Customer Reviews (62)

WordPress powered by Bitnami

Average customer rating 
62 reviews
Showing 5-star reviews (See all reviews)
showing 1 - 10
04/14/2015,
Ridiculously simple
By d. wachtendonk
I was shocked at how easy it was to install wordpress on our domain. Within a few clicks we were up and running. I was able to get everything installed without the assistance of my dev team. #awesome.
03/19/2015,
Thanks
By fares_alamri
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
01/31/2015,
Good product
By Jennie C
I developed my AWS site for a graduate class this semester and I really like the WordPress app. If you have used WordPress for a wordpress site then this will seem very familiar. It is highly intuitive and also the included templates are great and flexible.
01/31/2015,
Wow, simply AMAZING!
By IoT.do Marketplace
We don't take the time to write reviews unless we come across something good. This is not just good, this is simply AMAZING! We've gone from Microsoft Azure, which should probably stick to doing Microsoft .NET and IIS based applications, to Google Cloud Engine, which should probably stick to Java and whatever else they are trying to do, to THIS. Nothing comes close to the Bitnami image. You're up and running in no time, with a solid Wordpress instance. Five stars from IoT.do, we're glad we made the switch.
01/06/2015,
Stable, Fast and Powerfull
By Isaac
To know Wordpress by Bitnami save me from to give up aws. Its very hard to a newbie config ec2... but with Bitnami's help it could be. Now i can start the sells.... thanks Bitnami!
12/01/2014,
Awesome and easy
By Who Is This Guy?
I set up one of these a few months ago, and have to say they've made it even easier. Mainly, wordpress is now set to the root of the instance, so you don't have to connect via SSH at all if you want a basic install. That means the address won't be ip.add.re.ss/wordpress, just ip.add.re.ss/

I think they also stopped auto-generating the keypair at launch. Lots of people missed that they had to download the PEM file at that moment and then had to redo the instance. Now you have to do it manually, which I think it better. Just make sure you SAVE THAT PEM FILE and you'll be able to use SSH later when you have to.

It's also more secure because the default password is randomized: https://wiki.bitnami.com/Amazon_cloud/Where_can_I_find_my_AWS_Marketplace_credentials%253f

One thing to be careful of: by default the launch page has you on a t2.small. Be sure to change that to micro if you want the free tier!

Overall, this is an awesome product, letting you get a small blog running FOR FREE super fast.
11/11/2014,
Easy simple wordpress install. It just works
By D.H.
Works out of the box as required. Bitnami have done a good job for the last few years. It saves me lots of install and config time. If all you need is wordpress - just use this. Plug and play.
11/01/2014,
Fast, Easy
By Nathan Carr
Very easy to setup, had a working installation in under 5 minutes! Anyone can create a Wordpress site quickly and easily with this product.
09/08/2014,
Works as promised
By Enginyeria de Software, S.A.
Works as advertised. Tried a couple of others and didn't work well with the template I was implementing. Was able to get this running in a few minutes.
08/26/2014,
Installing WP is a breeze with Bitnami
By Graham Hicks
Created Bitnami account and added AWS credentials. Installed in a few simple steps. Could not be easier. Recommend heartily. Check it out for yourself.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
BitRock Inc.
Amazon Machine Image
$0.00/hr for software + AWS usage fees