Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.0.1-6-r04 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

130 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Barnabas R. Helmy

Really horrendous performance.

  • March 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Don't bother. As a startup trying to operate on lean principles, this has cause me more headaches than if I just setup on a basic VPS.


    Aleksey Rogalev

no permissions for wordpress

  • March 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

+ a lot of documentation
+ easy to setup

- no permissions for wordpress to change theme-style
- no permissions for wordpress to change plugins
- no documentation for that problem


useless spending a lot of time on that setup


    zenpeace

firstreview

  • February 18, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bitnani HVM Wordpress image no problem whatsoever. However Bitnami Cloud Hosting is available on their own site but not on awsmarketplace.


    IoT.do Marketplace

Wow, simply AMAZING!

  • January 31, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We don't take the time to write reviews unless we come across something good. This is not just good, this is simply AMAZING! We've gone from Microsoft Azure, which should probably stick to doing Microsoft .NET and IIS based applications, to Google Cloud Engine, which should probably stick to Java and whatever else they are trying to do, to THIS. Nothing comes close to the Bitnami image. You're up and running in no time, with a solid Wordpress instance. Five stars from IoT.do, we're glad we made the switch.


    Kindle Customer

Good product

  • January 31, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I developed my AWS site for a graduate class this semester and I really like the WordPress app. If you have used WordPress for a wordpress site then this will seem very familiar. It is highly intuitive and also the included templates are great and flexible.


    Isaac

Stable, Fast and Powerfull

  • January 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

To know Wordpress by Bitnami save me from to give up aws. Its very hard to a newbie config ec2... but with Bitnami's help it could be. Now i can start the sells.... thanks Bitnami!


    Dylan O'Mahony

Nearly flawless

  • January 02, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a ridiculously good AMI to get you up-and-running with Wordpress. The layout and approach is near perfect - not sure how it could get much better.


    Mark Pavkovic

Works well

  • December 22, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The WordPress AMI was easy and quite quick to deploy. I have had no issues using it so far. I'm using it for my personal web site / Blog and appears to have all the features that I was expecting.


    Who Is This Guy?

Awesome and easy

  • December 01, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I set up one of these a few months ago, and have to say they've made it even easier. Mainly, wordpress is now set to the root of the instance, so you don't have to connect via SSH at all if you want a basic install. That means the address won't be ip.add.re.ss/wordpress, just ip.add.re.ss/

I think they also stopped auto-generating the keypair at launch. Lots of people missed that they had to download the PEM file at that moment and then had to redo the instance. Now you have to do it manually, which I think it better. Just make sure you SAVE THAT PEM FILE and you'll be able to use SSH later when you have to.

It's also more secure because the default password is randomized: https://wiki.bitnami.com/Amazon_cloud/Where_can_I_find_my_AWS_Marketplace_credentials%253f

One thing to be careful of: by default the launch page has you on a t2.small. Be sure to change that to micro if you want the free tier!

Overall, this is an awesome product, letting you get a small blog running FOR FREE super fast.


    Andreas

Like it

  • November 27, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used it for several websites, good fx. Huge community of developers able to support. Will use it again for sure.