联系销售人员

您可以使用 AWS 来运行受美国健康保险流通与责任法案 (HIPAA) 监管的敏感工作负载。如果您计划在 AWS 产品中添加 HIPAA 规定的受保护健康信息,则必须先接受 AWS 商业合作附录 (AWS BAA)。您可以通过 AWS Artifact 提供的自助服务门户来查看、接受和检查 AWS BAA 的状态。

任何 AWS 产品都可以与医疗保健应用程序配合使用,但是只有 AWS BAA 涵盖的产品才能用于存储、处理和传输 HIPAA 规定的受保护健康信息 (PHI)。

查看当前 AWS BAA 包含的服务列表 »

将 AWS 用于 HIPAA 合规性应用程序意味着要遵循如下一些一般策略,例如:

  • 将受保护的数据从处理/编排中分离
  • 使用自动化跟踪数据流
  • 在受保护工作流和一般工作流之间建立逻辑边界

常用架构模式的示例如下所示。建议您进行尽职调查,并在实施前咨询 AWS 或您的内部合规部门。

 

示例 1:为 PHI 和非 PHI 数据分离 Amazon Virtual Private Clouds (VPC)。右边的 VPC 用于测试移动应用,而左边的 VPC 可以存储和处理 PHI。PHI 并非从左边的 VPC 流向右边的 VPC。注意:左边的 VPC 的架构必须与我们的 HIPAA 指南一致

Diagrams_Healthcare_hipaa_vpc

示例 2:间接策略。当包含 PHI 的新对象通过 S3 Transfer Acceleration 写入 S3 时,S3 触发器会指示 AWS Lambda 将适当的元数据写入 Amazon SQS 队列。在 Amazon EC2 上运行的服务轮询 SQS 队列,如果有新数据可用,便从 S3 中提取 PHI 数据。第二个 Lambda 函数触发移动提醒,通知数据处理已开始。在本示例中,仅 S3 和 EC2 用于存储、处理和传输所有 PHI 数据;Lambda 和 SQS 仅用于协调服务,或者在作业应开始时发出通知。

 

间接策略

我们可以帮助您从咨询销售人员和架构设计组织入手,或者您也可以立即开始自己的试点部署。

联系 AWS 销售人员 | 创建 AWS 账户

Contact Sales

You can use AWS to run sensitive workloads regulated under the U.S. Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). If you plan to include Protected Health Information (as defined by HIPAA) on AWS services, you must first accept the AWS Business Associate Addendum (AWS BAA). You can review, accept, and check the status of your AWS BAA through a self-service portal available in AWS Artifact.

Any AWS service can be used with a healthcare application, but only services covered by the AWS BAA can be used to store, process, and transmit Protected Health Information under HIPAA.

View the current list of services covered by the AWS BAA »

Using AWS for HIPAA applications means following some general strategies, such as:

  • Decoupling protected data from processing/orchestration
  • Tracking where data flows using automation
  • Have logical boundaries between protected and general workflows

Examples of common architecture patterns are shown below. It is recommended that you do your due dilligence, and consult AWS or your internal compliance department before implementing.

 

Example 1: Separate Amazon Virtual Private Clouds (VPC) for PHI and non-PHI data. The right hand VPC is used to test a mobile app, while the left-hand VPC stores and processes PHI. PHI does not flow from the left-hand to the right-hand VPC. Note: Left-hand VPC must be architected to be consistent with our HIPAA guidance.

Diagrams_Healthcare_hipaa_vpc

Example 2: Indirection strategy. When a new object containing PHI is written to S3 via S3 Transfer Acceleration, an S3 trigger signals AWS Lambda to write the appropriate metadata to an Amazon SQS queue. A service running on Amazon EC2 polls the SQS queue, and if new data is available, pulls the PHI data from S3. A second Lambda function triggers a mobile alert, notifying that processing of data has begun. In this example only S3 and EC2 are used to store, process, and transmit all PHI data; Lambda and SQS are only used to orchestrate services or notify when jobs should begin.

 

Indirection Strategy

We can help you get started with a consultation from our sales and architecture organization, or you can begin your own pilot today.

Contact AWS Sales | Create an AWS Account