Customer Reviews (11)

Acquia Cloud

Average customer rating 
11 reviews
showing 1 - 10
01/23/2015,
Workflow Police a God Send
By Kelly Cromwell
Not only reliable cloud hosting service with elastic performance but it helps enforce best practice workflow. Source control, deployment workflow, less cowboy code .... if you want this for your team but don't know where to start, the Acquia Cloud is a good place.
11/05/2014,
Solid Choice for your hosting needs
By Matthew F
Acquia cloud is a great product for hosting Durpal websites. Their best in class tools allow us to manage many client websites.

In addition, they do a great job of keeping sites safe. As soon as Drupal security issues appear they notify us of changes. All around great solution for your Drupal hosting needs.
09/30/2014,
Best Drupal Service
By Abigail Vargas
Great product, easy to use and easy to manage. The support communicty is one of my favorite aspects of Acquia
06/03/2014,
Love acquia cloud!
By Endorn
These guys are great. Support has been wonderful and the GUI for staging is awesome! We had some growing pains transitioning from being cowboy coders to embracing a real dev stage prod cycle but they helped us each step of the way!

I definitely recommend using these guys if you're looking for a great enterprise solution
05/08/2014,
Acquia Cloud Review
By Alex Miner
Acquia Cloud is a great product. The admin dashboard makes managing a multitude of sites much easier and more streamlined, but the real benefits are the performance and support. Switching to Acquia Cloud increased the pageload time of our sites from 7-12 seconds to just 800ms. Plus, the support team proactively monitors sites and alerts us of memory leaks, failures, bugs and security issues often before we (or our clients) notice them ourselves.
04/21/2014,
Best Drupal Service
By Andres
Acquia Cloud is the best service for Drupal sites. It has a great support team and deploy between dev, stage and prod enviroments is very easy!
04/08/2014,
Acquia Cloud
By Adrian Cabrera
It is a great service that allows you to have a dev, stg, and prod environment. It takes away a lot of the hassle of setting things up yourself. I've used it several times to make quick prototypes to show to clients. Super easy to use. Love this!
01/15/2014,
Innovative Platform!
By Ivo Radulovski
Acquia Cloud makes it easy for developers and companies to work and manage their projects. No matter if you need to add resources to meet performance needs during peaks, install a new site with one click, manage templates or if we are talking about staging and the general development workflow. We work with Acquia and recommend the Acquia Cloud to every client of ours.
12/31/2013,
Great company with a great product
By Jason Purdy
Acquia has put together a great platform to build your Drupal site on and has the experience and know-how to take a lot of the guesswork out of the equation.
06/15/2013,
Mixed Performance + Ever increasing prices
By MTwain2
Dev Cloud is great for development, perhaps the best tool available for serious Drupal developers.

However, it has serious limitations when it comes to production sites.

1) Shared Varnish - They use a shared Varnish which means no matter how much you invested in your server specs, your application delivery will be dependent on shared resources. One site of ours performed better on shared Dreamhost hosting than on Acquia Dev Cloud on 16GB RAM.

2) Varnish location - If your primary server is located in Sydney and bulk of your visitors are in Australia, your site will still be slowed down because Acquia's varnish server will not be in Sydney hence you will be worse off by using the mandatory Acquia Varnish.

3) Ever changing prices - When we joined the Developer subscription, it was $200 or something like that for the whole year. It quickly went to $99 a year and then they started taking away features from $99 subscription and now you need to pay $250 a month if you want the same features you got from $200 a year subscription only six months ago - 12 times hike in just 6 months.

In my view, Dev could is not a good value anymore unless you are a big corporate or Govt. organization with deep pockets.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
Acquia, Inc.
Software as a Service
Free trial, then from $134 per month