开始进行本项目

3 个步骤 | 60 分钟

问:如何使用 Amazon Glacier?

Amazon Glacier 提供了简单的基于标准的 REST Web 服务界面以及 Java 和 .NET SDK。AWS 管理控制台可用于快速设置 Amazon Glacier。可按编程方式上传和取回数据。有关将 Amazon Glacier 与 AWS CLI 配合使用的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Glacier 的 AWS CLI 参考要安装 AWS CLI,请打开 AWS 命令行界面

问:什么是库锁定?

利用文件库锁定,您可以通过可锁定的策略(文件库锁定策略),轻松部署并强制遵守单个 Glacier 文件库的合规性控制。锁定后,文件库锁定策略将不可改变,Glacier 会强制执行指定的控制,以帮助您实现合规性目标。要了解更多信息,请阅读“Amazon Glacier Developer’s Guide”中的“Amazon Glacier Vault Lock”部分。

问:使用库锁定可以部署什么类型的合规性控制?

您可以使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 策略语言,在文件库锁定策略中部署各种合规性控制措施。例如,您可以针对法规存档轻松设置“一次写入,多次读取”(WORM) 或基于时间的记录保留。 

问:库锁定如何强制执行我的合规性控制?

文件库锁定通过可锁定的策略(文件库锁定策略)强制执行您的合规性控制。锁定后,文件库策略将不可改变,Glacier 仅允许对您指定的合规性控制明确允许的数据进行操作。文件库锁定还可以确保无法修改或删除锁定的策略,直到文件库中没有要保护的档案为止。查看 Amazon Glacier 开发人员指南,了解有关锁定文件库以便实现合规性的更多信息。

问:库锁定策略与库访问策略有何区别?

两个策略均管理对文件库的访问控制,但是,文件库锁定策略可以设为不可改变,并为您的合规性控制提供有力的强制执行功能。您可以使用文件库锁定策略部署通常具有约束性并且在将来“一劳永逸”的法规和合规性控制。同时,您可以使用文件库访问策略实现与合规性无关、临时和需要经常修改的访问控制。两个策略可以结合使用以实现管理目的和灵活性。

问:哪些 AWS 电子存储服务已基于金融服务法规进行了评估?

对于金融服务行业的客户,库锁定提供了对经纪自营商的额外支持,他们必须以不可擦除和不可重写的格式保留记录,以满足 SEC 准则 17a-4(f)、FINRA 准则 4511 或 CFTC 法规 1.31 的监管要求。您可以轻松指定记录保留时间,以便以原始形式将法规档案保留规定的时间,同时实施法定保留以无限期地保留数据,直到保留移除为止。

问:哪些 AWS 文档支持有关通知监管机构的 SEC 17a-4(f)(2)(i) 和 CFTC 1.31(c) 要求?

在使用 AWS Glacier 进行电子存储之前,向监管机构或所选的“指定审查机关”(DEA) 发送通知,同时提供一份 Cohasset 评估副本。针对这些要求,AWS 不可作为指定的第三方。请务必选择 D3P,并将此信息添加到发送给 DEA 的通知中。

问:可将哪些其他控制应用于 Amazon Glacier 库锁定?

在某些情况下,您可能需要在无限期的时间内对合规性档案实施法定保留?如果文件库已采用特定的方式进行标记,则可通过创建拒绝使用 Glacier 的 Delete 函数的文件库访问策略来在 Glacier 文件库上启用法定保留。除了基于时间的保留和法定保留外,Glacier 文件库锁定可用于实施各种合规性控制,这些控制可设为不可变,以实现强有力的监管,例如对包含机密信息的文件库的所有数据访问/读取活动实施多重身份验证。

开始进行本项目

Get Started with the Project

3 Steps  |  60 Minutes

Q: How do I use Amazon Glacier?

Amazon Glacier provides a simple, standards-based REST web services interface as well as Java and .NET SDKs. The AWS Management console can be used to quickly set up Amazon Glacier. Data can then be uploaded and retrieved programmatically. For more information about using Amazon Glacier with the AWS CLI, go to AWS CLI Reference for Amazon Glacier. To install the AWS CLI, go to AWS Command Line Interface.

Q: What is Vault Lock?

Vault Lock allows you to easily deploy and enforce compliance controls on individual Glacier vaults via a lockable policy (Vault Lock policy). Once locked, the Vault Lock policy becomes immutable and Glacier will enforce the prescribed controls to help achieve your compliance objectives. To learn more, please read Amazon Glacier Vault Lock in the Amazon Glacier developer’s guide.

Q: What type of compliance controls can I deploy with Vault Lock?

You can deploy a variety of compliance controls in a Vault Lock policy using the AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policy language. For example, you can easily set up “Write Once Read Many” (WORM) or time-based records retention for regulatory archives. 

Q: How does Vault Lock enforce my compliance controls?

Vault Lock enforces your compliance controls via a lockable policy (Vault Lock policy). Once locked, the Vault Lock policy becomes immutable and Glacier will only allow operations on your data that are explicitly permitted by the compliance controls you specified. Vault Lock also ensures that a locked policy cannot be deleted or altered until there are no more archives to protect in the vault. Learn more about locking a vault for compliance in the Amazon Glacier developer’s guide.

Q: How is a Vault Lock policy different than a vault access policy?

Both policies govern access controls to your vault, however, a Vault Lock policy can be made immutable and provides strong enforcement for your compliance controls. You can use the Vault Lock policy to deploy regulatory and compliance controls that are typically restrictive and are “set and forget” in nature. In conjunction, you can use the vault access policy to implement access controls that are not compliance related, temporary, and subject to frequent modification. The two policies can be used in tandem to achieve governance and flexibility.

Q: What AWS electronic storage services have been assessed based on financial services regulations?

For customers in the financial services industry, Vault Lock provides added support for broker-dealers who must retain records in a non-erasable and non-rewritable format to satisfy regulatory requirements of SEC Rule 17a-4(f), FINRA Rule 4511, or CFTC Regulation 1.31. You can easily designate the records retention time frame to retain regulatory archives in the original form for the required duration, and also place legal holds to retain data indefinitely until the hold is removed.

Q: What AWS documentation supports the SEC 17a-4(f)(2)(i) and CFTC 1.31(c) requirement for notifying my regulator?

Provide notification to your regulator or “Designated Examining Authority (DEA)” of your choice to use AWS Glacier for electronic storage along with a copy of the Cohasset Assessment. For the purposes of these requirements, AWS is not a designated third party (D3P). Be sure to select a D3P and include this information in your notification to your DEA.

Q: What other controls can be applied with Amazon Glacier Vault Lock?

In certain situations, you may be faced with the need to place a legal hold on your compliance archives for an indefinite period of time. A legal hold can be initiated on a Glacier Vault by creating a vault access policy that denies the use of Glacier’s Delete functions if the vault is tagged in a particular way. In addition to time-based retention and legal hold, Glacier Vault Lock can be used to implement a variety of compliance controls which can be made immutable for strong governance, such as enforcing Multifactor Authentication on all data access/read activities to a vault with classified information.

Get Started with the Project