Customer Reviews (57)

WordPress powered by Bitnami

Average customer rating 
57 reviews
showing 1 - 10
01/31/2015,
Good product
By Jennie C
I developed my AWS site for a graduate class this semester and I really like the WordPress app. If you have used WordPress for a wordpress site then this will seem very familiar. It is highly intuitive and also the included templates are great and flexible.
01/31/2015,
Wow, simply AMAZING!
By IoT.do Marketplace
We don't take the time to write reviews unless we come across something good. This is not just good, this is simply AMAZING! We've gone from Microsoft Azure, which should probably stick to doing Microsoft .NET and IIS based applications, to Google Cloud Engine, which should probably stick to Java and whatever else they are trying to do, to THIS. Nothing comes close to the Bitnami image. You're up and running in no time, with a solid Wordpress instance. Five stars from IoT.do, we're glad we made the switch.
01/06/2015,
Stable, Fast and Powerfull
By Isaac
To know Wordpress by Bitnami save me from to give up aws. Its very hard to a newbie config ec2... but with Bitnami's help it could be. Now i can start the sells.... thanks Bitnami!
12/22/2014,
Works well
By Mark Pavkovic
The WordPress AMI was easy and quite quick to deploy. I have had no issues using it so far. I'm using it for my personal web site / Blog and appears to have all the features that I was expecting.
12/01/2014,
Awesome and easy
By Who Is This Guy?
I set up one of these a few months ago, and have to say they've made it even easier. Mainly, wordpress is now set to the root of the instance, so you don't have to connect via SSH at all if you want a basic install. That means the address won't be ip.add.re.ss/wordpress, just ip.add.re.ss/

I think they also stopped auto-generating the keypair at launch. Lots of people missed that they had to download the PEM file at that moment and then had to redo the instance. Now you have to do it manually, which I think it better. Just make sure you SAVE THAT PEM FILE and you'll be able to use SSH later when you have to.

It's also more secure because the default password is randomized: https://wiki.bitnami.com/Amazon_cloud/Where_can_I_find_my_AWS_Marketplace_credentials%253f

One thing to be careful of: by default the launch page has you on a t2.small. Be sure to change that to micro if you want the free tier!

Overall, this is an awesome product, letting you get a small blog running FOR FREE super fast.
11/27/2014,
Like it
By Andreas
Used it for several websites, good fx. Huge community of developers able to support. Will use it again for sure.
11/11/2014,
Easy simple wordpress install. It just works
By D.H.
Works out of the box as required. Bitnami have done a good job for the last few years. It saves me lots of install and config time. If all you need is wordpress - just use this. Plug and play.
11/11/2014,
help suction not very good
By Tomer Koren
No essy to find things You need patience to find the solution
Still a nice prodact
Quick and easy installation
Quick and easy installation
Enjoy
11/01/2014,
Fast, Easy
By Nathan Carr
Very easy to setup, had a working installation in under 5 minutes! Anyone can create a Wordpress site quickly and easily with this product.
09/24/2014,
Strange Directory Structure
By Sysadmin Market76
Difficult to use in practice. Directory structure is bizarre with symlinking everywhere. I would recommend putting this together from scratch. Will take 1-2 hours and you'll know where everything is vs. this approach.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
BitRock Inc.
Amazon Machine Image
$0.00/hr for software + AWS usage fees