Customer Reviews (13)

SAP HANA One

Average customer rating 
13 reviews
showing 1 - 10
04/01/2014,
SAP HANA Evaluation
By Wehle, Hans-Dieter
AWS Marktplace and SAP HANA One works very well. IT was easy to create a EC2/SAP HANA One Instance. The service was very cheap.
02/03/2014,
Easy Setup, Great Performance
By Rick Spickelmier
Configuring, starting up, and managing a SAP HANA One instance was very easy. The performance has been excellent. My main wish would be for larger memory instances.
02/02/2014,
POC or Pilot Platform
By Tom Callahan
Great POC or Pilot platform to get a good understanding of what HANA is, and what you can accomplish with it. We had a great experience in getting HANA One online quickly, loading data in from CSV files, and beginning learning around Views, XSEngine, and various other use cases.

We had zero performance issues, and I applaud Amazon for really excelling in making this platform work.
01/20/2014,
SAP HANA One on AWS
By Chih Lai
I have tried HANA One with Predictive Analysis for 4 hours. I am still trying to get familiar with the HANA One environment. But, I already feel that it is a really good product / solution.

However, I have a very **BIG** complain. Amazon charges me storage that I have never used (because I have not even begin uploading data in my first 4-hour of test). In fact, the charge in my account fluctuates over few hours even when I am not runnig any instance. It fluctuates from 250GB to 270GB, so does the charge in my account.

This unstable charge scares me from further exploring this product.
11/03/2013,
No "Access Software" Link available
By Jörn Döring
after doing so many steps ( eventhough it is called ONE Click ...) according to the instructions I do not get the Link "Access Software" to start the HANA Modeller (or what ever will happen afterwards). For what I have to pay here?

Cheers, Jörn
08/13/2013,
SAP HANA Learning through AWS
By Srinivasan
I could not continue the learning because I found the cost of using is very high on AWS. For a day it works to around $ 32/-.

I was worried I might land up spending lot of money while learning which I can not afford.
07/15/2013,
RE: SAP HANA One
By Ahmed Sherif
built a connection to this HANA box on AWS and it took a few steps to figure out but ultimately was rather easy and great opportunity for me to see the strength of HANA db. Highly recommend!
06/02/2013,
AWS helped me to learn HANA
By chandan
While SAP Hana is creating lot of buzz, not many supporting the cause to try and learn it. It comes with expensive pre-defined hardwares. AWS helped us immensely to come up with Pay-as-you-go service. I could not have asked more. Now the time has come to do some serious HANA exploration in AWS.

Thanks,
Chandan
05/03/2013,
Astonishing
By Jonathan Dias Baraldi
To show our client the capability of HANA, we did a DEMO running on Amazon AWS with a lot of transactions data, log's file, CSV files, everything running inmemory, in real-time, to support business decisions in real-time. Trustable, secure, faster, are just few words to describe SAP HANA. Now, we're going to production.
03/03/2013,
SAP HANA One on AWS - Perfect Synergy - Market Leading Enterprise Grade In-memory Database on the Leading Cloud Service
By Ranko Mosic
This is the leading edge in-memory relational database, on high class, advanced hardware, as close as few clicks away.
SAP HANA is the first enterprise grade, fully functional and versatile, ACID compliant, MPP, in-memory database.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
SAP
Amazon Machine Image
$0.99/hr for software + Charges for EC2 with SUSE + AWS usage fees