CLOUDBASIC RDS Always-On/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server HA/DR/Redshift/S3

Starting from $1.37/hr or from $9,950.00/yr (17% savings) for software + AWS usage fees

If SQL Server is part of your cloud or hybrid cloud system architecture, CloudBasic RDS Always-On/Geo-Replicate (Multi-AZ-R/Multi-AR) for MS SQL Server Web/Standard/Enterprise and Redshift/S3 Data Lake, could become your solution for: (1) Readable-Replicas: create RDS/EC2 SQL Server Multi-AZ-R and/or Multi-AR (Cross-Region; hybrid) Readable-Replicas for High-Availability (HA), to off-load primaries, Data-Locality or Disaster Recovery (DR). All RDS/SQL Server editions, including Web Edition, are supported. (2) RDS/SQL Server-to-Redshfit SCD Types 1-2 data streaming: setup seamless no-ETL, no... See more

Customer Reviews

15
Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

CloudBasic is an AWS Rockstar!

  • By Chris Kizziar
  • on 10/09/2017

The CloudBasic RDS Always-On/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server solution is an absolute lifesaver when working with RDS SQL Server! SQL Server on RDS falls short in a lot of aspects when it comes to replication and disaster recovery, and this solution makes the process seamless. We're able to migrate very large amounts of data and keep the in sync while we move applications around, as well as create usable read-replicas that RDS simply doesn't provide. Anytime we've run into any snags in the process, CloudBasic support has been right there available to help get things going right away. I'm truly impressed with the product and the company behind it!

Great product, simplifies architecture and hassle free

  • By 118118
  • on 09/18/2017

CLOUDBASIC RDS Always-On/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server HA/DR/Redshift/S3 provided us a way to replicate multiple on site MSSQL DBs to other datacenters as well as Amazon RDS\EC2 and also from the cloud into our datacenters. After spending weeks of investigating how we could manage this using SQL's own replication or writing our own replication jobs we found Cloudbasic. We were up and running within a hour and our DBA team could test replication paths hassle free and have full control over the source and destination DBs. The ability to replicate into SQL Web version saves us $10,000's every year whilst maintaining the ability to have read\write replicas. The Cloudbasic support has been fantastic, helping us with any questions we have and also releasing new features to meet specific needs, we couldn't ask for more from a product support group. I would highly recommend you trial this product if you are looking at any form of hybrid MSSQL replication and want the most cost optimised solution that works straight out the box (AMI).

Excellent product and support

  • By Dev OPS
  • on 03/30/2017

CloudBasic RDS AlwaysOn/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server HA/DR is an excellent product backed by great support. Using the pre-configured AMI we were up and running in minutes. Used CloudBasic to migrate SQL Server databases into RDS, followed by setting up cross-region Multi-AR RDS SQL replications for Disaster Recovery and Multi-AZ High Availability. It works well with RDS Multi-AZ, creates SQL Server read-replicas which can be used for reporting, data-locality and offloading of primary RDS SQL Servers. With help form the responsive CloudBasic support team we were able to migrate our databases with no down time. Setting up DR and HA was straightforward.

I strongly recommend the product and the CloudBasic advisory support team.

Does what it says on the box, easy to use, amazing support.

  • By Oniqua Cloud
  • on 11/10/2015

I found this tool when I was looking for a way to transfer databases between our development systems and our production systems. These comprised of a mix of in house physical SQL, EC2 SQL and and RDS. Cloudbasic Geo-replicate solved this problem.

The product improvements I asked for were implemented within days allowing me to extend our use of this product into our devops continuous delivery model.

Affordable SQL Server High Availability Solution

  • By Nick Semer, IT Consultant
  • on 10/05/2015

As a consultant I look for affordable and easy to maintain solutions for my customers. This SQL Server HA solution features a simple web interface. I did not have to worry about configuring server clusters, log shipping etc. I was able to setup a DB instance replication to a cross-region AlwaysOn RDS in minutes. I was pleasantly surprised that MSSQL Web Edition is also supported.
I had to call for support related to DB issues on my end. I was assigned a dedicated support representative who proved to be very helpful. I did an extensive testing to ensure that this product is very reliable.
With this product I am planning to scale up my Cloud Disaster Recovery implementation efforts.

Simple, Powerful, accompanied by Stellar Support

  • By Otelz Development Team
  • on 10/01/2015

The software delivers what it promises. Its easy to use. The support is fantastic. We where impressed how fast they reached out to us to want to help. The software is fast, economical and affordable. It doesn't put any stress on your source and destination databases. It seamlessly does what it does and it does it well. I highly recommend this product to anymore.

Simple cross-region RDS replication solution

  • By Radmeister Inc.
  • on 08/31/2015

We were looking for a way to continuously replicate our RDS based SQL Servers from west to east coast, for disaster recovery and reporting purposes. We started from looking for a SQL Server log shipping and high availability based solution ..then found CloudBasic's Geo-Replicate server. We launched the server from the market place, entered RDS source and destination information and within minutes were able to stream data. The secondary DBs seeded very fast, and have been in sync since than.

We called for support to verify if the replication configuration was properly setup. We were assigned a dedicated supported representative and received high level of support.

We feel like we receive the ROI that we are looking for in a database replication solution.

CloudBasic SQL Migrate to RDS Solution

  • By Tampabay Times
  • on 06/17/2015

I was looking for a way to Migrate my local SQL db's to the AWS RDS instance. I used CloudBasic to Migrate my SQL2012 to an RDS 2012 instance. Install of CloudBasic was easy and once the connection strings were set on the CloudBasic Server webpage, my database connectivity was verified and the db migrated very fast to the RDS instance. Cloudbasic kept my destination database in sync with my source until I was ready to migrate my application over.
I had to call for support a few times and was amazed by the high level of support RJ provided.

CloudBasic is the easiest and fastest solution to replicate your data to an RDS instance for production and or testing.

Thank You for making my job easier!!!

CloudBasic works great! Easy to setup and comes with outstanding support.

  • By AnswerFirst Communications
  • on 04/16/2015

CloudBasic has a nice web user interface. There's a quick setup feature to start replicating your databases in minutes after you setup the AMI from Amazon's Marketplace. If you have any questions, RJ and their support team will go to great lengths to make sure CloudBasic gives you the ROI that you're looking for in a database replication solution. Awesome product.

Simple and inexpensive solution to replicate SQL Servers from West to East coast

  • By Versant Holdings, LLC
  • on 12/16/2014

Versant delivers its RN Residency program, based on a multi-tenant SaaS solution across a landscape of organizations with disparate IT infrastructure capabilities.

Our customer base spans 100+ hospitals, including Tenet Healthcare, Baptist Health of South Florida and Texas Health Resources.

We migrated our systems to AWS a year ago. Then shortly after, as part of our business continuity planning, selected the pre-AWS Marketplace version of CLOUDBASIC REPLICATE to handle our RDS SQL Servers replication from West to East coast. As a result we are in a position to switch our primary systems location to East coast at any time.

Not only natural disasters, network or power outages can be the reason for our systems to go down. Software or human errors can also cause our systems to malfunction for prolonged period of time. With tens of thousands of concurrent users, throughout 100+ hospitals, our systems must remain operational 365x24x7.

We have recently upgraded CLOUDBASIC REPLICATE to the latest AWS Marketplace version. The latest version appears to be as stable as the previous one. But the vendor has simplified the system management. We receive same priority support as before.


Jane Olson,
Asst. VP, Service Delivery,
Versant Holdings, LLC