开始阅读实施指南

6 个步骤 | 30 分钟

Email_Receiving_Pipeline
architectural-diagram
ses-receiving-email-architecture

在此项目中,您将使用 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) 为您的域设置电子邮件接收管道,Amazon SES 是一款经济高效的电子邮件服务,建立在 Amazon.com 专为其客户群开发的可靠且可扩展的基础设施之上。Amazon SES 负责处理以下操作所涉及的基础邮件接收操作:与其他邮件服务器进行通信、扫描垃圾邮件和病毒、拒收未知来源的邮件以及接受来自您域中收件人的邮件。然后,Amazon SES 会将您的电子邮件传送到一个终端节点,您的应用程序能够从中访问电子邮件,以便对其进行存档、解码和呈现给最终用户,另外还可以触发自动回复器、生成支持的票证或者以多种方式使用电子邮件。借助 Amazon SES,您可以利用 Amazon S3Amazon SNSAWS LambdaAmazon WorkMail 等 AWS 产品和服务来为您的组织创建可扩展的电子邮件解决方案。

要实现的目标:

设置您的域,使其使用 Amazon SES 来接收电子邮件,然后通过向您域中的地址发送测试电子邮件来确认电子邮件接收设置。

以原始格式将电子邮件保存Amazon S3 存储桶。Amazon SES 会以原始格式将电子邮件保存到 Amazon S3 存储桶,以便您使用自己的应用程序灵活处理和显示电子邮件。

开始之前的准备事项:

一个 AWS 账户:您需要一个 AWS 账户,才能使用 AWS 服务。注册 AWS

一个已注册 Amazon Route 53 的域:虽然 Amazon SES 可以为您拥有的任何域接收电子邮件,但是此项目将假定您的域已注册 Amazon Route 53。要获取域,您可以注册一个新域,也可以转换一个现有域

技能水平:完成本项目之前,建议了解一些关于域名服务器 (DNS) 记录的知识,但这不是必需的。

AWS 经验:建议熟悉一下如何在 Amazon Route 53 上托管域以及如何从 Amazon S3 存储桶中检索项目,但这不是必需的。

费用估算:

此项目的总费用不尽相同,具体取决于您所接收的电子邮件大小和您所拥有的域类型。我们假定您所接收的测试电子邮件大小低于 256KB (只有几行文本的简单电子邮件肯定低于此值)、电子邮件不含附件、您的域类型为“.com”,并且您在收到此电子邮件之后的一个月内将其从 Amazon S3 存储桶中删除。在这种情况下,如果您未超出免费套餐限制,则执行此项目所产生的费用为 12.00 USD,如果超出免费套餐限制,则费用为 12.03 USD。

费用明细为:Amazon SES (接收电子邮件:0 USD),Amazon S3 (超出免费套餐限制时存储电子邮件:0.03 USD/月;免费套餐限制内存储电子邮件:0 USD/月) 和 Amazon Route 53 (注册“.com”域:12 USD/年)。要了解有关单项服务的定价的更多信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

开始阅读实施指南

需要更多资源才能开始使用 AWS?请访问“入门资源中心”以了解更多信息。

若了解如何使用 Amazon SES,请参阅 Developer Guide (《开发人员指南》)和 API Reference (《API 参考》)。

阅读有关各种 Amazon SES 主题的技术文章。

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

6 Steps  |  30 Minutes

Email_Receiving_Pipeline
architectural-diagram
ses-receiving-email-architecture

In this project, you will set up an email-receiving pipeline for your domain using Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES), a cost-effective email service built on the reliable and scalable infrastructure that Amazon.com developed for its own customer base. Amazon SES handles the underlying mail-receiving operations involved in communicating with other mail servers, scanning for spam and viruses, rejecting mail from untrusted sources, and accepting mail for recipients in your domain. Amazon SES then passes your emails to an endpoint where your applications can access the emails for archiving, decoding and displaying to end users, triggering autoresponders, generating support tickets, or any number of ways your applications might use email. Using Amazon SES enables you to leverage AWS products and services like Amazon S3, Amazon SNS, AWS Lambda, and Amazon WorkMail to create scalable email solutions for your organization.

What you'll accomplish:

Set up your domain to receive email using Amazon SES, and then confirm the email-receiving setup by sending a test email to an address in your domain.

Save the email in raw format to an Amazon S3 bucket. Amazon SES saves the email to the Amazon S3 bucket in raw format, so that you have the flexibility to process and display the email with your own application.

What you'll need before starting:

An AWS account: You need an AWS account to use AWS services. Sign up for AWS.

A domain registered with Amazon Route 53: While Amazon SES can receive email for any domain that you own, this project assumes that your domain is registered with Amazon Route 53. To get a domain, you can either register a new domain or transfer an existing domain.

Skill level: Knowledge about domain name server (DNS) records is recommended, but not required, to complete this project.

AWS experience: Familiarity with hosting a domain on Amazon Route 53 and retrieving an item from an Amazon S3 bucket is recommended, but not required.

Billing Estimate:

The total cost of this project varies depending on the size of the email you receive and the type of domain you own. Let's assume that the test email you receive is less than 256 KB (a simple email with a few lines of text is well under this size), the email does not have an attachment, your domain is a ".com", and you delete the email from the Amazon S3 bucket within a month after you receive it. In this case, the cost incurred by doing this project will be $12.00 if you are inside the free tier limits, and $12.03 if you are outside the free tier limits.

The cost breakdown is: Amazon SES ($0 to receive the email), Amazon S3 ($0.03/month to store the email if you are outside the free tier limits, and $0 if you are within the free tier limits), and Amazon Route 53 ($12/year to register a ".com" domain). For more information about the pricing of the individual services, see Services Used and Costs.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

Need more resources to get started with AWS? Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to learn more.

Learn how to use Amazon SES by using the Developer Guide and API Reference.

Read technical articles about various Amazon SES topics.