Customer Reviews (31)

WordPress powered by Bitnami

Average customer rating 
31 reviews
showing 1 - 10
04/24/2014,
Great product! easy to setup!
By Yael
worked great for me! I was able to setup the system with very fast setup and running!
No bugs , no error , very smooth and easy!
thank you!
03/25/2014,
A little more complex than initially thought
By Michael Kinyanjui
This product is excellent if there is nothing in the web server you would like to customize. After spending 16hrs between SSH and the bitnami wiki and community, I scrapped the server and started from scratch with a fresh ubuntu install. From start to file transfers (running website) took me 5hrs. I'm not a pro, but I thought that was the point.

My problem areas were the directory & permissions. Still alot of items that the good people at bitnami can code to allow UI configurations. Every issue I encountered seemed to have tons of discussions for workarounds (some offered by bitnami). I would offer to them to go into their discussions to document the issues for future releases.
02/17/2014,
Word Press
By Craig Becker
I wanted a template for a website that I can easily change the themes from anytime I liked to.

Easy to handle on Ec2 using AMI.

Handle to snapshot it when issue rises and roll back

Can be able to change the themes to your choice.
02/10/2014,
Brilliant and simple
By Stephen Grehan
So easy to have a WordPress site up and running within minutes I love this and will be using for every client.
02/06/2014,
Simple to setup, works perfectly
By Jesse Barron
WordPress powered by Bitnami is super easy to setup and everything is properly configured once it is. The only thing to know is that it installs in yourdomain.com/wordpress. There is a SSH command that can be run to change it to the root. I'd never needed to use SSH before and fumbled around but eventually figured it out -- it was user error.

I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to run WordPress on AWS.

It's even free if you're on the micro free tier plan.
02/06/2014,
A wordpress fortress
By Iceberg Th
Bitnami's Wordpress on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS is great stack. It is a fortress with lots of security measures. So secure that is a bit hard for beginner to work with. I think (checked only by HTML source view from browser, not in mod-enabled folder)that it has a Google's PageSpeed.

It is a bit harder to set W3 Total Cache. It would be nice to see it embeeded in future due to its easy integration with maxcdn.
01/24/2014,
Wonderful AMI for testing!
By Pablo D.
We use this AMI for setup a micro-instance for wordpress. We don't have any idea on how to make it, so we use it to setup the environment and after it, we migrate the database and the app.

A wonderful environment!!
01/06/2014,
Fantastic
By Amazon Customer
A Great AMI - Does exactly what it says on the tin, Wordpress can grab updates with no problems unlike others. Well structured FS. Fast reliable AMI. Thankyou Bitnami!
12/29/2013,
so far so good
By Mark Lam
If we can change the default user account when install the wordpress, may be it can become more convenient
12/27/2013,
Very useful package
By RurlZone-Amazon
Very easy, intuitive and fast solution for publishing WordPress. the process is easy and the wiki is very comprehensive. thank you.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
Bitnami
Amazon Machine Image
$0.00/hr for software + AWS usage fees