Customer Reviews (8)

CloudBerry Backup for Small Business Server Essentials

Average customer rating 
8 reviews
Showing 5-star reviews (See all reviews)
08/16/2015,
Cloudberry is the Best!!
By Kell
I have been through 8 different programs that were supposed to backup to my Rsync server.... None of them really worked that well... some didn't work at all!
Cloudberry was easy to setup, easy to manage and worked great from day one!

I have all my contract customers now using this software to create a level of offsite back up that I wanted!

Great Product!!!!!!
06/19/2015,
Resourceful AddIn for Microsoft SBS 2011 Server Essentials
By Satisfied With Cloudberry
Our company has been using Cloudberry on our Microsoft SBS 2011 Server Essentials for 2 years now and it works fast and Great. Tech support for product was very helpful and using Cloudberry to backup data to Amazon S3 is fast and very cost effective.

I highly recommend this product.
05/25/2015,
The Best Backup Solution!
By Average Joe
Cloudberry Backup is the ultimate backup software solution! I first heard about Cloudberry on the Home Server Show podcast, then I heard Steve Gibson sing its praises on his Security Now podcast. His assessment of its implementation of the encryption algorithms sold me on its quality. When I upgraded my home system to Server 2012 Essentials, I installed Cloudberry Backup for SBS Essentials and set up separate backups to Amazon S3 (for immediate backups) and Glacier (for archival of older data). More recently, I installed Cloudberry Desktop version on our church’s data “server” and set it to back up our important files to AWS S3. I regularly check the consistency of these backups by reinstalling a file, and I have found it to operate flawlessly in every case.
There is nothing that I dislike about Cloudberry, but I do have some favorite features. Most important is local control of the encryption keys, so my data cannot be decrypted once it leaves my machines. For this, it uses up to 256-bit AES encryption, which is state of the art. Then this encrypted blob is uploaded over SSL for even more protection during transit. All this heavy lifting is made simple by its user interface, which is well documented and easy to navigate using the wizards. I have email notifications activated for each backup, which gives me the added benefit of knowing that the church server is running! Attached or network drives can also be used for local redundancy.
I am definitely a fan of Cloudberry!
11/25/2013,
Solid Product
By Thomas Thoma
I have been testing the software for over a month now and I am very happy wit the results. The support is excellent. One to one webminar was also available to explain the features of the product in detail


Thanks

Thomas
05/11/2013,
Great addition to Server 2012 Essentials
By Cheryll
Cloudberry Backup integrates seamlessly into the Essentials 2012 Dashboard, and is a great complement to the built-in Server Backup. The backups run reliably and the reporting options allow you to keep tabs on what is happening. Support from the supplier has been prompt and helpful. Highly recommended!
01/17/2013,
Fantastic Piece of Software, Powerful, Easy to Use, Very Impressed!
By Joe I.
I have been using Cloudberry backup for several months. I started with the Windows Home Server version, and loved it. I outgrew my windows home server, but didn't want to give up Cloudberry. It combines a simple backup interface with the ability to backup large amounts of data to amazon s3 and glacier. Right now I'm backing up about 800gb of pictures, videos, and PC backups. I have done a few test restores, and everything worked flawlessly. I'm extremely happy with the performance of cloudberry and definitely recommend it!

Additionally, I have contacted cloudberry support in the past, and they were extremely prompt and very pleasant to deal with in response to all of my requests.
01/13/2013,
Inexpensive, powerful, easy to use
By António Marques
Have been using CloudBerry since I installed an SBS 2011 Essentials server, to backup to Amazon S3. I've since upgraded my server to Windows Server Essentials 2012 and the program works flawlessly. Besides, now it also supports Amazon Glacier.
Easy to configure, easy to use, very fast. And I think the price is really good, for such a feature-rich product that is ready for the Enterprise.
Highly recommended.
11/03/2012,
Excellent Product
By JWC
Excellent product
I highly recommend CloudBerry Backup for all backup needs. I have been using CloudBerry Backup for Windows Home Server 2011 for more than a year and have recently upgraded to the new CloudBerry Backup for Small Business Server Essentials 2012.

The software is maintained by a crack team of programmers that add feature after feature through seamless updates. As an added bonus the customer service is second to none.

Whether you are in need of a cloud, remote, local or NAS backup they have it covered. My personal preference is to have a full back-up to a NAS with another specialized backup that runs to a swappable drive that I carry off site. I also run a backup for my irreplaceable data to the cloud.

The software integrates seamlessly into WHS 2011 and SBS Essential 2012 as well as any network storage, local storage and cloud based storage. The software is extremely easy to setup and use, In fact once setup I can just forget it. Maintenance can be setup on a schedule just like the backups.

As you can tell I have nothing but good to say and rightly so, they have done right by me. They have a customer for life!
Product Being Reviewed
Contango LLC
Software as a Service
69.99