开始阅读实施指南

6 个步骤 | 30 分钟

常见问题

问:为何应使用 Amazon SES 来接收电子邮件?

通过使用 Amazon SES,您可以在创建您自己的电子邮件接收基础设施时避开高成本的复杂任务。Amazon SES 不需要最低承付款,而且您可以轻松进行配置以使用多种 AWS 服务来处理接收的电子邮件。借助 Amazon SES,您可以将邮件发送到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶、通过 AWS Lambda 功能触发代码、将通知发布到 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS)、与 Amazon WorkMail 集成或退信。如果您选择将邮件发送到 Amazon S3 存储桶,Amazon SES 可使用 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 中托管的主密钥加密您收到的邮件。此外,Amazon SES 还会向 Amazon CloudWatch 发布指标。

问:Amazon SES 电子邮件接收有何常见案例?

当您使用 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件时,您可以制定各种软件解决方案,例如电子邮件自动回复器、电子邮件取消订阅系统,以及从接收的电子邮件中生成客户支持票证的软件。

问:通常使用 Amazon SES 的人群是组织还是个人?

虽然拥有域的任何人都可以使用 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件,但是组织使用 Amazon SES 的次数显然比个人多。这是因为组织通常需要管理许多电子邮件地址,而且他们通常需要更多的开发人员来构建可处理原始电子邮件的应用程序,以便将电子邮件呈现给最终用户。

问:Amazon SES 如何接收电子邮件?

成功设置使用 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件后,当有人向您域中的电子邮件地址发送电子邮件时,系统会将此电子邮件路由至 Amazon SES。根据您所设置的规则,Amazon SES 将代表您接收或拒收此电子邮件。您可以将 Amazon SES 设置为通过以下方式之一向您发送电子邮件:将电子邮件放入 Amazon S3 存储桶,或者向您发送包含电子邮件内容的 Amazon SNS 通知。您还可以将 Amazon SES 配置为触发 AWS Lambda 功能、对您不想接收的邮件执行弃件或退信,或者与 Amazon WorkMail 集成。

问:Amazon SES 是否会提供一种阅读已收电子邮件的方式?

不会。Amazon SES 会通过 Amazon S3 或 Amazon SNS 向您发送原始的、未格式化的电子邮件。您可以使用自己的代码检索和处理电子邮件。电子邮件通常采用的是多用途 Internet 邮件扩展 (MIME) 格式。要对 MIME 进行解码,请务必使用您自己的应用程序。

问:是否必须拥有域才能使用 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件?

是的。如果您不拥有整个域,即使您拥有电子邮件地址,也无法使用 Amazon SES 接收该地址的电子邮件。例如,您无法将 Amazon SES 配置为接收您未拥有的 Gmail、Outlook 或任何其他域中的电子邮件地址的电子邮件。

问:即便我的域未注册 Amazon Route 53,也可以使用 Amazon SES 来接收该域中的电子邮件吗?

可以。您可以使用 Amazon SES 接收您所拥有的任何域中的电子邮件,但是如果您的域注册了 Amazon Route 53,设置过程会变得更简单。要使用 Amazon SES 接收您域中的电子邮件,您必须将 TXT 记录和 MX 记录添加至域的 DNS 服务器中。如果您的域已注册 Amazon Route 53,则 Amazon SES 可以为您添加这些记录。如果您的域已注册其他 DNS 提供商,则 Amazon SES 会在域验证过程中为您提供这些记录,而您必须将其手动添加到域的 DNS 服务器中。将这些记录手动添加到 DNS 服务器的具体过程取决于 DNS 提供商的用户界面。

问:如何将 Amazon SES 配置为代表我来处理其收到的电子邮件?

您可以使用 Amazon SES 控制台或 API 来设置接收规则。通过接收规则,您可以指定 Amazon SES 如何处理其接收的来自您域中一个或多个收件人的邮件。接收规则包含一个条件和一个有序操作列表。如果接收邮件的收件人与条件中指定的收件人相匹配,则 Amazon SES 将执行接收规则中指定的操作。接收规则将组成接收规则集。接收规则集是接收规则的有序集合,用于指定 Amazon SES 如何处理其接收的来自您的所有域中的邮件。您可以为您的 AWS 账户定义多个接收规则集,但在任何时候都只能有一个接收规则集处于活动状态。

问:如何知道我已收到电子邮件?

设置接收规则时,您可以选择让 Amazon SES 在您收到电子邮件时向您发送 Amazon SNS 通知。在此简单项目中,我们并未启用该选项。

问:是否会针对我所接收的电子邮件设置大小限制?

以此项目为例,如果您选择让 Amazon SES 将您的电子邮件放入 Amazon S3 存储桶,则最大电子邮件大小 (包括标头) 为 30MB。如果您选择通过 Amazon SNS 通知接收您的电子邮件,则最大电子邮件大小 (包括标头) 为 150KB。

问:是否会对我所接收的电子邮件加密?

