Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Community Edition (CE)

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 4.2.0.10

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mannoj Kumar S.

Getting better to be robust

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike takes time to understand the problem and come up with a fix to mitigate as early as possible.
What do you dislike?
Instead of dislike I could say Aerospike might go through struggles to meet robustness in the infrastructure like other DBMS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First distributed system that can be considered to be in critical path of an app which also gives good performance as there are strict provisioning of better headroom data space interms of disk and memory to be given.


    Dor B.

Arospike

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a super reliable system
Fast, easy to use DB
What do you dislike?
Nothing, aerospike is one of the best DB i know
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing user's data on aerospike.
We use aerospike to query information regarding our users and what do we know about them.
We do all that by keeping a really low SLA which is less than 100 ms.
Aerospike is doing an amazing job regarding that, querying it and pushing data to it is so easy.
The system is super easy to manage


    Banking

It was great with aerospike db

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was working with aerospike database since last 2 year and it’s very user friendly while executing query and I have seen its well manage no sql db as compare to other no sql db also I am using AMC console as well and it’s shows very good information about data, nodes with full details
What do you dislike?
I can see there is difference with document available over internet is not helping much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working with bank organisation and it’s very help full to quick retrieval from aerospike and giving good solution.


    Eli G.

Nice sdk, clean api, quick start

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean model, quick ramp up.
Very quick and robust db.
What do you dislike?
Better technical support.
Having more native clients (like native Scala support)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing the recorded html pages.
It is very quick in storing and fetching.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start first with the community addition.
Understand the differences between community and enterprise


    Ido B.

Aeropsike is a fast and highly reliable key-value database

  • March 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like best the high availability feature of Aerospike that make it really shine as a database that fits for the cloud. I also like the great support for the commercial version.
What do you dislike?
Aerospike can be tricky to size the cluster, although support is really helpful on this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we store billions of records for mobile app installs and devices.


    Information Technology and Services

good

  • March 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
exercises and lab sessions are useful in learning more
What do you dislike?
we rush through the sessions and not enough info around xdr
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are trying to build a internal keyvalue store


    Vivek T.

Fast and high performance Caching and No-sql Database

  • February 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, Easy to configure, manage and also good alternative of in-memory caching tools like redis and memcache. Facility of working with Flash devices gives you more high performance.
What do you dislike?
Migration time become high after restart when the data is big on a node.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Aerospike as NoSQL and alternate of caching tools like redis to fetch fast result those are needed by application very frequent so that load over DB can be minimize. We are using Aeroslike with our multiple micro services with both small and big dataset.


    Yaron A.

Aerospike scale is amazing and affordable

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great performance.
Affordable solution.
Great support.
What do you dislike?
Lack of LRU mechanism. .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
low-latency access to huge volumes of data


    Computer Software

Blazing fast key-value store

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've been running a small Aerospike cluster for a couple of months now, and I have to say it's been a real joy.

My team is mostly focused on operations, so we're keeping a close eye on performance and stability, and there's very little we can complain about. This thing is stable as they get, all the operations we run on a regular or random basis are very smooth - node upgrades / replacements, version updates, random acts of chaos engineering.

Easy to monitor, we use both AMC and Datadog.
What do you dislike?
Ruby client is way behind, some crucial operations are missing, and the code quality leaves a lot to be desired. We're looking for a rewrite using C bindings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What we were looking for is a simple key-value store with persistence. While we do enjoy working with Redis, we couldn't rely on it for keeping our data safe. With Aerospike we feel very confident.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you high-throughput key-value store is what you're looking for - go ahead, Aerospike will do a great job.


    Financial Services

Aerospike Review

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed, and Lua integration for custom scripts
What do you dislike?
could be more intuitive about how to best utilize the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real time email delivery and communications with arbitration engine
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fast scalable cross data center product