Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.0.0-4 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

130 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John Everett

AWS and Bitnami not for the faint of heart.

  • April 26, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was looking for a free WordPress hosting site so I could demo a temporary website. I found this on AWS and Bitnami but found the whole process difficult to sign up for and understand the terms of the free software and hosting/billing. I never was able to get the email billing notification to work. With that said the WordPress site works great, just as if I had paid for regular hosting. To Me the whole AWS is geared toward commercial hosting only.


    Yael

Great product! easy to setup!

  • April 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

worked great for me! I was able to setup the system with very fast setup and running!
No bugs , no error , very smooth and easy!
thank you!


    Michael Kinyanjui

A little more complex than initially thought

  • March 25, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is excellent if there is nothing in the web server you would like to customize. After spending 16hrs between SSH and the bitnami wiki and community, I scrapped the server and started from scratch with a fresh ubuntu install. From start to file transfers (running website) took me 5hrs. I'm not a pro, but I thought that was the point.

My problem areas were the directory & permissions. Still alot of items that the good people at bitnami can code to allow UI configurations. Every issue I encountered seemed to have tons of discussions for workarounds (some offered by bitnami). I would offer to them to go into their discussions to document the issues for future releases.


    Craig Becker

Word Press

  • February 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted a template for a website that I can easily change the themes from anytime I liked to.

Easy to handle on Ec2 using AMI.

Handle to snapshot it when issue rises and roll back

Can be able to change the themes to your choice.


    Stephen Grehan

Brilliant and simple

  • February 10, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

So easy to have a WordPress site up and running within minutes I love this and will be using for every client.


    Iceberg Th

A wordpress fortress

  • February 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bitnami's Wordpress on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS is great stack. It is a fortress with lots of security measures. So secure that is a bit hard for beginner to work with. I think (checked only by HTML source view from browser, not in mod-enabled folder)that it has a Google's PageSpeed.

It is a bit harder to set W3 Total Cache. It would be nice to see it embeeded in future due to its easy integration with maxcdn.


    Jesse Barron

Simple to setup, works perfectly

  • February 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

WordPress powered by Bitnami is super easy to setup and everything is properly configured once it is. The only thing to know is that it installs in yourdomain.com/wordpress. There is a SSH command that can be run to change it to the root. I'd never needed to use SSH before and fumbled around but eventually figured it out -- it was user error.

I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to run WordPress on AWS.

It's even free if you're on the micro free tier plan.


    Pablo D.

Wonderful AMI for testing!

  • January 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use this AMI for setup a micro-instance for wordpress. We don't have any idea on how to make it, so we use it to setup the environment and after it, we migrate the database and the app.

A wonderful environment!!


    Amazon Customer

Fantastic

  • January 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A Great AMI - Does exactly what it says on the tin, Wordpress can grab updates with no problems unlike others. Well structured FS. Fast reliable AMI. Thankyou Bitnami!


    Mark Lam

so far so good

  • December 29, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If we can change the default user account when install the wordpress, may be it can become more convenient