Customer Reviews (23)

CloudBerry Backup Server Edition

Average customer rating 
23 reviews
Showing 5-star reviews (See all reviews)
showing 1 - 10
02/17/2015,
Great Solution
By Harry McIntosh
This software is easy to use, provides great functionality, and the cost of the underlying AWS account is very low. In all, it's a great solution for businesses which wish to backup their servers to the cloud.
02/05/2015,
Server edition file level backup
By S. Duffy
I've never used this product before, but after installation everything was so intuitive that I had a fully customised file level backup up and running in under an hour, including the time needed to setup Amazon IAMS for a backup specific user account and Glacier storage.

Service setup is simple too, and the email notification system is great (don't have to spend extra time configuring your own SMTP service!)

For the price and number of features this is a great product.
01/30/2015,
Super product
By Phil
This is complete software and it works great. I like the email notification functionality. It works as a service and it starts back with a reboot.

Super software.
01/19/2015,
Just what I was looking for
By Thomas Jensen
I had been searching for a good backup solution for a couple of weeks before I stumbled upon CloudBerry. With all other services that I tried I was tied to their online cloud solution. And in many cases I was not in control of my encryption key, I simply had to trust them. I did not feel in control of my data.

With CloudBerry I am in control! I love that I can choose my own cloud provider. Their software passes the "Trust no one" tests, more information here: http://www.cloudberrylab.com/steve-gibson.aspx

I've found and reported one tiny trivial bug, still I got a new build after three days that solved it. That is what I call rapid response customer service.

I'm having difficulties finding something I dislike about the product. I highly recommend it to anyone, concerned with security, who is looking for a cloud based backup solution.
01/11/2015,
Great product and support
By Neil Erlichman
The product is fantastic. I originally purchased the server back up product and then upgraded to the bare metal backup product. I am in no way an IT professional but was able to get my server and databases backed up to Amazon through the product's simple wizard function. Also, whenever I emailed support with questions the responses were super fast. I was paying over $100/m to backup 130 gigs via crashplan. Now I'm paying $4.00/month. No brainer. I highly recommend the product.
03/03/2014,
Excellent User Experience/Outstanding User Interface
By Jajohn75
I have been evaluating CloudBerry for my wife who is a CPA in private practice. There is no question that this is the correct product to unite her to AWS S3 and my compliments on the interface. I’ve been a Design Researcher at Microsoft for many years and believe you have created an excellent frame for end users to leverage cloud-based technology without becoming network administrators themselves.
02/22/2013,
Great Product, Easy to Use
By Montgomery School
We were looking for a cloud storage solution to replace our tapes and Veritas software for disaster recovery. Cloudberry provided us with a simple solution that fit out needs and, with the Glacier service through Amazon, did so at a fraction of the price of other services.
02/19/2013,
Good product, great customer support
By Brian Leighty
We're using this product to backup our server offsite using Glacier. This product allows us to save a large chunk of money by using Glacier with is a fraction of the cost of other backup services. The program is simple and straightforward to create a backup. Due to the size of data it took several days for all the data to transfer over but now we're synced and due to the incremental backups, it doesn't take nearly as long when we run it each day. Now while the product is good and does what it should, the customer support is what really gives this product five stars. They really want to improve it and want to hear back from those using it. It's nice knowing that if I ever run into any issues they'll be there to help me out which a lot more than I can say for some other companies.
01/15/2013,
Great Backup Product
By janiesue1000
Easy to set up and easy to use. After my initial backup of all files, I have it backing up changes during the day and at night. When it is done, it sends me an email. It takes advantage of the features of Amazon S3.
12/19/2012,
Flexible and easy to use
By National Priorities Project
We evaluated several products to back up our office's Windows File Server. We chose CloudBerry Backup Server Edition because it is both easy to use and feature-rich (for example, it backs up files in use, allows us to limit bandwidth during business hours, provides many options for purging files, encryption).

The other appealing feature of CloudBerry is that it de-couples the backup product from the backups themselves. The backup files reside on S3 with the rest of our assets, streamlining our monthly billing and making things easier to manage.

The backups have been running without issue, and the price point is very appealing.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
CloudBerry Lab
Software as a Service
$79.99