Customer Reviews (26)

CloudBerry Backup Server Edition

Average customer rating 
26 reviews
showing 1 - 10
04/20/2015,
Cloudberry Enterprise Backup
By Doug Mabry
I have been using Cloudberry backup for about 6 weeks. I have backed up a few hundred gig worth of data and everything has worked great.

During the review process I was contacted by CloudBerry to check on my progress. I had a few questions which I asked via email. I had a response within a day.

I have used several of the "big boy" products in the past. While lacking some of the features found in those product, I have found this to be a great backup solution.

I have also done some restores and they have worked flawlessly.

Keep in mind this is based as a file backup option. I have not tested the "bare metal" option as we utilize virtualized servers. Don't expect to backup your virtualized servers to the cloud and restore them.

Based on my experience I highly recommend Cloudberry. It is easy to use. Quick to configure and simply "gets the job done".
03/30/2015,
The Best S3 Front End Backup Product I've Seen
By John Simon
We traditionally back up all servers to tape & NAS, but wanted to implement a DR strategy so investigated lots of available options for cloud backup.

We went through an extensive test with another vendor's product and I have never seen anything fail so miserably. Then we started testing Cloudberry's offering.

There were a couple of bugs we had to work through to get the user credentials to validate but once we did, it was crazy easy to set up both SQL and file backups, and they have been running flawlessly on 4 servers for about a week.

I would have given them 5 stars, but their Exchange product does not yet offer granular restore down to the mailbox level. We've been very pleased.
03/18/2015,
A hidden gem that keeps shining brighter!
By PCWizard
We have been using Cloudberry Managed Backup Service for almost a year to manage the backup for our 100+ clients. The Remote managment capability is unsurpassed, the feature set is extremely rich, and the product keeps getting better with a wide variety of backend storage platforms.
If you are an IT Service provider, you would be wise to consider using Cloudberry Managed Backup Service to provide the backup needs of your clients.
02/17/2015,
Great Solution
By Harry McIntosh
This software is easy to use, provides great functionality, and the cost of the underlying AWS account is very low. In all, it's a great solution for businesses which wish to backup their servers to the cloud.
02/05/2015,
Server edition file level backup
By S. Duffy
I've never used this product before, but after installation everything was so intuitive that I had a fully customised file level backup up and running in under an hour, including the time needed to setup Amazon IAMS for a backup specific user account and Glacier storage.

Service setup is simple too, and the email notification system is great (don't have to spend extra time configuring your own SMTP service!)

For the price and number of features this is a great product.
01/30/2015,
Super product
By Phil
This is complete software and it works great. I like the email notification functionality. It works as a service and it starts back with a reboot.

Super software.
01/19/2015,
Just what I was looking for
By Thomas Jensen
I had been searching for a good backup solution for a couple of weeks before I stumbled upon CloudBerry. With all other services that I tried I was tied to their online cloud solution. And in many cases I was not in control of my encryption key, I simply had to trust them. I did not feel in control of my data.

With CloudBerry I am in control! I love that I can choose my own cloud provider. Their software passes the "Trust no one" tests, more information here: http://www.cloudberrylab.com/steve-gibson.aspx

I've found and reported one tiny trivial bug, still I got a new build after three days that solved it. That is what I call rapid response customer service.

I'm having difficulties finding something I dislike about the product. I highly recommend it to anyone, concerned with security, who is looking for a cloud based backup solution.
01/11/2015,
Great product and support
By Neil Erlichman
The product is fantastic. I originally purchased the server back up product and then upgraded to the bare metal backup product. I am in no way an IT professional but was able to get my server and databases backed up to Amazon through the product's simple wizard function. Also, whenever I emailed support with questions the responses were super fast. I was paying over $100/m to backup 130 gigs via crashplan. Now I'm paying $4.00/month. No brainer. I highly recommend the product.
10/22/2014,
LACK of USA support
By Reader101
All there support comes from Russia and even they are not sure how to resolve most of the issues. There software also has a lot of issues internally. With that being said I cannot trust the security of my information when they cant properly support it. I specialize in Data Security and this company does not have that in mind when they created there software. That is all I will state in this review. DON'T Trust CloudBerry Labs.
03/03/2014,
Excellent User Experience/Outstanding User Interface
By Jajohn75
I have been evaluating CloudBerry for my wife who is a CPA in private practice. There is no question that this is the correct product to unite her to AWS S3 and my compliments on the interface. I’ve been a Design Researcher at Microsoft for many years and believe you have created an excellent frame for end users to leverage cloud-based technology without becoming network administrators themselves.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
Contango LLC
Software as a Service
79.99