Customer Reviews (13)

SAP HANA One

Average customer rating 
13 reviews
Showing 5-star reviews (See all reviews)
04/01/2014,
SAP HANA Evaluation
By Wehle, Hans-Dieter
AWS Marktplace and SAP HANA One works very well. IT was easy to create a EC2/SAP HANA One Instance. The service was very cheap.
02/03/2014,
Easy Setup, Great Performance
By Rick Spickelmier
Configuring, starting up, and managing a SAP HANA One instance was very easy. The performance has been excellent. My main wish would be for larger memory instances.
02/02/2014,
POC or Pilot Platform
By Tom Callahan
Great POC or Pilot platform to get a good understanding of what HANA is, and what you can accomplish with it. We had a great experience in getting HANA One online quickly, loading data in from CSV files, and beginning learning around Views, XSEngine, and various other use cases.

We had zero performance issues, and I applaud Amazon for really excelling in making this platform work.
07/15/2013,
RE: SAP HANA One
By Ahmed Sherif
built a connection to this HANA box on AWS and it took a few steps to figure out but ultimately was rather easy and great opportunity for me to see the strength of HANA db. Highly recommend!
06/02/2013,
AWS helped me to learn HANA
By chandan
While SAP Hana is creating lot of buzz, not many supporting the cause to try and learn it. It comes with expensive pre-defined hardwares. AWS helped us immensely to come up with Pay-as-you-go service. I could not have asked more. Now the time has come to do some serious HANA exploration in AWS.

Thanks,
Chandan
05/03/2013,
Astonishing
By Jonathan Dias Baraldi
To show our client the capability of HANA, we did a DEMO running on Amazon AWS with a lot of transactions data, log's file, CSV files, everything running inmemory, in real-time, to support business decisions in real-time. Trustable, secure, faster, are just few words to describe SAP HANA. Now, we're going to production.
03/03/2013,
SAP HANA One on AWS - Perfect Synergy - Market Leading Enterprise Grade In-memory Database on the Leading Cloud Service
By Ranko Mosic
This is the leading edge in-memory relational database, on high class, advanced hardware, as close as few clicks away.
SAP HANA is the first enterprise grade, fully functional and versatile, ACID compliant, MPP, in-memory database.
01/12/2013,
Good Training Demo
By Esteban Vargas
I use SAP HANA One todo learn and review SAP HANA and I think is an excellent aproach todo begin getting familiar with HANA solution.
12/21/2012,
Hand over HANA Studio with real data to business in 4 days
By swu
This is phenomenal! I expected to spend months to sort HANA ONE out but it went so well that I only had fun for 4 days (not consecutively & less than 5 hours per day including learning HANA) and I am now ready to pass it to the business for further analysis.
HANA ONE is fast, easy to deploy, and cost-effective. I highly recommend it to those who need a column-store database with maximum speed.
10/17/2012,
SAP HANA up and running in under 5 minutes
By Christian Tinnefeld
Everything runs as advertised. It took me less than 5 minutes to get my HANA instance up and running. The documentation provided by SAP is flawless and describes in a detailed way with screenshots how to configure and start the HANA instance. Nice!
Product Being Reviewed
SAP
Amazon Machine Image
$0.99/hr for software + Charges for EC2 with SUSE + AWS usage fees