Customer Reviews (18)

CloudBerry Backup Desktop Edition

Average customer rating 
18 reviews
showing 1 - 10
06/10/2015,
Excellent tool for cloud backups (and local ones)
By mark smithson
I've been using CloudBerry's desktop and server backup editions for 6 months now and have found both to be excellent software tools for managing the cloud backups for me and my clients. They are both easy to install and set-up, whilst still offering a high level of configuration.

Both excellent value for money and support from Cloudberry is excellent too. I also utilise the software for local backups too meaning that I don't need a second product for those local backups.

I plan to continue using both products and would highly recommend them to others.
05/13/2015,
Cloudberry Desktop Backup to Glacier is cost-effective, stable, and working well
By Lou
I use CloudBerry Desktop Backup with Amazon Glacier and have been doing so since the end of 2013. CloudBerry backup fits my requirements very well and is the best cloud-based backup I have tried. Using it with Amazon Glacier has proven to be very cost-effective. The Cloudberry tool is "smart" about understanding and adjusting to the Glacier cost structure including the early-deletion charges and that has helped keep my costs down. The fact that Steve Gibson gave CloudBerry's approach to security a good review and gave Cloudberry Backup a full "TNO" rating certainly encouraged me to keep using it.

I tried CloudBerry Explorer Pro primarily just to see what the Backup file structure on Glacier looked like and to try and restore a test file or two just so I could understand a little better how Desktop Backup worked. I also used it to archive a few retired svn repositories to a separate Glacier Vault. All in all, a nice program but not one I will use as much as I use CloudBerrry Backup. I do really like the "Queue Pane" in Explorer and hope that CloudBerry will incorporate the same feature into Desktop Backup. In Glacier it may take as long as 5 hours for a simple list or restore request to complete. It is really convenient to be able to quickly see the status of a queued command which is not likely to complete for quite some time.
03/30/2015,
CloudBerry Online Backup
By Ritvars Radvilavics
CloudBerry Online Backup: fantastic feature if you are looking to backup and save your data. Generally users can start with 15 GB on Google Drive and move up with cheap rates for 100 GB solutions where they can literally copy paste all their device content and store it in the cloud. I could not recall of a more reliable program than CloudBerry in all direct sense (support 24/7, software reliability, integrability).
03/30/2015,
Straightforward, flexible, secure
By Paul Groves
CloudBerry Backup Desktop is a very nice piece of software, it's great to have an easy way to backup to cloud storage (not just Amazon S3 and Clacier, but other options too, such as Google Nearline), the scheduling works well and the encryption, compression and block-level backup settings are very useful. No excessive bloat, but straightforward to get to grips with,
01/28/2015,
Perfect for my home use
By Frederic Prevost (France)
I'm using CloudBerry to backup personnal picture and docs to AWS S3 and I'm fully satisfied by it.
Simple to install and use, powerfull options -> perfect for me.
01/22/2015,
Easy to use home backup solution
By iLLiad1213
I downloaded a trial version of this product for use with Amazon S3 after testing it at work. It is very easy to use with S3 and combined with S3's low storage prices, it is a great product. I plan to purchase a license now that my trial is up. The addition of block-level backup for files is great so as to not re-upload full files every time the backup is run. Highly recommended.
11/11/2014,
Cloudberry -Great product!
By Paul
Love it ! Easy to install , use and right price for what I need . Looking forward to product updates and upgrades
11/25/2013,
Great Backup Solution!
By Noah Bourassa
Cloudberry Desktop Backup has been a great backup solution for me. It provides a reliable backup solution utilizing the very cheap and safe Amazon Cloud Storage, while making it so simple, even I can use it.
Although it's great, cheap, secure and redundant storage, Amazon's S3 storage is not especially easy to manage. Cloudberry makes it simple, which means my backups get done.
I feel much safer using Cloudberry than I ever did backing up to an external drive at my desk. Now I know my data is safe no matter what happens.
02/27/2013,
Great Product
By Amazon Customer
I have been using Cloudberry backup for several days now and it has proven to be a reliable and intuitive backup product.
There seems to be a dearth of stand-alone backup products for AWS so when I came across this product in a comparison on the web it seemed to be the only true backup solution. I am aware there may be more offerings, but for my needs this fits the bill. I am using the real-time option, which has been working for several days now.
The other great aspect of this company and its products are there special pricing for non-profits which really helped our school out. Also, the responsiveness of their customer service is near instantaneous and to the point.
I HIGHLY recommend this product
02/06/2013,
Simple, versatile and secure
By Mark Martin
After having used many other backup products, CloudBerry is easy to install, configure and maintain. Add it's ability to be able to use a wide range of cloud storage services, robust scheduling options, sense and back up file changes in real-time it really stands out.

There is also great peace of mind knowing that all the data sent out can be encrypted before it leaves our server where only we have the key. Coupled with everything else, it makes using CloudBerry an easy choice.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
Contango LLC
Software as a Service
29.99