Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 5.8.2-8-r01 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

129 AWS reviews

    Craig Becker

Word Press

  • February 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted a template for a website that I can easily change the themes from anytime I liked to.

Easy to handle on Ec2 using AMI.

Handle to snapshot it when issue rises and roll back

Can be able to change the themes to your choice.


    Stephen Grehan

Brilliant and simple

  • February 10, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

So easy to have a WordPress site up and running within minutes I love this and will be using for every client.


    Jesse Barron

Simple to setup, works perfectly

  • February 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

WordPress powered by Bitnami is super easy to setup and everything is properly configured once it is. The only thing to know is that it installs in yourdomain.com/wordpress. There is a SSH command that can be run to change it to the root. I'd never needed to use SSH before and fumbled around but eventually figured it out -- it was user error.

I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to run WordPress on AWS.

It's even free if you're on the micro free tier plan.


    Iceberg Th

A wordpress fortress

  • February 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bitnami's Wordpress on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS is great stack. It is a fortress with lots of security measures. So secure that is a bit hard for beginner to work with. I think (checked only by HTML source view from browser, not in mod-enabled folder)that it has a Google's PageSpeed.

It is a bit harder to set W3 Total Cache. It would be nice to see it embeeded in future due to its easy integration with maxcdn.


    Pablo D.

Wonderful AMI for testing!

  • January 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use this AMI for setup a micro-instance for wordpress. We don't have any idea on how to make it, so we use it to setup the environment and after it, we migrate the database and the app.

A wonderful environment!!


    Amazon Customer

Fantastic

  • January 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A Great AMI - Does exactly what it says on the tin, Wordpress can grab updates with no problems unlike others. Well structured FS. Fast reliable AMI. Thankyou Bitnami!


    Mark Lam

so far so good

  • December 29, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If we can change the default user account when install the wordpress, may be it can become more convenient


    RurlZone-Amazon

Very useful package

  • December 27, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very easy, intuitive and fast solution for publishing WordPress. the process is easy and the wiki is very comprehensive. thank you.


    Paolo Barbaglia

Easy and express setup

  • December 02, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The wordpress AMI is completely configurable and easy to use. Wordpress is installed and ready to use in a few seconds.


    Eric Lubow

Login Should be Easily Accessible

  • November 27, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

All the docs say that the username and password are what is set at installation time. The AWS version comes pre-installed with Wordpress and it takes time to figure out the admin information. For the record, it's user / bitnami. This should be easier to find.

Otherwise, this is an incredibly useful pre-built Wordpress setup for testing.