Customer Reviews (18)

SAP HANA One

Average customer rating 
18 reviews
Showing 5-star reviews (See all reviews)
showing 1 - 10
06/08/2015,
Great way for spinning up SAP HANA instances at a predictable price
By Bill Ramos
SAP HANA One on AWS is the easiest way across all cloud providers for spinning up the latest and greatest SAP HANA One releases with a predictable cost model. SAP is diligent in making sure the latest SAP HANA release is available on AWS so that you can experiment with the latest features. Best of all, there is a predictable license cost without having to interact with an SAP sales person. My only beef is that the current release only runs on a 60 GB system. I'd love to see SAP and AWS team up together to make available deployment to R3 instance types with 244 GB with SSD storage for transaction logs.
Bill Ramos
SAP HANA Distinguished Engineer
07/11/2014,
Easy to use SAP HANA One on AWS
By Sergei Peleshuk
It is just a few button clicks and you are ready to test SAP HANA One ! I was able to configure the database for a reporting solution on SAP Lumira in just a few days! )
www.biportal.org
04/01/2014,
SAP HANA Evaluation
By Wehle, Hans-Dieter
AWS Marktplace and SAP HANA One works very well. IT was easy to create a EC2/SAP HANA One Instance. The service was very cheap.
02/03/2014,
Easy Setup, Great Performance
By Rick Spickelmier
Configuring, starting up, and managing a SAP HANA One instance was very easy. The performance has been excellent. My main wish would be for larger memory instances.
02/02/2014,
POC or Pilot Platform
By Tom Callahan
Great POC or Pilot platform to get a good understanding of what HANA is, and what you can accomplish with it. We had a great experience in getting HANA One online quickly, loading data in from CSV files, and beginning learning around Views, XSEngine, and various other use cases.

We had zero performance issues, and I applaud Amazon for really excelling in making this platform work.
07/15/2013,
RE: SAP HANA One
By Ahmed Sherif
built a connection to this HANA box on AWS and it took a few steps to figure out but ultimately was rather easy and great opportunity for me to see the strength of HANA db. Highly recommend!
06/02/2013,
AWS helped me to learn HANA
By chandan
While SAP Hana is creating lot of buzz, not many supporting the cause to try and learn it. It comes with expensive pre-defined hardwares. AWS helped us immensely to come up with Pay-as-you-go service. I could not have asked more. Now the time has come to do some serious HANA exploration in AWS.

Thanks,
Chandan
05/03/2013,
Astonishing
By Jonathan Dias Baraldi
To show our client the capability of HANA, we did a DEMO running on Amazon AWS with a lot of transactions data, log's file, CSV files, everything running inmemory, in real-time, to support business decisions in real-time. Trustable, secure, faster, are just few words to describe SAP HANA. Now, we're going to production.
03/03/2013,
SAP HANA One on AWS - Perfect Synergy - Market Leading Enterprise Grade In-memory Database on the Leading Cloud Service
By Ranko Mosic
This is the leading edge in-memory relational database, on high class, advanced hardware, as close as few clicks away.
SAP HANA is the first enterprise grade, fully functional and versatile, ACID compliant, MPP, in-memory database.
01/12/2013,
Good Training Demo
By Esteban Vargas
I use SAP HANA One todo learn and review SAP HANA and I think is an excellent aproach todo begin getting familiar with HANA solution.
showing 1 - 10
Product Being Reviewed
SAP America, Inc
Amazon Machine Image
$0.99/hr for software + Charges for EC2 with SUSE + AWS usage fees