Microsoft SQL Server 数据库

在本教程中,您将了解如何创建 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例(我们称其为实例)、连接到数据库以及删除数据库实例。我们将使用 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 执行此操作,在本教程中完成的所有操作均符合免费套餐条件。

管理 AWS 资源

登录控制台

当您单击此处时,AWS 管理控制台将在新的浏览器窗口中打开,因此您可以使本分步指南保持打开状态。此屏幕加载时,请在数据库下找到 RDS,然后单击以打开 Amazon RDS 控制台。

AWS 控制台图片

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-0

在此步骤中,我们将使用 Amazon RDS 创建一个 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例,数据库实例类为 db.t2.micro,存储空间为 20GB,且启用了保留期为一天的自动备份。 在此提醒,这一切均符合免费套餐条件。


a. 在 Amazon RDS 控制台的右上角,选择要在其中创建数据库实例的区域

注意:AWS 云资源存放在世界不同区域的高可用数据中心设施内。每个区域都包含多个称为“可用区”的不同位置。您能够选择要在其中托管 Amazon RDS 活动的区域。 

rds-2-location

(单击可缩放)

rds-2-location

b.  在创建数据库部分,选择创建数据库

 

 

rds-3-instances

(单击可缩放)

rds-3-instances

c. 您现在可以选择引擎。在本教程中,请单击 Microsoft SQL Server 图标。选择 SQL Server 精简版,单击仅启用符合 RDS 免费使用套餐条件的选项,然后单击下一步
 

ms-sql-5b

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-5b

d. 您现在可配置数据库实例。为避免产生费用,请选中仅显示符合 RDS 免费套餐条件的选项旁边的复选框,然后输入下拉菜单中所列的配置设置: 

实例规格:

  • 许可模式:保留默认值 license-included
  • 数据库引擎版本:选择默认版本。
  • 数据库实例类:选择 db.t2.micro --- 1vCPU, 1 GIB RAM。这相当于 1GB 的内存和 1 个 vCPU。要查看受支持的实例类列表,请参阅 Amazon RDS 产品详情
  • 时区(可选):如果需要,选择一个时区。在此教程中不需要。
  • 存储类型:选择“通用型 (SSD)”。有关存储的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 的存储
  • 分配的存储空间:选择默认值 20,为数据库分配 20GB 的存储空间。借助 Amazon RDS for SQL Server,您最多可扩展至 16TB。
  • 启用存储自动缩放:如果您的工作负载是周期性的或不可预测的,您可以启用存储自动缩放,让 RDS 在需要时自动扩展您的存储。此选项不适用于此教程。

设置

  • 数据库实例标识符:为数据库实例键入一个名称,该名称在您选择的区域中对于您的账户是唯一的。在本教程中,我们将其命名为 myrdstest
  • 主用户名:键入您将用于登录数据库实例的用户名。在本示例中,我们将使用 masterUsername
  • 主密码:键入一个包含 8 到 41 位可打印的 ASCII 字符(不包括 /、"、和 @)的密码作为主用户密码。
  • 确认密码:重新键入密码。

单击下一步

ms-sql-6a

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-6a

e.您现在位于配置高级设置页面,可以在该页面提供 RDS 启动 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例所需的其他信息。展开下面的下拉菜单即可查看数据库实例的示例设置。

网络与安全
  • 公共可访问性:选择。这将为数据库实例分配一个 IP 地址,以便您可以从自己的设备直接连接到数据库。
  • 可用区:选择无首选项。请参阅区域和可用区以获得更多详细信息。
  • VPC 安全组中:选择新建 VPC 安全组。这将创建一个安全组,支持从您目前所用设备的 IP 地址连接到创建的数据库。

Microsoft SQL Server Windows 身份验证

  • 目录:选择默认值 None

数据库选项

  • 端口:保留默认值 1433
  • 数据库参数组:保留默认值 default.sqlserver-ex-14.0。有关更多信息,请参阅使用数据库参数组
  • 选项组:选择默认值 default.sqlserver-ex-14.00。Amazon RDS 使用选项组启用和配置其他功能。 有关更多信息,请参阅使用选项组

