Customer Reviews (70)

WordPress powered by Bitnami

Average customer rating 
70 reviews
Showing 5-star reviews (See all reviews)
showing 1 - 10
08/08/2016,
Outstanding!
By MH
This is by far the best and easiest way to launch a wordpress site on AWS. You do need to be a bit more advanced that the average web developer. Accessing AWS via SSH is a bit tricky for the average person. Just read the tutorials and you'll be fine. 5 stars!
12/12/2015,
Excellent implementation! No issues whatsoever.
By Dmansk
This latest release is fantastic and super easy to get up and running. The provided documentation and instructions for obtaining logins, etc. worked like a charm. Once its running, updating WordPress to 4.4 was a one click deal within the admin. No issues as indicated in earlier reviews. Permissions or otherwise. Any kinks seem to be worked out. Truly a time saver and what's better than free for both the AMI and the micro instance.
08/21/2015,
Does what you need it to do!
By Booticus "Mario Roberti"
I migrated my previous wordpress to this Bitnami image and it worked perfectly. Exactly as I needed it to out of the box. What more do you need??! :)
05/21/2015,
Nice shortcut to set up a Wordpress blog in no time
By Kendoo Solutions
Nice AMI, used for a couple of days for a POC and it was good enough.

Didnt have time to evaluate security issues.
04/20/2015,
So simple and easy to use
By Branch Digital
If you understand the basics of AWS and WordPress dev on the LAMP stack, then you'll find this tool very useful.
04/14/2015,
Ridiculously simple
By d. wachtendonk
I was shocked at how easy it was to install wordpress on our domain. Within a few clicks we were up and running. I was able to get everything installed without the assistance of my dev team. #awesome.
03/19/2015,
Thanks
By fares_alamri
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
01/31/2015,
Good product
By Kindle Customer
I developed my AWS site for a graduate class this semester and I really like the WordPress app. If you have used WordPress for a wordpress site then this will seem very familiar. It is highly intuitive and also the included templates are great and flexible.
01/31/2015,
Wow, simply AMAZING!
By IoT.do Marketplace
We don't take the time to write reviews unless we come across something good. This is not just good, this is simply AMAZING! We've gone from Microsoft Azure, which should probably stick to doing Microsoft .NET and IIS based applications, to Google Cloud Engine, which should probably stick to Java and whatever else they are trying to do, to THIS. Nothing comes close to the Bitnami image. You're up and running in no time, with a solid Wordpress instance. Five stars from IoT.do, we're glad we made the switch.
01/06/2015,
Stable, Fast and Powerfull
By Isaac
To know Wordpress by Bitnami save me from to give up aws. Its very hard to a newbie config ec2... but with Bitnami's help it could be. Now i can start the sells.... thanks Bitnami!
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
BitRock Inc.
Amazon Machine Image
$0.00/hr for software + AWS usage fees