Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 7 (HVM)

Amazon Web Services | 7.0_HVM_GA

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

608 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David M.

The BEST system

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
El más seguro de todos,siempre cumple lo que promete,Rocky además es un server fiable
What do you dislike about the product?
De momento no le veo pegas,seguiré usándolo mucho tiempo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Por el momento me parece uno de los sistemas más robustos y con mayor experiencia en el sector


    Computer Networking

The security

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Red Hat: Trusted Linux, open-source leader.
2. OpenShift: Agile solutions for modern enterprises.
What do you dislike about the product?
One limitation could be that I lack personal experiences and emotions, which some might consider a drawback.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In mu opinion red hat is not solving a problem that I have, I have seen enterprises that just this product daily.


    Entertainment

The easy to use interface is nice

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best OS of all the ones I have tried
What do you dislike about the product?
The price is a bit stiff for a little buisnesses
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use less hardware for simple thin clients.


    Hospital & Health Care

A robust os for enterprise environments and home

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best feature of red hat is the robust of the product and its suport
What do you dislike about the product?
I think it couls hace more gaming suppoet for home users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use red hat as os for our docker with web servers.


    Program Development

Perfect interface

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red Hat Enterprise Linux is a solid choice for businesses seeking a reliable, secure platform with robust technical support. Its focus on stability and security makes it a preferred option for critical production environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
the price is a little high for small businesses
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solves reliability and security concerns for businesses, ensuring stable operations and robust protection against cyber threats. Its dependable platform benefits users by minimizing downtime and enhancing data security.


    Arianna Arlet G.

Seguridad

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La fiabilidad y la usabilidad que tengo. El uso de comandos. La estabilidad y el soporte tecnico, que es muy profesional.
What do you dislike about the product?
La complejidad de resolución de algunos casos que són dificiles de solucionar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
El precio es un problema.


    Chidananda p.

Red hat is the secure server OS

  • February 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
you can combine multiple scripts and divdide in to small scripts.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a pure GUI best OS as windows server OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
secure the red hat is the best in the market


    Banking

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Review

  • January 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's one of the best OS for hosting our backend applications and also various security features for our application.

It is one of the best option for long time support and also if we face any issues while using it we get support from Red Hat support team to resolve the issue.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't see any dislikes in RHEL as it provides us one of the best OS to host our applications and also provides us support when we face any issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solves our problem of hosting our Backend applications built using Node js.

They also provide various security features and also have support team to solve our issues and also have best Uptime for server when compared to other service providers.


    Vishal P.

More About RedHat Rhel

  • January 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Appreciate Red Hat Enterprise Linux for its stability, security features, and extensive support for enterprise environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
The subscription cost for Red Hat Enterprise Linux to be a drawback compared to free and open-source alternatives. Additionally, some might prefer more bleeding-edge software, which RHEL tends to prioritize stability over.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red Hat Enterprise Linux addresses various challenges in enterprise environments, such as ensuring system stability, security, and support for critical workloads. The benefits include reliable performance, robust security features, and a comprehensive support system, which collectively contribute to a more secure and efficient IT infrastructure for organizations.


    Computer Software

RHEL for Enterprise SAP systems

  • January 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I personally think that RHEL is best for SAP implementations as we use it for that. We perform many activities in the system these are the things I noticed - patches, customer support and enterprise level security it provides. RHEL has a great lifecycle management it has a good long term support and the OS is very stable.

YUM ( We use it to install patches) makes it easier for removing any outdated packages and install / update the newer versions which helps in removing unknown threats. It is bit difficult to use CLI environments as there is no GUI.

Our systems are on AWS Cloud, so it gives ease of installation and implementation as you know that AWS will auto install the OS we chose into the VM.
What do you dislike about the product?
2 major factors I noticed are that RHEL is mainly designed for server environments and it may not be stable in desktop environments.

The other one is RHEL won't support older software like other alternatives do.

So, I suggest to look for alternatives like SUSE if you are looking it for Desktop Environments but if you want to deploy to Cloud I would recommend it and if you are looking for HA systems and need a load balancer then please go with SUSE instead of RHEL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use RHEL in our everyday tasks, RHEL is our primary OS for AWS servers. It is very stable compared to our servers in Azure which are running SUSE. Some benefits we have are:
1. Stable OS
2. Enterprise Scalability
3. Ansible for Automation
4. Ease of integration with other RedHat Softwares.

We are using SUSE in Azure for load balancing as it is more suitable for the environment.