加密

该选项在免费套餐中不可用。有关更多信息,请参阅加密 Amazon RDS 资源

备份

  • 备份保留期:您可以选择保留备份的天数。在本教程中,请将该值设置为 1 天
  • 备份时段:使用默认值无首选项

监控

  • 增强型监控:使用默认值启用增强型监控。启用增强监控将实时为您提供关于运行数据库实例的操作系统 (OS) 的指标。有关更多信息,请参阅查看数据库实例指标

性能详情

在本教程中,选择关闭性能详情

维护

  • 次要版本自动升级:选择启用次要版本自动升级可在更新可用时接收自动更新。
  • 维护时段:选择无首选项

删除保护

在本教程中,清除启用删除保护。启用该选项后,您将无法删除数据库。

单击创建数据库​。

ms-sql-7

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-7

f.目前正在创建数据库实例。 单击查看您的数据库实例

注意:根据所分配的数据库实例类和存储空间不同,新的数据库实例可能需要几分钟时间才可用。

新的数据库实例会显示在 RDS 控制台上的数据库实例列表中。数据库实例的状态将一直为 creating(正在创建),直到该数据库实例创建完成并可供使用。 当状态更改为 available(可用)时,您即可连接数据库实例上的数据库。 

在等待数据库实例变得可用时,可随时进入下一步。

ms-sql-8

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-8

数据库实例创建完成且状态变成 available(可用)后,您可以使用任何标准 SQL 客户端连接数据库实例上的数据库。在本步骤中,我们将下载 Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio Express,这是一个常用的 SQL Server 客户端。


a. 转至 Microsoft Download Center - Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio Express 页面,然后单击继续

注意:记得要在您从中创建 RDS 数据库实例的同一设备上下载 SQL 客户端。将数据库所在的安全组配置为仅允许从您创建数据库实例所使用的设备建立连接。

ms-sql-10

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-10

b.系统将提示您在 Microsoft 中进行注册,下载时不需要该步骤。 您可以选择 No, I do not want to register.Take me to the download(不用了,我不想注册,直接转到下载页面)旁边的单选按钮跳过注册,并单击弹出窗口上的 Next(下一步)。

然后,选择所需的 SQL Management Studio 并单击 Next(下一步)以开始下载。

ms-sql-13

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-13

在此步骤中,您将连接到使用 SQL Server Management Studio 创建的数据库。


a.下载完成后,安装并打开程序。此时将显示一个对话框。 输入以下信息:

  • Server type(服务器类型):选择 Database Engine(数据库引擎)
  • Hostname(主机名):复制并粘贴 Amazon RDS 控制台中的主机名,如右侧的屏幕截图所示。然后,将 DNS 和端口号之间的冒号更改为逗号。例如,您的服务器名应类似于 sample-instance.cg034hpkmmjt.us-east-1.rds.amazonaws.com,1433
  • Username(用户名):键入您为 Amazon RDS 数据库创建的用户名。 我们的示例是 masterUsername
  • Password(密码):输入您在创建 Amazon RDS 数据库时使用的密码。

单击 Connect(连接)。

 

ms-sql-14a

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-14a

b. 您现已连接数据库。在 SQL Server Management Studio 中,您将看到数据库中可用的各种架构对象。现在,您可以开始创建表、插入数据以及运行查询了。

ms-sql-15

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-15

您可以从 Amazon RDS 控制台轻松删除 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例。事实上,最好删除不再使用的实例,以免继续为其付费。


a.返回 Amazon RDS 控制台。 选择数据库,选择您想要删除的实例,然后从操作下拉菜单中选择删除

 

ms-sql-17

(单击可缩放)

ms-sql-17

b.系统会询问您是否创建最终快照。对于我们的示例,不要创建最终快照,确认要删除实例,然后单击删除

    注意:删除数据库实例可能需要几分钟的时间。

rds-21-deleteInstance

(单击可缩放)

rds-21-deleteInstance

您已使用 Amazon RDS 创建、连接和删除 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例。 利用 Amazon RDS,您能够轻松在云中设置、操作和扩展关系数据库。 它在管理耗时的数据库管理任务的同时,可提供经济实用的可调容量,使您能够腾出时间专注于应用程序和业务。

