Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc | 2.7.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

38 AWS reviews

External reviews

120 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Carmelo B.

Spero ottenga la fama che merita e diventi sempre più uno standard tra i produttori

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN, inteso sia come il set di protocolli che come l'applicazione client/server cross-platform disponibile gratuitamente, merita il massimo successo nel mondo del networking e della security.
L'era delle configurazioni IKE, delle autenticazioni tramite complesse concatenazioni di certificati, l'era di settaggi e regole di nat e firewall lunghissime è terminata grazie proprio ad OpenVPN che in ambiente Linux mi ha consentito di mettere su diversi server VPN site to site per la comunicazione criptata tra alcuni endpoint VoIP con supporto ai file di configurazione OVPN, proprio questi file semplificano tantissimo la vita del team SecOps e degli amministratori di rete e di sistema che non devono più dedicare intere giornate, settimane o mesi alla configurazione manuale, client per client, dei parametri VPN corretti. Spero venga supportato di default da sempre più produttori di PC, router, firewall, telefoni e IoT devices
What do you dislike?
Il client Linux andrebbe rivisto perchè, nonostante GTK o il motore grafico sia installato, non ha nessuna opzione per poter essere eseguito in modalità GUI ma solo da linea di comando, il che rende l'uso ad utenti meno esperti che usano linux per le sole finalità di sicurezza e stabilità, molto più difficile per via della scarsa dimestichezza con la command line
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ho creato circa 18 VPN site-to-site tra Azure e AWS, il mio HQ e AWS, il mio HQ e Azure ed il mio HQ verso gli HQs di altri clienti che ci hanno scelto per la fornitura di servizi importanti e/o business critical che necessitano quindi di totale privacy e riservatezza dei dati transitanti verso la WAN o da e verso la nostra sede. tempo risparmiato: circa 4 ore a server VPN, circa 80 ore totali


    Alex M.

Great for Work!

  • June 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN is very to use for our staff. Our staff uses this specifically to access sites that are inaccessible by the public without having a VPN account on our enterprise OpenVPN account. This is an amazing service to have. It really helps with security flaws and breaches since almost any backend only works locally. The cost of use is also very effective for our company and totally worth it and cheap!
What do you dislike?
To be completely HONEST, I don't really dislike anything about OpenVPN. If anything, although this is a very small complaint, the price can be a little high? That's just being picky I suppose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to finally have a secure network for our staff to connect to without the fear of being vulnerable to attacks or even worse, BEING hacked.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is a very good way to secure your unsecured network if needed. I would recommend this to a company who is having security problems with people attempting to breach your system or if you want to have it as a safety precaution before it happens. It's a very smart thing to do either way!


    Ngugi S.

My Experience or Encounter with OpenVPN is Sensational

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN is powerful and very simple to use.
Since we started using OpenVPN, we are able to visit different online platforms without our IP addresses getting noticed or monitored.
The implementation process of OpenVPN is very easy.
What do you dislike?
I have reason to dislike OpenVPN.
It is a reliable internet connection protection software. I have never experienced any difficulties when using OpenVPN to hide my IP address when visiting different online sites. It was built with the best features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpenVPN is great and beneficial to our team.
No hacker or any other individual can detect or monitor our IP when using the internet.
It keeps our data and online operations safe.
Knowing that hackers cannot track our online activities gives us peace of mind and enables us to handle our tasks with no fear.
Therefore, OpenVPN has been a reliable and crucial tool for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is cost-friendly.
I do recommend it to others because it is beneficial.
The functionality of OpenVPN will amaze you because it is excellent.


    Florence R.

A Grеаt VPN for mаny usеs

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I lovе thаt OреnVPN tаkеs thе сomрlехіty out of еstаblіshіng rеmotе сonnесtіons аnd mаkеs thіngs suреr-еаsy, rеlіаblе, аnd а brееzе to troublеshoot. I like that now it is not necessary to run complex programs in order to connect to a remote computer via an encrypted connection.
What do you dislike?
Not аll my ехреrіеnсеs аrе swееt or grаtе. Thе fіrst сonnесtіon I mаdе wаs not rеасhаblе аnd hаvе to try othеr рoрulаtеd сonnесtіons for slow sрееd. But most likely it was set up in my company. So, in general, the service is very simple and works without failures.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whеn I nееd to work out of thе offісе аnd stіll ассеss thе dаtа wаrеhousе I usе thіs tool. It аllows mе to bе morе flехіblе іn my work loсаtіon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bеіng oреn sourсе, іt’s сonstаntly bеіng іmрrovеd, рlus іt’s сomраtіblе wіth most рlаtforms аnd vеry аdарtіvе to VPN softwаrе сlіеnts.


    Oleksandr T.

Opensource, fast, reliable and configurable VPN software

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stable and reliable performance. In the config file of a specific server, you can specify a lot of necessary options. Simple switching between servers via GUI. Other VPN services usually provide OpenVPN config-files for their servers.
What do you dislike?
It is necessary to prescribe in the config files the option to protect against DNS leaks, in other VPN services this is usually already taken into account by default.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have several development teams in different countries, one of which blocks the web resources of the other. The software we develop under the strict NDA and the security service limits contact with the outside world. Therefore, we need security in communications and encryption when visiting other web resources. Therefore, in our case, Vpn has become a panacea for all security problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to quickly install and use a VPN and you have an average knowledge of IT, then this solution is for you.


    Valter B.

Openvpn

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Openvpn As web interface is easy and intuitive to use.
What do you dislike?
It requires some networking experience, especially when configuring private subnet access.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have improved reliability and security for remote access for building automation systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A very robust solution.


    Kelvin O.

Secure VPN solution

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN provides all our company employees with a secure and reliable channel to send and receive data.
It ensures the protection and privacy of data while on unsecure networks.
It is flexible as it is available for deployment in all mobile and computer operating systems.
What do you dislike?
The installation of OpenVPN in some Linux distributions is complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use OpenVPN to secure company data against acess by unauthorized persons.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is a recommendable solution as to ensure privacy and security in data communications.


    Michelle H.

My Incredible Experience with OpenVPN

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am glad with OpenVPN because it offers world-class and secure VPN solutions to us. Moreover, OpenVPN secures our data when we are online. It offers the best remote access facilities to our business and blocks unauthorized access to our site and data. Using OpenVPN is easy and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
I think I should not dislike OpenVPN at all because this VPN solution has been excellent since we implemented it in our company. The tool safeguards our private data when we are only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can visit different sites unanimously without hackers detecting our movements with the help of OpenVPN. This blocks hackers from stealing our data. We are able to perform our online activities securely with the aid of OpenVPN. It is also great for remote access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is the most reliable, flexible and secure VPN solution that you need to start using in your company. OpenVPN never disappoints at any point. It will keep your data safe.


    Wendy M.

My great adventure with OpenVPN

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about OpenVPN is the fact that it offers a great IP addresses protection.
Again this software reduces security risks as it prevents unrecognized access to our network.
It's very powerful and and flexible software to use.
It uses two-factor authentication thus providing high security.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything to dislike about this software as it works perfectly thus meeting all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of setup and deployment.
Provides high security.
Great with remote access to internal servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this software without hesitation as it's benefits cannot go unnoticed.


    Internet

OpenVPN

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface thats has very intuitive options to select the needed options .
What do you dislike?
The phone application of OpenVPN does not have the option of completely hiding the app or hiding it more than usual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use a lot of wifi hotspots and need a secure connection to the internet.