I recently closed my account, but it looks like I can still sign in to it. Did I close my account successfully?

Because all your historical billing information is stored in the Billing and Cost Management console, even after your account was closed successfully, you can sign in to your account, view the Billing and Cost Management console, and contact AWS support.

When you close your account, AWS sends email to the email address that is associated with your account to confirm that your account was closed successfully.

close, closed, sign in, account


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2016-02-05