CloudBerry Backup Server Edition

Simple and fast backup to Amazon S3 cloud. CloudBerry Backup is a secure online backup solution that helps organizations to store backup copies of their data in online storage. It is a powerful Backup and Restore program designed to leverage Amazon S3 technology to make your disaster recovery plan simple, reliable, and affordable. See more

Customer Reviews

53
Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

One of the Best Backup Tools

  • By Anjum
  • on 04/21/2017

I am using CloudBerry Backup Desktop Pro version for the last several years. I have used it for Amazon S3 as well as Google Cloud backup, in addition to local hourly backups. Very easy to use. Extremely reliable backup and restore features.

Yesterday upgraded to Server Edition which also provide features for Image Based backup.

I will recommend this if you are serious about your backups.

Proven and continuously improved Backup Solution

  • By Nicolo
  • on 04/10/2017

I'm using CloudBerry Backup since 5 years now for my one man company. I have a mixed backup strategy with cloud and external drive backup. When CloudBerry introduced image based backup i upgraded to the Backup Server edition.

More than once i restored single files or directories from the file or image based backup storage. After a failed BIOS update I had to restore my workstation completely. How was i happy i had introduced image based backup. First i restored with the local image which was taken some days before and then using the cloud storage based and daily backups.

It impresses me how CloudBerry continuously improves their product, also based on users feedback. For example they introduced with version 5.4 an accelerated restore option with disable automatic repository sync (https://www.cloudberrylab.com/blog/expedited-restore-in-cloudberry-backup-5-4/).

I can recommend this product without restrictions.

very user-friendly, outstanding support

  • By Marc
  • on 04/02/2017

I have been using JungleDisk for many years. It worked well and stable but the interface was outdated and the product development seemed to me to be pretty much dead. Lately, to my surprise, they released a new version (which I didn't test) and at the same time increased their monthly charge to a minimum of USD 8. As I didn't like the monthly charging anyhow, I deceided to test CloudBerry Ultimate Edition and, so far, am completely happy with it. It's easy to use, self-explanatory, supports SQL databases as well as Exchange databases, incremental block-level backup and yes, Andy replied to me within minutes!

A great product and an outstanding service. Recommended.

The absolute best backup software out there.

  • By Diego
  • on 02/16/2017

The best backup solution out there with the amount of flexibility and granularity to scheduling backups. I was able to trial many other backup solutions out there, but CloudBerry Enterprise came out on top. At first I was a bit hesitant to spend the extra money for the enterprise version, but it really is worth every penny. The software can handle TBs of multi-thread data transfers within a day without a problem and even allows you to throttle the upload rates on a schedule. I primarily use the software for uploading to Google Cloud Storage (gsutil just couldn't handle what I wanted it to do), but I also use the software to transfer data intra-network to a data safe. I can't recommend the software enough. I highly recommend starting a trial of the software so you can see how powerful it is.

Set-and-Forget Backup Solution

  • By Jason Hargenrader
  • on 02/16/2017

CloudBerry really is a set-and-forget backup solution that gives you peace of mind as you backup to the cloud, locally, or to a network drive. Want to protect your data on the cloud? Have CloudBerry use AES 256-bit encryption. Want to save space on your cloud storage? Have CloudBerry compress it. Paranoid your backups aren't occurring regularly? Have CloudBerry send you a friendly email after backups. Don't have time to design a backup plan? Use one of CloudBerry's predefined plans. If you want backup software that is straight forward to set up and allows granular control over your backups, CloudBerry is the way to go.

A true cross platform backup solution for any server/workstation

  • By Best cross platform backup
  • on 02/03/2017

This product is very easy operate and support. I installed in different scenarios and works flawless. The ability to compress and encrypt data is perfect for confidential information. Recommended for any kind of outside backup.

Thanks Cloudberry Lab!

Great feature rich product for a fantastic price

  • By Joe London Network Manager for Private School
  • on 01/25/2017

Cloudberry's suite has saved me thousands of dollars over our old cloud solution. Friendly and helpful support as well. Easy to set up and running!
Backups are fast and easy, notifications can be set up so you know exactly what the status is for scheduled tasks. I can see the status of my backups from anywhere, and have the peace of mind knowing we have a secure encrypted cloud storage solution.
Thank you!

Works great on cloud and local backup.

  • By Robertson Co 911
  • on 01/17/2017

I am using the trial version, have been for about a week now. The backup is painless to set up. It backs up great. I am backing up to the cloud and local with no problems.

I have not tried to restore yet.

Trustworthy

  • By Matt
  • on 01/09/2017

I've been using Cloudberry backup to Amazon S3 for almost 3 years. Setup was straightforward. Once configured, you can trust that the software will work reliably in the background day after day. In the times I've needed to restore files it has always saved the day. What more could you ask for?

It works without constant care and feeding

  • By longrf01
  • on 11/18/2016

The last time I was involved in server administration was in the late 90's as a jack-of-all-trades tech at a dialup Internet Service Provider. We had about two dozen servers and used Veritas along with a tape autoloader. Not a day went by that some backup didn't fail and when we needed to do a recovery it would usually fail because a critical open file was missed, or there was a small hardware difference on the recovery equipment, etc. Fast forward a couple jobs, several promotions, and an early retirement and now I'm back at being the jack-of-all-trades IT guy, except this time at my own consulting company.

The contrast with CloudBerry and Amazon S3 is night and day. The backups just plain run, without failure, each night. The data automatically goes offsite so there's no tape rotation, media replacement expense, or surprise media failures. I'm very, very happy so far.