Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

44 AWS reviews

External reviews

149 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Diego G.

This Package provides Secure and Accuracy VPN solution and easy system to start.

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Through many different servers offered by the OpenVPN team, you can access secure internet browsing at any time from anywhere.
Shifting from one server to another using OpenVPN is very easy and effective, as well as the Authentication capability.
What do you dislike?
OpenVPN has a very straightforward installation procedure and easy to start using after the implementation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessing the required internet anytime from various locations.

Document and data management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wonderful solution for secure internet browsing activities, enabling access to the internet from any required location.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Open VPN review

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful was the way it remembers credentials
What do you dislike?
At times the internet connection in the laptop stops working
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of OPEN VPN we are connecting to database and access data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One should consider OPENVPN if the want to access data in private network.

1 person found this helpful

    L

Absolutely perfect

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to configure and deploy. Somehow I manage to keep discovering new features despite having used this maybe 5 years now. Documentation and support used to be hit and miss but over the last year or so it's improved massively - wiki/kb expanded and even super quick response for tickets on an account that was free license.


    Tony E.

The Most SECURE and RELIABLE Internet Experience with Open VPN

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security, stability, and ease of use is how I describe OpenVPN, and for these modern and changing times, this is the number one priority for everyone in this world. OpenVPN will provide you with that and more. I've never felt so safe before; Working at home or even in a public space is a priority for many people around the world due to this exhausting pandemic. You will be safe at all times with your OpenVPN turned on. I recently moved from a different VPN software at my company. The way this software works is amazing and I can really see why we chose OpenVPN to make sure our computers and business are safe at all times. It just takes care of that, and more.
What do you dislike?
I would say there are no negatives that I can mention. It provides what is described: a virtual private network system that implements techniques to create secure point-to-point or site-to-site connections in routed or bridged configurations and remote access facilities. So simple, yet complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I handle calls, texts and emails every day. Making sure my clients and the company are safe is a number one priority. Ensuring that my company and personal information is fairly well protected is non-negotiable. OpenVPN is the best shield to use at all times to make sure everyone is safe and happy so that we can provide exceptional service to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have any questions regarding OpenVPN, just send an email to them, they will respond back with all the information you need regarding the program.

1 person found this helpful

    James P.

Powerful VPN for Remote Browsing.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN its a main and most powerful Visual Private Network provider and the VPN features accessibility its nice.
The easy of implementation and the overall services quality from OpenVPN its incredible. With the VPN its very easy to access various servers on different countries Worldwide.
What do you dislike?
On my side i got none to dislike and the tool performance and the features are very easy to set and manipulate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpful for private browsing.

Remotely browsing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is my favourite VPN and very powerful software with many servers on different locations and easy to install.

1 person found this helpful

    Ed

Simple and Easy

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used this AMI to replace our existing DirectAccess infrastructure (Windows) and am pretty happy with the reliability and performance of the product.

It is easy to use and setup as long as you have some VPN knowledge. However, the reporting capabilities can be lacking (i.e. I have no idea if we hit our licensing limit at a given time) and wish they offered a failover mode support for AWS.

Regardless, i'm happy about the switchover.


    Javier R.

Great VPN app for working

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, fast, excellent performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing, everything works perfect for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to remote computers. Very fast, use it on RPA automations and works perfect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app for VPN, excellent performance, love the small interface.

1 person found this helpful

    Johan H.

OpenVPN one of the most popular VPN's

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is one of the fastest VPN's in the market which allows you to connect to multiple websites or servers quickly.
What do you dislike?
There is not GUI for OpenVPN Vainilla version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to Internal Company Amazon Web Services Virtual Machines and to set me IP as USA account.

1 person found this helpful

    Cynthia M.

OpenVPN, nice solution for privacy browsing.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system deployment its very wide meaning can be installed on various operating systems and devices like Windows, Apple, linux and it supports the Android devices.
OpenVPN has servers on any country you my think of across different continents. Using the tool does not require any training, just installing and switch to your preferred location and start browsing securely.
What do you dislike?
None, OpenVPN has all the requirements that any VPN should provide to its users. Is very easy to set the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessing internet from different locations with different IP addresses, and migrating personal documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice tool for the users to browse from any location worldwide providing the user an new IP address and a secure environment to transfer different data.

1 person found this helpful

    Josephine C.

Powerful VPN solution with DNS leak protections.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On browsing anonymously OpenVPN offers the greatest solutions and easy to apply. The access control capabilities are great, simple to relocate yourself to any servers of your choice provided on different countries by OpenVPN.
The VPN ensures that its users are securely navigating through different web across the Globe without worrying about their online privacy.
What do you dislike?
No problem on the VPN installation which is very simple to all user, even with no technical experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anonymously browsing.

Browsing securely to different locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My best VPN to quickly shifting to different servers of my choice, browsing very securely and its installation is also a very easy to anybody.

1 person found this helpful