Customer Reviews (70)

WordPress powered by Bitnami

Average customer rating 
70 reviews
showing 1 - 10
08/08/2016,
Outstanding!
By MH
This is by far the best and easiest way to launch a wordpress site on AWS. You do need to be a bit more advanced that the average web developer. Accessing AWS via SSH is a bit tricky for the average person. Just read the tutorials and you'll be fine. 5 stars!
12/12/2015,
Excellent implementation! No issues whatsoever.
By Dmansk
This latest release is fantastic and super easy to get up and running. The provided documentation and instructions for obtaining logins, etc. worked like a charm. Once its running, updating WordPress to 4.4 was a one click deal within the admin. No issues as indicated in earlier reviews. Permissions or otherwise. Any kinks seem to be worked out. Truly a time saver and what's better than free for both the AMI and the micro instance.
08/21/2015,
Does what you need it to do!
By Booticus "Mario Roberti"
I migrated my previous wordpress to this Bitnami image and it worked perfectly. Exactly as I needed it to out of the box. What more do you need??! :)
07/13/2015,
Terrible experience
By Milos
For an AMI (Amazon Machine Image) you would expect that it is truly turn key and ready to go.

It simply isn't. And the documentation that is offered on the marketplace page is completely wrong.

The password CANNOT be found in the system log for the instance. Therefore you get a wordpress installation that you can't even log into! Very useful!

If you're not careful you might not even get an instance with a public IP address (Bitnami makes no effort to warn you about this problem).

If you can't get access to the password for the installations (wordpress, mysql) then what is the point of using this image?
07/02/2015,
Well organized
By Razvan
The AIM is well organized and everything is in /opt
Too bad I had to look for passwords on forums.

It would have been nice to have this in a .password file so one make use of them easely
07/01/2015,
Amazingly easy to setup but having some permission issues
By Eclinic247 Administrator
It was a very quick setup but when I handed over the instance to our wordpress admin, we discovered that there were permission and ownership issues in wp-content folder and had to manually go and set the correct ownership and permissions to make uploads work from admin panel.
05/21/2015,
Nice shortcut to set up a Wordpress blog in no time
By Kendoo Solutions
Nice AMI, used for a couple of days for a POC and it was good enough.

Didnt have time to evaluate security issues.
04/20/2015,
So simple and easy to use
By Branch Digital
If you understand the basics of AWS and WordPress dev on the LAMP stack, then you'll find this tool very useful.
04/14/2015,
Ridiculously simple
By d. wachtendonk
I was shocked at how easy it was to install wordpress on our domain. Within a few clicks we were up and running. I was able to get everything installed without the assistance of my dev team. #awesome.
04/13/2015,
better to have yum
By AoiMaeda
Easy-to-use for free, which is great. But better to have installed yum. Also nice to clear the layers of the wordpress program files.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
BitRock Inc.
Amazon Machine Image
$0.00/hr for software + AWS usage fees