现在,您已了解如何通过 Amazon RDS 创建并连接 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库,您可以进入下一教程,了解如何从数据库快照还原数据库实例。

创建 Web 服务器和 Amazon RDS 数据库 »

In this tutorial, you will learn how to create a Microsoft SQL Server database Instance (we call this an instance), connect to the database, and delete the DB instance. We will do this using Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) and everything done in this tutorial is free tier eligible.

Manage Your AWS Resources

Sign in to the Console

When you click here, the AWS management console will open in a new browser window, so you can keep this step-by-step guide open. When this screen loads, find RDS under Database and click to open the Amazon RDS Console.

AWS Console Image

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-0

In this step, we will use Amazon RDS to create a Microsoft SQL Server DB Instance with db.t2.micro DB instance class, 20 GB of storage, and automated backups enabled with a retention period of one day.  As a reminder, all of this is free tier eligible.


a. In the top right corner of the Amazon RDS console, select the Region in which you want to create the DB instance.

Note: AWS Cloud resources are housed in highly available data center facilities in different areas of the world. Each Region contains multiple distinct locations called Availability Zones. You have the ability to choose which Region to host your Amazon RDS activity in. 

rds-2-location

(click to zoom)

rds-2-location

b.   In the Create database section, choose Create database.

 

 

rds-3-instances

(click to zoom)

rds-3-instances

c.  You now have options to select your engine. For this tutorial, click the Microsoft SQL Server icon. Select SQL Server Express Edition, click Only enable options eligible for RDS Free Usage Tier, and then click Next.
 

ms-sql-5b

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-5b

d. You will now configure your DB instance. To avoid charges, select the checkbox next to 'Only show options that are eligible for RDS Free Tier' and enter the configuration settings listed below in the dropdown: 

Instance specifications:

  • License model: Leave the default value of license-included.
  • DB engine version: Select the default version.
  • DB instance class: Select db.t2.micro --- 1vCPU, 1 GIB RAM. This equates to 1 GB memory and 1 vCPU. To see a list of supported instance classes, see Amazon RDS Product Details.
  • Time zone (optional): Select a time zone, if desired. It's not needed for this tutorial.
  • Storage type: Select General Purpose (SSD). For more information about storage, see Storage for Amazon RDS.
  • Allocated storage: Select the default of 20 to allocate 20 GB of storage for your database. You can scale up to a maximum of 16 TB with Amazon RDS for SQL Server.
  • Enable storage autoscaling: If your workload is cyclical or unpredictable, you would enable storage autoscaling to enable RDS to automatically scale up your storage when needed. This option does not apply to this tutorial.

Settings:

  • DB instance identifier: Type a name for the DB instance that is unique for your account in the Region you selected. For this tutorial, we will name it myrdstest.
  • Master username: Type a username that you will use to log in to your DB instance. We will use masterUsername in this example.
  • Master password: Type a password that contains from 8 to 41 printable ASCII characters (excluding /,", and @) for your master user password.
  • Confirm password: Retype your password.

Click Next.

ms-sql-6a

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-6a

e. You are now on the Configure advanced settings page, where you can provide additional information that RDS needs to launch the Microsoft SQL Server DB instance. Expand the dropdown below to see the example settings for your DB instance.

Network & Security
  • Public accessibility: Choose Yes. This will allocate an IP address for your database instance so that you can directly connect to the database from your own device.
  • VPC security groups: Select Create new VPC security group. This will create a security group that will allow connection from the IP address of the device that you are currently using, to the database created.

Microsoft SQL Server Windows Authentication

  • Directory: Select the default of None.

Database options

  • Port: Leave the default value of 1433.
  • Option group: Select the default value of default.sqlserver-ex-14.00. Amazon RDS uses option groups to enable and configure additional features.  For more information, see Working with Option Groups.

