Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Community Edition (CE)

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 4.2.0.10

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

80 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Very Fast and Highly Stable

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very fast and highly stable. Aerospike team comes up with useful new features time to time.
What do you dislike?
Expensive! It requires some special attention in regards to removing stale data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We require a very low latency highly stable backend for our real time engine. Aerospike suits our need perfectly.


    Computer Software

Worked with Aerospike SC mode, great feature

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Partitions handling, low latency, asadm tool is good
What do you dislike?
sometimes, due to splitbrain scenarios, manual interventions may be required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better infrastructure, data stability, and lower latencies


    Shashank S.

NOSQL database that is highly scalable.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Metadata used a standard open-source NOSQL database, but we encountered problems with size and velocity, as the company database increased. Due to its simplicity of use, simple setup and a high speed reading and writing, we have chosen Aerospike to replace MongoDB. Together with the simple customer creation and a sync request support, we have been able to increase our outlining algorithms and operate twice as quickly, allowing us to service more customers with even smaller hardware resources in a lower amount. The move to Aerospike has expanded our capabilities and led to the growth of our business. Any tech company searching for a solid database, which remains scalable, super-fast and commercially accessible, should be advised by Aerospike.
What do you dislike?
Our approach and architecture had no issues with installing or incorporating Aerospike. It was made simpler by your documentation, and we had no problems scaling it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our biggest challenge was to help our rising database without compromising pace or buying substantially more infrastructure on our network. The consequences were fantastic, as we doubled our performance while retaining a sleek infra cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please read the documents and chat to other people - make sure that your implementation is the correct path forward and that you are on a sweet journey.


    Itai S.

Aerospike is awesome!

  • November 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing performance, easy to work with and Profesional support
What do you dislike?
It's a bit complex and advanced technology, one should know exactly what he does,
also, it's a bit hard to calculate the storage and memory needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realtime analytics we do for ads, instead of storing it in the process memory, we use AS for it's real-time performance and the ability to reduce in memory usage for our servers and use AS lookups instead. the performance for it is impressive


    Marketing and Advertising

Robust DB for your demanding infra

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sub-millisecond response time and high availability
What do you dislike?
Few features are meant for Enterprise customers only, making it viable for a chunk of the userbase, which also makes the product not reachable to many.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to solve high availability of data for querying, we are getting benefited from the sub-millisecond response times.


    Financial Services

Pretty fast for write patterns

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike has solid architecture to provide robust distributed database service.
What do you dislike?
I'd like to see more parameters which can be changed dynamically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis.
Aerospike is very fast on writing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a trial to proof your data model and use-cases fit Aerospike architecture and features effectively. It's very helpful to get advices from Aerospike team.


    Narayanan S.

I really like the support and the product offering by aerospike

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support and product offerings. I love the product suggestions
What do you dislike?
none, all good from aerospike support and marketing team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve data traversing problems across datacenters, we used XDR to solve it


    Package/Freight Delivery

Using Aerospike as the main Database to track Trillions of Objects in the packaging Industry

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike removes a big administrative Overhead for big Clusters compared to other Solutions and provides us with many useful out of the Box Features to implement high frequent and high performant functionality for billions of Records. The Aerospike Client Libraries are published Open-Source. That gave us the Chance to make Improvements and add Features we needed ourself.
What do you dislike?
Handling records with a large amount of Data is complicated due to the Record Size Limitations. Queries on many Records can be hard because of the missing ability to limit Query results
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aerospike is used as the Core Database of our Infrastructure used to track a huge Amount of Retail and Packaging Information of large Companies around the World. It's high scaling ability and easy administration helped us to build an Database Infrastructure able to track nearly trillions of Records in real time with a minimal maintenance effort and low cost overhead. The Aerospike Connect Exportes allow us to build a realtime aggregation Platform and Machine Learning without any changes to our existing Code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using Aerospike as main Database causes a lot of rethinking of Modeling/Usage. The Aerospike Academy Courses offer a great way to look into the insights and help to learn to use the Database the right way.


    Computer Software

Great support and scalability

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance is great and scalability as well
What do you dislike?
There are some scenarios and hidden caveats which are still undiscovered but the product is maturing with time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High performance key value storage


    Aleksander K.

Unbelievably fast database with super replication - started production with it in one day

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
XDR super easy replication is my #1. Super easy to set up, you choose what and where to replicate.

Additionally, software has the possibility to fully utilize some cloud providers and their services, which is giving this software huge advances..
I loved shadow devices and lastly but very importantly, every time I contacted support it was a great experience.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, the software is properly built and I haven't founded its downsides yet, As soon as I do, will write a new review.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you want to be self-dependent, not a slave of any cloud-managed service, you can have a super-fast database for a fair price including maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I used it as great replacement for Memcached, as I needed some good replicated solution, and Aerospike has it all in one software, I one namespace configuration...
Additionally, for setup to support 10k I/O per sec, you need around 5 hours - if inexperienced with software.