CloudBerry Backup for Small Business Server Essentials

Simple and fast backup to Amazon S3 cloud. CloudBerry Backup is a secure online backup solution that helps organizations to store backup copies of their data in online storage. It is a powerful Backup and Restore program designed to leverage Amazon S3 technology to make your disaster recovery plan simple, reliable, and affordable. See more

Customer Reviews

12
Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

Very Good

  • By Daniel Nemer
  • on 08/15/2016

Best backup program that already used! Simple and extremely functional resolved my problem to backup files from server. Thanks you CloudBerry

Gem of a product

  • By Brooks H. Erickson, MBA
  • on 03/21/2016

So, I am running a WD Sentinel DX4000 operating Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 Essentials. I wanted to move my cloud backup to AWS and spent quite some time searching for just the right tool for the job. CloudBerry Backup for SBS Essentials is that tool. While downloading, I worried that the installation would be difficult. The software knew exactly what to do as it found the server and requested the admin password. Once installed, and after a reboot of the server, the interface in "Dashboard" was clean and clear with all steps detailed. Plans are easy to define and offer robust encryption as well. Once defined, "Start" the backup and the system will go to work. Cloudberry has an excellent support team too. Responsive with good follow-up. This is a great product.

Best backup and disaster recovery solutions

  • By JohnR
  • on 12/02/2015

I have been using CloudBerry Backup for Small Business Server Essentials for several years now, through several revisions of Windows from the original Home Server to Server 2012 Essentials. This has been my goto app to lifecycle data to local storage, then to S3, and finally to Glacier. All managed in one easy to use interface.

CoudBerry Lab is a great AWS Partner with the Storage competency and I highly recommend them. Given the price point of these products, just get it, set it, and you will worry less about your data recoverability.

Keep in mind that recoverability of the data is what this is all about. There are many ways to push data to the cloud, or to local storage, but the real value comes in when you need to get some or all of that data back. Hardware will fail and based on my experience, this is the tool and team you want to be working with for rapid recovery. Architect for failure; it will happen.

The CloudBerry products are built, backed, and supported by a great team of individuals that are there to help when called upon. They consistently exceeded expectations when engaged.

Long term customer; highly recommended.

Cloudberry is the Best!!

  • By Kell
  • on 08/16/2015

I have been through 8 different programs that were supposed to backup to my Rsync server.... None of them really worked that well... some didn't work at all!
Cloudberry was easy to setup, easy to manage and worked great from day one!

I have all my contract customers now using this software to create a level of offsite back up that I wanted!

Great Product!!!!!!

Resourceful AddIn for Microsoft SBS 2011 Server Essentials

  • By Satisfied With Cloudberry
  • on 06/19/2015

Our company has been using Cloudberry on our Microsoft SBS 2011 Server Essentials for 2 years now and it works fast and Great. Tech support for product was very helpful and using Cloudberry to backup data to Amazon S3 is fast and very cost effective.

I highly recommend this product.

The Best Backup Solution!

  • By Average Joe
  • on 05/25/2015

Cloudberry Backup is the ultimate backup software solution! I first heard about Cloudberry on the Home Server Show podcast, then I heard Steve Gibson sing its praises on his Security Now podcast. His assessment of its implementation of the encryption algorithms sold me on its quality. When I upgraded my home system to Server 2012 Essentials, I installed Cloudberry Backup for SBS Essentials and set up separate backups to Amazon S3 (for immediate backups) and Glacier (for archival of older data). More recently, I installed Cloudberry Desktop version on our church’s data “server” and set it to back up our important files to AWS S3. I regularly check the consistency of these backups by reinstalling a file, and I have found it to operate flawlessly in every case.
There is nothing that I dislike about Cloudberry, but I do have some favorite features. Most important is local control of the encryption keys, so my data cannot be decrypted once it leaves my machines. For this, it uses up to 256-bit AES encryption, which is state of the art. Then this encrypted blob is uploaded over SSL for even more protection during transit. All this heavy lifting is made simple by its user interface, which is well documented and easy to navigate using the wizards. I have email notifications activated for each backup, which gives me the added benefit of knowing that the church server is running! Attached or network drives can also be used for local redundancy.
I am definitely a fan of Cloudberry!

Solid Product

  • By Thomas Thoma
  • on 11/25/2013

I have been testing the software for over a month now and I am very happy wit the results. The support is excellent. One to one webminar was also available to explain the features of the product in detail


Thanks

Thomas

Great addition to Server 2012 Essentials

  • By Cheryll
  • on 05/11/2013

Cloudberry Backup integrates seamlessly into the Essentials 2012 Dashboard, and is a great complement to the built-in Server Backup. The backups run reliably and the reporting options allow you to keep tabs on what is happening. Support from the supplier has been prompt and helpful. Highly recommended!

Fantastic Piece of Software, Powerful, Easy to Use, Very Impressed!

  • By Joe I.
  • on 01/17/2013

I have been using Cloudberry backup for several months. I started with the Windows Home Server version, and loved it. I outgrew my windows home server, but didn't want to give up Cloudberry. It combines a simple backup interface with the ability to backup large amounts of data to amazon s3 and glacier. Right now I'm backing up about 800gb of pictures, videos, and PC backups. I have done a few test restores, and everything worked flawlessly. I'm extremely happy with the performance of cloudberry and definitely recommend it!

Additionally, I have contacted cloudberry support in the past, and they were extremely prompt and very pleasant to deal with in response to all of my requests.

Inexpensive, powerful, easy to use

  • By António Marques
  • on 01/13/2013

Have been using CloudBerry since I installed an SBS 2011 Essentials server, to backup to Amazon S3. I've since upgraded my server to Windows Server Essentials 2012 and the program works flawlessly. Besides, now it also supports Amazon Glacier.
Easy to configure, easy to use, very fast. And I think the price is really good, for such a feature-rich product that is ready for the Enterprise.
Highly recommended.