Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.1.1-1-r01 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

130 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Orion

I guess it works

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It does work, but nothing is installed in the usual directories, it's slow, it's bloated. And it's very difficult to upgrade, for example, you can't upgrade PHP without creating an entire new installation.


    BET

Easy to setup and use

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was a piece of cake to get going. Created a cloudformation script to spin up the EC2 with this AMI and then installed Updraft to make daily backups to S3. When a new AMI is available, I simply modify the cloudformation script, create a new environment and restore the backup and I'm good to go.

We only use WordPress for "brochure-ware" so as long as it renders our site we are happy. Perhaps if we used WordPress for more significant use cases we would discover the limitations others seem to find with this but it works well for us.

1 person found this helpful

    Good

Easy - Ive been using wordpress for 7 years!

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No idea what peoples issues are. Easy to set up and easy to use. Perfect for inexperienced users. Was all up and running for FREE in 10 mins


    d8vjork

As all people said, zero control

  • March 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No control, no clear and updated documentation, painful to configure, need to check a lot of things... Better Docker + Wordpress, Plesk + multiple Wordpress sites or even LAMP with Wordpress


    Online Expert

Terrible Not user Friendly at all

  • March 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Terrible Not user Friendly at all, can not setup anything of make any use of this at all... Pointless to even download it


    Ahoy

Easier to do it yourself than configure this

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Wanting to use this as a quick way to spin up a varnish cached instance but this is defiantly not the solution.

Between outdated, incorrect or just non-existent documentation it's faster to just do it manually. Then you get the added benefit of knowing just what is going on with your stack.


    rtUT

After trying to add elastic ip now my public DNS won't load...

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After trying to add elastic ip now my public DNS won't load...I tried everything fro adding a http port. I tried digging around the web


    marc

File permission FTP wordpress plugins problem

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

You face file permission problem with wordpress and it's plugins. Some of them can't create folders and files. You can't change style (css).

I think bitnami should provide ftp in the image so that we can use it when installing / updating plugins.


    HaliX

Awesome

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it's easy to launch wordpress in AWS , but after some time i can't get the wp-admin password in the SYSTEM LOG , even it's better and fantastic one for small business people.


    Jim

Zero control of anything

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I already have an EC2 instance I wanted to install this on but the setup process restricts installation to a new instance and no control over which directory or even type of server such as Ubuntu. This software is only for newbies with close to zero knowledge of the server side. You'll get what they give you.