集成,让您可以利用各种 AWS 服务套件。

    定价原则:Amazon EC2 的定价基于四项因素:您选择的实例类型 (EC2 提供 40 多种实例类型,各种类型均具有针对计算、内存及存储等方面优化过的选项)、实例所处的区域、运行的软件以及您选择的定价模式 (按需实例、预留实例、竞价型实例等)。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 定价

    示例:如果您进行本实施指南中的简单管道演练并采用默认值,则您会启动一个运行 Amazon Linux 的 t1.micro 实例。如果您让该实例运行一整月,则当月的总费用为 15 USD (假设您超出免费套餐的限制)。

  • AWS CodeCommit

    描述:AWS CodeCommit 是一种完全托管的源控制服务,让公司能够轻松托管安全且高度可扩展的私有 Git 存储库。CodeCommit 使您无需运作自己的源控制系统或担心基础设施的扩展能力。您可以使用 CodeCommit 将来自源代码的任何数据安全存储为二进制文件,而且它可以无缝兼容您现有的 Git 工具。

    定价原则:使用 AWS CodeCommit 托管项目的费用取决于账户中每个月的活动用户数量。您的账户每月有 5 名免费活动用户 (不超出限制),如果超出,则每多一名,每月就需要额外支付 1 USD。没有预付费用,也无需订立合约。有关详细信息,请参阅 AWS CodeCommit 定价

    示例:如果您的账户在指定月份中有 6 名活动用户,则您需要支付 1 USD (假设无额外费用或超额费用)。

    您可以将 CodeCommit 用作管道中的源存储库。

  • Amazon S3

    描述:Amazon S3 可以提供安全、持久且高度可扩展的基于对象的云存储。您可以存储的对象示例包括 HTML 页面、CSS 文件、图像、视频以及 JavaScript。借助 Amazon S3,您可以通过简单的 Web 界面轻松使用对象存储在 Web 上的任何位置存储和检索数据,这意味着您的网站具有可靠性,所有访客均能访问。

    定价原则:Amazon S3 的定价基于五项因素:您使用的 Amazon S3 存储的类型(例如标准及标准低频率访问)、对象的存储位置 (例如美国东部及悉尼等亚太地区)、存储的数据量、为存储或检索对象而发出的请求的数量以及数据传输费用。有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 定价

    示例:假设您在美国东部 (弗吉尼亚北部) 区域使用 Amazon S3 标准存储。如果使用本指南中的示例代码,那么您存储的源文件会小于 1MB,其费用可以忽略不计 (0 USD)。当 AWS CodePipeline 从 S3 检索源文件或将项目下载到项目存储桶时,您需要为每个请求 (例如 PUT、COPY、POST 和 GET 请求) 支付 S3 请求费用。

    您可以将 S3 用作管道中的源存储库。CodePipeline 也会使用 S3 来存储与访问管道项目。

账单总额估算:在 AWS 上运行 CI/CD 管道的总费用取决于管道中使用的 AWS 服务。月度费用会因配置和各个产品的使用量而有所不同。但是,如果您遵循本指南中的分步说明并使用默认配置,则预计每月费用约为 15 USD。

开始阅读实施指南

Individual service usage and cost: AWS pricing is based on your usage of each individual service. The total combined usage of each service will create your monthly bill. Explore the tabs below to learn what each service does and how it effects your bill.

  • AWS CodePipeline

    Description: AWS CodePipeline is a continuous delivery service for fast and reliable application updates. CodePipeline builds, tests, and deploys your code every time there is a code change, based on the release process models you define. This enables you to rapidly and reliably deliver features and updates. You can easily build out an end-to-end solution by using our pre-built plugins for popular third-party services like GitHub or integrating your own custom plugins into any stage of your release process. With AWS CodePipeline, you pay only for what you use. There are no upfront fees or long-term commitments.

    How Pricing Works: AWS CodePipeline charges $1 per active pipeline per month. An active pipeline is a pipeline that has at least one code change that moves through it during the month. You may incur additional charges for storing and accessing your pipeline artifacts in Amazon S3 and for triggering actions from other AWS and third party services that you connect to your pipeline. The AWS Free Tier allows you one active pipeline per month for free.

