Customer Reviews (66)

WordPress powered by Bitnami

Average customer rating 
66 reviews
showing 1 - 10
07/02/2015,
Well organized
By Razvan
The AIM is well organized and everything is in /opt
Too bad I had to look for passwords on forums.

It would have been nice to have this in a .password file so one make use of them easely
07/01/2015,
Amazingly easy to setup but having some permission issues
By Eclinic247 Administrator
It was a very quick setup but when I handed over the instance to our wordpress admin, we discovered that there were permission and ownership issues in wp-content folder and had to manually go and set the correct ownership and permissions to make uploads work from admin panel.
05/21/2015,
Nice shortcut to set up a Wordpress blog in no time
By Kendoo Solutions
Nice AMI, used for a couple of days for a POC and it was good enough.

Didnt have time to evaluate security issues.
04/20/2015,
So simple and easy to use
By Branch Digital
If you understand the basics of AWS and WordPress dev on the LAMP stack, then you'll find this tool very useful.
04/14/2015,
Ridiculously simple
By d. wachtendonk
I was shocked at how easy it was to install wordpress on our domain. Within a few clicks we were up and running. I was able to get everything installed without the assistance of my dev team. #awesome.
04/13/2015,
better to have yum
By AoiMaeda
Easy-to-use for free, which is great. But better to have installed yum. Also nice to clear the layers of the wordpress program files.
03/19/2015,
Really horrendous performance.
By Barnabas R. Helmy
Don't bother. As a startup trying to operate on lean principles, this has cause me more headaches than if I just setup on a basic VPS.
03/19/2015,
Thanks
By fares_alamri
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
03/14/2015,
no permissions for wordpress
By Aleksey Rogalev
+ a lot of documentation
+ easy to setup

- no permissions for wordpress to change theme-style
- no permissions for wordpress to change plugins
- no documentation for that problem


useless spending a lot of time on that setup
01/31/2015,
Good product
By Jennie C
I developed my AWS site for a graduate class this semester and I really like the WordPress app. If you have used WordPress for a wordpress site then this will seem very familiar. It is highly intuitive and also the included templates are great and flexible.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
BitRock Inc.
Amazon Machine Image
$0.00/hr for software + AWS usage fees