如果您在设置接收规则时将 Amazon SES 配置为将您的电子邮件放入 Amazon S3 存储桶,您可以选择让 Amazon SES 使用 AWS KMS 加密电子邮件,然后再将其放入存储桶。加密功能属于可选功能,因而在此简单项目中并未使用这一功能。如果您决定要启用加密功能,则在您从 Amazon S3 检索完电子邮件之后,必须对内容进行解密。适用于 Java 的 AWS 开发工具包适用于 Ruby 的 AWS 开发工具包提供了可解密内容的客户端。

[ 答案 ]
开始阅读实施指南

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

6 Steps  |  30 Minutes

FAQs

Q: Why should I use Amazon SES to receive emails?

By using Amazon SES, you can avoid the costly, complex task of creating your own email-receiving infrastructure. Amazon SES does not require a minimum commitment, and you can easily configure it to process your incoming messages with a variety of AWS services. You can have Amazon SES deliver messages to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket, trigger your code via an AWS Lambda function, publish notifications to Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS), integrate with Amazon WorkMail, or bounce messages. If you choose to have your mail delivered to an Amazon S3 bucket, Amazon SES can encrypt the messages you receive using master keys managed in AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS). Amazon SES also publishes metrics to Amazon CloudWatch.

Q: What are some common use cases of Amazon SES email receiving?

When you receive email with Amazon SES, you can develop software solutions such as email autoresponders, email unsubscribe systems, and software that generates customer support tickets from incoming emails.

Q: Is Amazon SES typically used by organizations or individuals?

Although anyone who owns a domain can receive email with Amazon SES, organizations tend to use Amazon SES more often than individuals do. This is because organizations typically manage multiple email addresses, and they usually have more developers to build an application that processes raw emails for display to end users.

Q: How does Amazon SES email receiving work?

After you successfully set up email receiving with Amazon SES, when someone sends an email to an email address in your domain, the email is routed to Amazon SES. Based on rules you set up, Amazon SES accepts or rejects the email on your behalf. You can set up Amazon SES to pass you the email in one of two ways: by putting the email in an Amazon S3 bucket, or by sending you an Amazon SNS notification containing the email content. You can also configure Amazon SES to trigger an AWS Lambda function, drop or bounce messages you don’t want to receive, or integrate with Amazon WorkMail.

Q: Does Amazon SES provide a way for me to read the emails I receive?

No. Amazon SES passes you the raw, unformatted emails via Amazon S3 or Amazon SNS. You retrieve and process the emails using your own code. Emails are typically in Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME) format. To decode MIME, you must use your own application.

Q: Do I have to own a domain to receive email with Amazon SES?

Yes. Even if you own an email address, you cannot use Amazon SES to receive email for that address unless you own the entire domain. You cannot, for example, configure Amazon SES to receive email for an email address in Gmail, Outlook, or any other domain that you don’t own.

Q: Can I use Amazon SES to receive email for my domain even if the domain is not registered with Amazon Route 53?

Yes. You can receive email with Amazon SES for any domain that you own, but the set-up procedure is easier if your domain is registered with Amazon Route 53. To use Amazon SES to receive email for your domain, you must add TXT records and MX records to your domain’s DNS server. If your domain is registered with Amazon Route 53, Amazon SES can add the records for you. If your domain is registered with another DNS provider, Amazon SES provides the records to you during the domain verification procedure, and you must manually add the records to your domain’s DNS server. The procedure to manually add the records to your DNS server depends on your DNS provider's user interface.

Q: How do I configure Amazon SES to handle the emails it receives on my behalf?

You use the Amazon SES console or API to set up receipt rules. A receipt rule enables you to specify what you want Amazon SES to do with mail it receives for one or more recipients in your domain. The receipt rule consists of a condition and an ordered list of actions. If the recipient to which the incoming mail is addressed matches a recipient specified in the condition, then Amazon SES performs the actions specified in the receipt rule. Receipt rules are grouped into receipt rule sets. A receipt rule set is an ordered collection of receipt rules that specify what Amazon SES will do with mail it receives across all of your domains. You can define multiple receipt rule sets for your AWS account, but only one receipt rule set is active at any time.

Q: How will I know when I receive an email?

When you set up a receipt rule, you can choose to have Amazon SES send you an Amazon SNS notification when you receive an email. In this simple project, we do not enable that option.

Q: Is there a size limit on the emails I receive?

If, as in this project, you choose to have Amazon SES put your emails into an Amazon S3 bucket, the maximum email size (including headers) is 30 MB. If you choose to receive your emails through Amazon SNS notifications, the maximum email size (including headers) is 150 KB.

Q: Are the emails I receive encrypted?

When you set up a receipt rule that configures Amazon SES to put your emails into an Amazon S3 bucket, you can choose to have Amazon SES encrypt the emails using AWS KMS before putting them into the bucket. Encryption is optional, so this simple project does not use it. If you decide to enable encryption, you must decrypt the content after you retrieve the email from Amazon S3. The AWS SDK for Java and AWS SDK for Ruby provide a client that can decrypt the content.

[ answer ]
Get Started with the Implementation Guide