Encryption

This option is not available in the free tier. For more information, see Encrypting Amazon RDS Resources.

Backup

  • Backup retention period: You can choose the number of days to retain the backup you take. For this tutorial, set this value to 1 day.
  • Backup window: Use the default of No Preference.

Monitoring

  • Enhanced monitoring: Use the default of Enable enhanced monitoring. Enabling Enhanced Monitoring will give you metrics in real time for the operating system (OS) that your DB instance runs on. For more information, see Viewing DB Instance Metrics.

Performance Insights

Select Disable Performance Insights for this tutorial.

Maintenance

  • Auto minor version upgrade: Select Enable auto minor version upgrade to receive automatic updates when they become available.
  • Maintenance window: Select No preference.

Deletion protection

Clear Enable deletion protection for this tutorial. When this option is enabled, you can't delete the database.

Click Create database.

ms-sql-7

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-7

f. Your DB Instance is now being created.  Click View Your DB Instances.

Note: Depending on the DB instance class and storage allocated, it could take several minutes for the new DB instance to become available.

The new DB instance appears in the list of DB instances on the RDS console. The DB instance will have a status of creating until the DB instance is created and ready for use.  When the state changes to available, you can connect to a database on the DB instance. 

Feel free to move on to the next step as you wait for the DB instance to become available.

ms-sql-8

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-8

Once the database instance creation is complete and the status changes to available, you can connect to a database on the DB instance using any standard SQL client. In this step, we will download Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio Express, a popular client for SQL Server.


a. Go to the Microsoft Download Center - Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio Express page and click Continue.

Note: Remember to download the SQL client to the same device from which you created the RDS DB Instance. The security group your database is placed in is configured to allow connection only from the device from which you created the DB instance.

ms-sql-10

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-10

b. You will be prompted to register with Microsoft -- this step is not required for download.  You can skip registration by selecting the radio button next to 'No, I do not want to register. Take me to the download' and click Next on the popup modal.

Then, select the SQL Management Studio you need and click Next to start your download.

ms-sql-13

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-13

In this step, you will connect to the database you created using SQL Server Management Studio.


a. Once you have completed your download, install and open the program. A dialog box appears.  Enter the following:

  • Server type: Select Database Engine
  • Hostname: Copy and paste the hostname from the Amazon RDS console as shown in the screenshot to the right. Afterwards, change the colon between the DNS and port number to a comma. For example, your server name should look like  sample-instance.cg034hpkmmjt.us-east-1.rds.amazonaws.com,1433.
  • Username: Type in the username you created for the Amazon RDS database.  Our example is 'masterUsername.'
  • Password: Enter the password you used while creating the Amazon RDS database.

Click Connect.

 

ms-sql-14a

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-14a

b. You are now connected to the database. In the SQL Server Management Studio, you will see various schema objects available in the database. Now you can start creating tables, insert data, and run queries.

ms-sql-15

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-15

You can easily delete the Microsoft SQL Server DB Instance from the Amazon RDS console. It is a best practice to delete instances that you are no longer using so that you don’t keep getting charged for them.


a. Go back to your Amazon RDS Console.  Select Databases, choose the instance that you want to delete, and then select Delete from the Actions dropdown menu.

 

ms-sql-17

(click to zoom)

ms-sql-17

b. You are asked to create a final snapshot. For our example, do not create a final snapshot, acknowledge that you want to delete the instance, and then click Delete. 

    Note: Deleting your DB Instance may take a few minutes.

rds-21-deleteInstance

(click to zoom)

rds-21-deleteInstance

You have created, connected to, and deleted a Microsoft SQL Server Database Instance with Amazon RDS.  Amazon RDS makes it easy to set up, operate, and scale a relational database in the cloud. It provides cost-efficient and resizable capacity while managing time-consuming database administration tasks, freeing you up to focus on your applications and business.

Now that you have learned to create and connect to a Microsoft SQL Server Database through Amazon RDS, you can progress to the next tutorial where you will learn to restore a DB Instance from a DB Snapshot.

Create a Web Server and an Amazon RDS Database »

Yes
No