Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 6

Amazon Web Services | 6.5_GA

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.5_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

262 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Software development with redhat linux

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like using redhat Linux for my development purpose. I can deploy docker and containers in it easily.
What do you dislike?
Reboot time is slightly more in case of red hat Linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been writing application softwares for customers in red hat Enterprise Linux. The ease of use is good and the OS is bug free
Recommendations to others considering the product:
U can use red hat Enterprise Linux for your Development purpose. It's bug free and easy to use.


    Vikash A.

Wants to say thanks for making such wonderful and easy to use operating system

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interaction via terminal is so much easy that anyone in one single go can learn very easily
What do you dislike?
I would say nothing but sometimes , I stuck due to its security configuration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lots of usecases I am solving using redhat Linux like automation using Jenkins over linux


    Information Technology and Services

Best operating system “Redhat Linux”

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redhat OS multiuser multilevel operating system at a time multiple users can login and perform multiple operations unlike other operating systems
What do you dislike?
Redhat support is very costly unlike other services
Frequent patch updates is bit disadvantage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting at the kernel levels


    Mukul S.

Ease of using OS

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is like a service & easy to find & config with little info.
What do you dislike?
FOr freshers it's little bit difficult to understand things as most of them used any other UI based systems. But its good at the otherhand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using organisations software to deploy and it's really easy to troubleshoot & find RCA's


    Wilbert R.

RedHat is a great OS for enteprise

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The great support you receive from IBM/Redhat. Also this OS is the best to work with in the enterprise
What do you dislike?
The downside it would be the support cost, even if it's great support is a little bit expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm hosting most of my servers in Redhat and the performance is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a well trained admin to support the OS


    Computer Software

RHEL - The Best Secured OS so far !!

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security. This OS is well secured and the kernel is so light which increases the performance of this operating system.
What do you dislike?
The UI could have been much more better. Otherwise, everything else looks good to me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance issues are being solved using this Operating System. It's so light and can handle many requests.
We deploy Docker in RHEL which is the best part.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are planning to use Kubernetes in your organization, please go for RHEL.


    Computer Networking

one of the best OS

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing about linux is the compatibiity
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike sofar. Linux always help me to learn new things
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software issues, patching issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Expecting more things from linux enterprise on security end


    Rahim b.

Professional distro for enterprise use

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very robust and secured operating system. Can be used with GUI enabled. Paid users can get the most out of it. The SELinux security system is the best server-grade security system that I have found so far.
What do you dislike?
The repository is not very rich. The community also is not responsive and not rich. If any critical issue occurs, RedHat support is required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the mail servers and the web servers are hosted in this operating system. This OS also supports virtualization. We use the ansible master server which is also developed by the creators of redhat.


    Manikanta Sai K.

Linix is a unique and secured operating system. UI is different from Windows buy will enjoy working

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Easy to use
2. Most popular and every one make sure that their application runs on. linux
What do you dislike?
1. Commands will be little tricky but will enjoy once we habituate to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using Lunix as major operating system in our environment. This is the best operating system fro SAP and storage applications. Frequent updates and bug fixes are really helpful for operations


    Information Technology and Services

The best and reliable OS you can find in the market on an enterprise level

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything in RHEL is the best, its awesome
What do you dislike?
Its difficult to point anything bad on RHEL
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything, being an Linux Administrator RHEL is my bread and butter I must say. There are many advantages of RHEL but the most of which will be the simple CLI commands and also the relation with each releases they make. Also another big thing about RHEL will be its Support and the new toold tools that they are launching in the market. Openshift from redHat is an excellent tool when it comes to application deployments and also the fact that Redhat has Ansible bundled in it really aids the life of SysAdmins like me and i am sure a lot others who are in the same filed as mine! As always RedHat always lives upto your expectations and never really disappoints!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking out for any Linux based OS, please feel free and go out for Redhat. It has so many things to offer at such a small asking. I mean the OS is free but the support is under licensing. And the Redhat support works like a charm. I have been continuously raising support cases with Redhat and the resolution offered by them seems decent and much better than other companies with the same products. Also, like said earlier, the Ansible automation platform offered by Redhat is worth mentioning along with the Openshift tool for app deployments at a very ease of access