    Example: If you have three pipelines but only one has had a code change move through it in a month, then you would be charged only $1 for that month. The AWS Free Tier allows you one active pipeline per month for free. The idle pipeline is not charged for that month.

  • AWS CodeDeploy

    Description: AWS CodeDeploy is a service that automates code deployments to any instance, including Amazon EC2 instances and instances running on-premises. AWS CodeDeploy makes it easier for you to rapidly release new features, helps you avoid downtime during application deployment, and handles the complexity of updating your applications. You can use AWS CodeDeploy to automate software deployments, eliminating the need for error-prone manual operations. The service scales with your infrastructure, so you can easily deploy to one instance or thousands.

    How Pricing Works: There is no additional charge for code deployments to Amazon EC2 instances through AWS CodeDeploy. You are charged only for code deployments to on-premises servers at the rate of $0.02 per on-premises server update. For example, a deployment to three on-premises servers equals three updates. 

    Example: If you deploy code to one Amazon EC2 instance using AWS CodeDeploy, then there is no charge. If you deploy code to one on-premises server, then it would cost $0.02.

  • Amazon EC2

    Description: : Amazon EC2 provides the virtual application servers, known as instances, to deploy your code changes on. Amazon EC2 allows you to configure and scale your compute capacity easily to meet changing requirements and demand. It is integrated with Amazon’s proven computing environment, allowing you to leverage the AWS suite of services.

    How Pricing Works: Amazon EC2 pricing is based on four components: the instance type you choose (EC2 comes in 40+ types of instances with options optimized for compute, memory, storage and more), the region your instances are based in, the software you run, and the pricing model you select (on-demand instances, reserved capacity, spot, etc.). For more information, see Amazon EC2 Pricing

    Example: If you follow the Simple Pipeline Walkthrough in the Implementation Guide and accept the default values, then you would launch one t1.micro instance running Amazon Linux. If you kept the instance running for one full month, then your total cost for the month would be $15 (assuming you are not within Free Tier limits). 

  • AWS CodeCommit

    Description: AWS CodeCommit is a fully-managed source control service that makes it easy for companies to host secure and highly scalable private Git repositories. CodeCommit eliminates the need to operate your own source control system or worry about scaling its infrastructure. You can use CodeCommit to securely store anything from source code to binaries, and it works seamlessly with your existing Git tools.

    How Pricing Works: The cost of hosting your project with AWS CodeCommit depends on the number of active users in your account each month. Your account gets 5 active users per month for free (within limits), after which you pay $1 per additional active user per month. There are no upfront fees or commitments. For further details, see AWS CodeCommit Pricing.

    Example: If your account has 6 active users in a given month, then you would be billed $1 (assuming no additional charges or overages).

    You can use CodeCommit as the source repository in your pipeline.

  • Amazon S3

    Description: Amazon S3 provides secure, durable, and highly-scalable object-based cloud storage. Examples of objects you can store include HTML pages, CSS files, images, videos, and JavaScript. Amazon S3 makes it easy to use object storage with a simple web interface to store and retrieve data from anywhere on the web, meaning that your website will be reliably available to your visitors.

    How Pricing Works: Amazon S3 Pricing is based on five components: the type of Amazon S3 storage you use (e.g. Standard vs. Standard-Infrequent Access), where you store your objects (e.g. US East vs. Asia Pacific - Sydney), the amount of data you store, and the number of requests made to store or retrieve objects, and data transfer fees. For more details, see Amazon S3 Pricing.

    Example: Let’s say you are using Amazon S3 Standard Storage in the US East (N. Virginia) region. Using the guide’s sample code, you would store <1 MB of source files which costs a negligible amount ($0). Whenever AWS CodePipeline retrieves a copy of your source file from S3 or downloads an artifact to the artifact bucket, you are charged for S3 request pricing on a per request basis (e.g. PUT, COPY, POST, and GET requests).

    You can use S3 as the source repository in your pipeline. CodePipeline will also use S3 to store and access pipeline artifacts.

Total Billing Estimates: The total cost of running a CI/CD pipeline on AWS depends on the AWS services used in your pipeline. Monthly charges will vary on your configuration and usage of each product, but if you follow the step-by-step instructions in this guide and accept the default configurations, you can expect to be billed around $15 per month. 

Get Started with the Implementation Guide