Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 7 (HVM)

Amazon Web Services | 7.0_HVM_GA

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

712 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pharmaceuticals

2024 Red Hat Summit Review

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good features and support for the end users.
What do you dislike about the product?
High cost comparing to other Linux products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL is required for the usage of Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform.


    marco r.

is a stronger SO with a good comunity

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the services and community when you need a help
What do you dislike about the product?
the support n2, because some time the time es biggest
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
nothing


    Darshan S.

Linux is always free and fun

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to download and use even on your laptop.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no dislike I ever couter on Redhat
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redhat Enterprise helps us to solve our issue and ticket we open where we need help with Redhat.


    Abdulsalam K.

Good OS for everything

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use to develop and maintain applications and services.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost of license is too high and hard for the company to allocate such a budget.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It simplifies a lot of development and troubleshooting


    Martijn v.

Redhat enables the user to gain focus on work without worrying about setting up the environment

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RedHat provides all the programs and tooling to develop and monitor your software.
RedHat provides support when you need it. The RedHat documentation can be used 24/7 and is really helpfull!
What do you dislike about the product?
RedHat requires a paid subscription to be able to start using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem of a operating system able to develop, test, deploy and integrate software and monitor the hardware used by this software without having to think about drivers and primary software solution (Network, firewall, service management)


    Jeroen M.

Linux in a high demanding environment

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the best about RHEL is the stability that it provides for all the different use cases that you want to use RHEL for.
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently there are no major dislikes about RHEL. The only thing is that it can be challenging to get the configuration you want.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL helps us solves the challenge to deliver a stable solution to our customers. May other solutions do not provide the stabillity that RHEL does.


    Government Administration

Have been a RedHat SA for 12 years and a lifetime working with computers

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support ecosystem is great. The training opportunities are also excellent
What do you dislike about the product?
I have Robles keeping up with the pace of changes but that isn't just RHEL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analyzing large amounts of data


    Computer Networking

Very nice and easy to use distribution. Ready to deploy services in production.

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support and all the online documentations with examples.
What do you dislike about the product?
The missing free distribution to the end users who want to learn Linux from the first time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast deploy of web apps


    Dave B.

Redhat review

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Less resources to complete common task. Lower overhead compared to Windows. No need to reboot everytime you install a new package.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no real dislikes of Redhat. I've been using Redhat for easily 20 year without issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Infrastructure, application hosting, and Oracle Servers.


    Higher Education

Summit 2024

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The single best reason to pay for RHEL is to give management a single neck to choke when there are issue. This is invaluable for our open source environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Honestly I believe RHEL to be the single best enterprise operating system you can adopt. However, there is a tendancy to not clearly communicate when products are going to be dropped.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL allows us to easily scale out our workloads with easy and speed. The automation in deployment is invaluable.