Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

40 AWS reviews

External reviews

122 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Thomas Decaux

5 minutes to setup a VPN !

  • February 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Took me 5 minutes to setup a VPN, nothing to configure, just accept the licence, enter a new user, and download the VPN client.

VPN client is already configured, nothing to do on client side too!


    paul

OpenVPN Server

  • January 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very straight forward to set-up and get running. Very reliable and good throughput. In-fact, due to compression, it provides a small speed boost to my standard internet connection. Runs fine on the micro server.


    BarnaCloud SL

Quick and easy VPN

  • January 27, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The faster and easier way to implement a VPN that works great. We also have the guarantee that security is also solved.

In two hours we could do all the technical checks we needed to present the project to a client.

Thanks for making an easier world.


    Syed Javed

OpenVPN really opens the avenues!

  • January 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had an opportunity to use this product while practicing Hybrid network solution and was amazed with this open source solution. Had a few issues while configuring it on Ubuntu but finally was able to create a tunnel between AWS VPC and my private network. After connection, things work like charm and it's easy to have your AD site in cloud as well as various other apps. Great job AWS😀


    Mr Marshall

Fast, simple set up, and it works pretty much out of the box

  • December 15, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We decided to try out OpenVPN to solve a couple of connectivity issues we were having between our hosted VPN provider and AWS. After a quick search on Google it became apparent that OpenVPN has helped so many solve VPN issues that it seemed like a no brainer.

Just spin up an instance from the market place, ssh into the box and follow the wizard. Exceptionally easy to set up, allowing us to connect to AWS servers with ease.


    DUANE H DIETERICH

Easy to Setup, Easy to Maintain

  • November 30, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have used several VPN products and services as a "user". However, this is my first VPN server as an "administrator". Within a few hours, I had a VPN server installed and running in a public VPC and had both Windows and Android clients connected. After making adjustments to my VPC, I had to change the VPN server several times. The Windows and Android clients easily followed those changes. It is a very nice product.


    Vince

Great work, great app, happy clients

  • November 20, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I usually used openvpn as client and I am satisfied for the performance. Now, I'm trying to explore the OpenVPN Access Server to serve also my fellow countrymen. Thanks to Amazon and OpenVPN Team.


    Cloud Professional

Ready for production use out of the box

  • November 18, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Having this in place was really a breeze, setup is easy (answering a few yes/no questions). Of course, make sure you follow the instructions and how-to's. Web interface works great. After searching the documentation, I was able to brand the web interface, which was a nice touch. Even without being a Linux guy, I was able to interface with the instance using PuTTy and WinSCP, everything went down well.


    Sourced Group

Great Product, Easy to Use

  • October 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product and really easy to use. I've only given it 3 stars as they do not show a mechanism for regular updates and they also do not mail their MarketPlace customers when vulnerabilities are found and need patching.

Please have a look at sorting this out guys, otherwise a great solution.


    Thorhallur Sverrisson

Excellent PVN solution, simple to set up

  • September 28, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is an excellent VPN solution. I had it up and running in approximately 10 minutes. Easy client setup and web based configuration.