Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 6 (x86_64) - with Updates

Centos.org | 6 - 2014-09-29

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

69 AWS reviews

    Linux Server Centos

Linux Server Centos

  • July 11, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Linux Server Centos 6 64 bit with low package installation. It will be installed a cms for centos. Linux Server Centos 6 64 bit with low package installation. It will be installed a cms for centos


    Warwick Hunter

Works nicely

  • September 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A vanilla Centos image ready and waiting for me to add my stuff to it. Worked right out of the box. Thanks!


    MR BORJA SIXTO

Borja

  • August 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to install and fully operative. It is a very basic configuration installation, you need to install apache and other components.


    Jeff Dearmin

CentOS 6, but having problems

  • June 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pros:
- CentOS 6; rock solid. Usually use Amazon's Linux, but needed a GUI for testing 389/Openldap. XFCE4 installs and works well.
Cons:
- Can't grow root volume beyond 8GB. If I specify a larger volume when installing the instance, the storage is allocated, but I still get a 8 GB root file system. If I grow the volume using fdisk/resize2fs, system won't boot. Just need about 20GB, and didn't want to allocate a separate volume.


    Sonny Mendoza

Good for Web Server Deployment

  • June 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

OS is loaded with regular Centos 6.0 64 bit base OS. Pairing it with minimal instance type resource can still run a decent Web server hosting 2 to 3 web programs. Must have at least 1.0 GB memory or higher if planning to run ruby and svn.


    Tri.g

CentOS 6

  • April 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I enjoy using Amazon WS. This is first time I am using...but its very easy to use them. I want to explore more on AWS. Thank you!


    dbteam

very good!!!

  • April 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

verygood to using Centos

I love this product.

this product is using free.
and this ami use for ssd so faster than magnetic disk.

i'm love in it


    Walter Stroebel

Standard CentOS distro

  • March 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pro: login with the root account instead of forcing a useless additional step with some unknown user that has root rights anyway
Con: must reboot once to get rid of selinux

For the rest a nice, clean image which can quickly be completed to perform your specific task(s) using a deployment tool like Ansible or Puppet.

I have a high personal confidence in this image being untainted by Trojan horses or other back doors as the maker is extremely well known and respected in the community as well as being once of the most used distributions.


    Vipan Kumar

Poor server

  • March 02, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi,

Your support and services are of poor quality

1. Your system is so much complex to handle

2. Support team does not support software issues.You have given software addons to install but not providing support.

3. I waited 15-20 min for a phone call support .

4. Your technical staff does not know basic tweaks

5. Overall bad experience

Thanks
Vipan


    abhishek

CentOS at fingertips

  • February 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

First ever AMI I used on AWS, used with free tier to test out few thing.

I'm just a newbie for server end, so do not have any valuable inputs :)