Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 5.9.3-20-r10 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

130 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    PSEUDONYM

Very nice!

  • July 09, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Aside from being completely free, WordPress powered by Bitnami (HVM) by BitRock Inc. makes using Wordpress very understandable for the first-time user.


    Razvan

Well organized

  • July 02, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The AIM is well organized and everything is in /opt
Too bad I had to look for passwords on forums.

It would have been nice to have this in a .password file so one make use of them easely


    Eclinic247 Administrator

Amazingly easy to setup but having some permission issues

  • July 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was a very quick setup but when I handed over the instance to our wordpress admin, we discovered that there were permission and ownership issues in wp-content folder and had to manually go and set the correct ownership and permissions to make uploads work from admin panel.


    Kendoo Solutions

Nice shortcut to set up a Wordpress blog in no time

  • May 21, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Nice AMI, used for a couple of days for a POC and it was good enough.

Didnt have time to evaluate security issues.

1 person found this helpful

    JR

Excellent AMI, best one available for a single WordPress site.

  • May 17, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is by far the best AMI available for anyone wanting to set-up a simple, single site on WordPress. Works straight "out of the box" with very little config required.

Also, if you want to host multiple sites take a look at the multi-site version of this AMI.


    Branch Digital

So simple and easy to use

  • April 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you understand the basics of AWS and WordPress dev on the LAMP stack, then you'll find this tool very useful.


    d. wachtendonk

Ridiculously simple

  • April 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was shocked at how easy it was to install wordpress on our domain. Within a few clicks we were up and running. I was able to get everything installed without the assistance of my dev team. #awesome.


    AoiMaeda

better to have yum

  • April 13, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy-to-use for free, which is great. But better to have installed yum. Also nice to clear the layers of the wordpress program files.


    fares_alamri

Thanks

  • March 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks
And found it difficult to install it myself
But through this service the push of a button
Thanks


    Barnabas R. Helmy

Really horrendous performance.

  • March 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Don't bother. As a startup trying to operate on lean principles, this has cause me more headaches than if I just setup on a basic VPS.