Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 6 (x86_64) - with Updates

Centos.org | 6 - 2014-09-29

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

69 AWS reviews

External reviews

246 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Linux Server Centos

Linux Server Centos

  • July 11, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Linux Server Centos 6 64 bit with low package installation. It will be installed a cms for centos. Linux Server Centos 6 64 bit with low package installation. It will be installed a cms for centos


    Warwick Hunter

Works nicely

  • September 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A vanilla Centos image ready and waiting for me to add my stuff to it. Worked right out of the box. Thanks!


    Tri.g

CentOS 6

  • April 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I enjoy using Amazon WS. This is first time I am using...but its very easy to use them. I want to explore more on AWS. Thank you!


    dbteam

very good!!!

  • April 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

verygood to using Centos

I love this product.

this product is using free.
and this ami use for ssd so faster than magnetic disk.

i'm love in it


    Walter Stroebel

Standard CentOS distro

  • March 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pro: login with the root account instead of forcing a useless additional step with some unknown user that has root rights anyway
Con: must reboot once to get rid of selinux

For the rest a nice, clean image which can quickly be completed to perform your specific task(s) using a deployment tool like Ansible or Puppet.

I have a high personal confidence in this image being untainted by Trojan horses or other back doors as the maker is extremely well known and respected in the community as well as being once of the most used distributions.


    abhishek

CentOS at fingertips

  • February 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

First ever AMI I used on AWS, used with free tier to test out few thing.

I'm just a newbie for server end, so do not have any valuable inputs :)


    Mike

Works well - web server & database hosting

  • February 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This AMI was exactly what I needed - a CentOS 6 AMI for webserver & database hosting. No problems!


    xiaobin

good work

  • October 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

we've use this image for nearly a week, it perform's good as we expect, thank you for the work


    Cláudio

Excellent! better than my old EC2

  • August 04, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had a EC2 Ubuntu, but it was not good for webserver. CentOS is faster! Zend applications run with less time and is very easy to manage.


    I2I TELESOLUTIONS AND TELEMEDICINE PVT LTD

Excellent !!!

  • June 28, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

An excellent template for starters.
Was able to set up the server in less than 20 minutes.

Thanks to AWS market place for easy guidance for setting up the process.