Starting from $0.99 to $0.99/hr for software + AWS usage fees

This is a production-ready, upgradable to latest HANA SPS version (by Addon), single-tenant configured SAP HANA database instance. Perform real-time analysis, develop and deploy real-time applications with the SAP HANA One. Natively built using in-memory technology and now deployed on AWS, SAP HANA One accelerates transactional processing, operational reporting, OLAP, and, predictive and text analysis while bypassing traditional data latency & maintenance issues created through pre-materializing views and pre-caching query results. Unlike other database management systems, the SAP HANA One ... See more

Customer Reviews

Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

Fully Managed SAP HANA ONE on AWS

  • By stackArmor
  • on 12/27/2015

Deploying SAP HANA ONE on AWS is a great way to execute a data analytics project without waiting for expensive infrastructure. The wide range of deployment options such as the SAP HANA ONE, or the 122 GiB or 244 GiB sizes provide the required scalability.

Additionally, as an AWS Partner we offer a fully managed easy to use option for SAP HANA on the AWS platform using the stackArmor StackBuilder automation suite. The services provided include data migration, managed services and SAP HANA engineering expertise. You can quickly spin up a SAP HANA ONE instance with a few simple clicks. Please visit to learn more.

Great way for spinning up SAP HANA instances at a predictable price

  • By Bill Ramos
  • on 06/08/2015

SAP HANA One on AWS is the easiest way across all cloud providers for spinning up the latest and greatest SAP HANA One releases with a predictable cost model. SAP is diligent in making sure the latest SAP HANA release is available on AWS so that you can experiment with the latest features. Best of all, there is a predictable license cost without having to interact with an SAP sales person. My only beef is that the current release only runs on a 60 GB system. I'd love to see SAP and AWS team up together to make available deployment to R3 instance types with 244 GB with SSD storage for transaction logs.
Bill Ramos
SAP HANA Distinguished Engineer

Easy to use SAP HANA One on AWS

  • By Sergei Peleshuk
  • on 07/11/2014

It is just a few button clicks and you are ready to test SAP HANA One ! I was able to configure the database for a reporting solution on SAP Lumira in just a few days! )

SAP HANA Evaluation

  • By Wehle, Hans-Dieter
  • on 04/01/2014

AWS Marktplace and SAP HANA One works very well. IT was easy to create a EC2/SAP HANA One Instance. The service was very cheap.

Easy Setup, Great Performance

  • By Rick Spickelmier
  • on 02/03/2014

Configuring, starting up, and managing a SAP HANA One instance was very easy. The performance has been excellent. My main wish would be for larger memory instances.

POC or Pilot Platform

  • By Tom Callahan
  • on 02/02/2014

Great POC or Pilot platform to get a good understanding of what HANA is, and what you can accomplish with it. We had a great experience in getting HANA One online quickly, loading data in from CSV files, and beginning learning around Views, XSEngine, and various other use cases.

We had zero performance issues, and I applaud Amazon for really excelling in making this platform work.


  • By Ahmed Sherif
  • on 07/15/2013

built a connection to this HANA box on AWS and it took a few steps to figure out but ultimately was rather easy and great opportunity for me to see the strength of HANA db. Highly recommend!

AWS helped me to learn HANA

  • By chandan
  • on 06/02/2013

While SAP Hana is creating lot of buzz, not many supporting the cause to try and learn it. It comes with expensive pre-defined hardwares. AWS helped us immensely to come up with Pay-as-you-go service. I could not have asked more. Now the time has come to do some serious HANA exploration in AWS.



  • By Jonathan Dias Baraldi
  • on 05/03/2013

To show our client the capability of HANA, we did a DEMO running on Amazon AWS with a lot of transactions data, log's file, CSV files, everything running inmemory, in real-time, to support business decisions in real-time. Trustable, secure, faster, are just few words to describe SAP HANA. Now, we're going to production.

SAP HANA One on AWS - Perfect Synergy - Market Leading Enterprise Grade In-memory Database on the Leading Cloud Service

  • By Ranko Mosic
  • on 03/03/2013

This is the leading edge in-memory relational database, on high class, advanced hardware, as close as few clicks away.
SAP HANA is the first enterprise grade, fully functional and versatile, ACID compliant, MPP, in-memory database.