CloudBerry Backup Server Edition

Simple and fast backup to Amazon S3 cloud. CloudBerry Backup is a secure online backup solution that helps organizations to store backup copies of their data in online storage. It is a powerful Backup and Restore program designed to leverage Amazon S3 technology to make your disaster recovery plan simple, reliable, and affordable. See more

Customer Reviews

50
Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

The absolute best backup software out there.

  • By Diego
  • on 02/16/2017

The best backup solution out there with the amount of flexibility and granularity to scheduling backups. I was able to trial many other backup solutions out there, but CloudBerry Enterprise came out on top. At first I was a bit hesitant to spend the extra money for the enterprise version, but it really is worth every penny. The software can handle TBs of multi-thread data transfers within a day without a problem and even allows you to throttle the upload rates on a schedule. I primarily use the software for uploading to Google Cloud Storage (gsutil just couldn't handle what I wanted it to do), but I also use the software to transfer data intra-network to a data safe. I can't recommend the software enough. I highly recommend starting a trial of the software so you can see how powerful it is.

Set-and-Forget Backup Solution

  • By Jason Hargenrader
  • on 02/16/2017

CloudBerry really is a set-and-forget backup solution that gives you peace of mind as you backup to the cloud, locally, or to a network drive. Want to protect your data on the cloud? Have CloudBerry use AES 256-bit encryption. Want to save space on your cloud storage? Have CloudBerry compress it. Paranoid your backups aren't occurring regularly? Have CloudBerry send you a friendly email after backups. Don't have time to design a backup plan? Use one of CloudBerry's predefined plans. If you want backup software that is straight forward to set up and allows granular control over your backups, CloudBerry is the way to go.

A true cross platform backup solution for any server/workstation

  • By Best cross platform backup
  • on 02/03/2017

This product is very easy operate and support. I installed in different scenarios and works flawless. The ability to compress and encrypt data is perfect for confidential information. Recommended for any kind of outside backup.

Thanks Cloudberry Lab!

Great feature rich product for a fantastic price

  • By Joe London Network Manager for Private School
  • on 01/25/2017

Cloudberry's suite has saved me thousands of dollars over our old cloud solution. Friendly and helpful support as well. Easy to set up and running!
Backups are fast and easy, notifications can be set up so you know exactly what the status is for scheduled tasks. I can see the status of my backups from anywhere, and have the peace of mind knowing we have a secure encrypted cloud storage solution.
Thank you!

Works great on cloud and local backup.

  • By Robertson Co 911
  • on 01/17/2017

I am using the trial version, have been for about a week now. The backup is painless to set up. It backs up great. I am backing up to the cloud and local with no problems.

I have not tried to restore yet.

Trustworthy

  • By Matt
  • on 01/09/2017

I've been using Cloudberry backup to Amazon S3 for almost 3 years. Setup was straightforward. Once configured, you can trust that the software will work reliably in the background day after day. In the times I've needed to restore files it has always saved the day. What more could you ask for?

It works without constant care and feeding

  • By longrf01
  • on 11/18/2016

The last time I was involved in server administration was in the late 90's as a jack-of-all-trades tech at a dialup Internet Service Provider. We had about two dozen servers and used Veritas along with a tape autoloader. Not a day went by that some backup didn't fail and when we needed to do a recovery it would usually fail because a critical open file was missed, or there was a small hardware difference on the recovery equipment, etc. Fast forward a couple jobs, several promotions, and an early retirement and now I'm back at being the jack-of-all-trades IT guy, except this time at my own consulting company.

The contrast with CloudBerry and Amazon S3 is night and day. The backups just plain run, without failure, each night. The data automatically goes offsite so there's no tape rotation, media replacement expense, or surprise media failures. I'm very, very happy so far.

I wholeheartedly recommend CloudBerry Backup

  • By TechSoft Systems
  • on 07/12/2016

EXPERIANCE: I have been using CloudBerry Backup (CBB) for more than 4 years now and completely trust the software. Currently I’m running CBB on my Home based WHS 2011 and business based Server 2003. I would not hesitate to recommend CBB for your backup solution. I have had to restore files and folders on both my WHS2011 and my server 2003 file server. A few restores have been completed on my WHS2011 due to bad hard drives and a catastrophic failure. I have also restored my Server 2003 due to a hijack virus which would have been a nightmare if it wasn’t for CBB. In each instance, I was able to recover all my files and folders with minimal down time and effort. I have also used CBB to set up a replacement server. I was able to take the backups created for my WHS2011 and restore them while preserving the permissions, file structure, etc. to a new machine while the old machine stayed in place and online. This saved me an immense amount of down time and configuration. SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE: The support for CBB is top notch. When I needed support it has been professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The solutions have been provided in a timely manner as well. Most of my technical support tickets have been questions about features and updates with the occasional break/fix trouble ticket. I have never gone any unreasonable length of time without an answer to my question or solution for my issue. The maintenance program keeps you up to date on services, updates, features, support and more. It is well worth the money. CLOUDBERRY BACKUP (CBB) SOFTWARE: CBB has been reliable, dependable, consistent, accurate and most importantly, trustworthy. The team at CBB are constantly innovating. They have added feature after feature over the years. CBB is a much more robust backup solution that it was 4 years ago and I expect it will be even more so in the future. It has options for local and remote/cloud backups or a combination of both. With features like, email notifications and block level backups you will save both time and money. As you may have been able to tell by my review, I wholeheartedly recommend CBB. It is my one stop shop, easy to use, robust backup solution that fits all my needs.

Works great at backing up large database files to Amazon S3

  • By Michael Strand
  • on 04/08/2016

Been using this product for several months to backup several databases to Amazon S3.

Our hosting provider charges about $0.10 / GB, whereas Amazon S3 charges $0.03 / GB. Seeing as we have a few TBs of database backups that need to be retained, this product pays for itself!

Solid product solid support when needed

  • By Michael L Thompson
  • on 03/23/2016

Have been using this product at a few sites for a while now and it is bullet proof. When looking for a client piece to connect to S3 stumbled across CloudBerry and it was the first time I had used a either and was able to get everything setup without any major issues had a couple questions and CB's support was very responsive and even assisted with the S3 question I had since my client's are not large enough to warrant any type of support from AWS. I always use this product when the situation arises I do not even look at anything else. And the updates and support are included in the upfront price which is certainly nice!