Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami package for Magento

Bitnami by VMware | 2.4.7-4-r06 on Debian 12

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

34 AWS reviews

1-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Craig Frustrated In Austin

Bitnami you had one job - work out of the box #fail

  • February 17, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Seriously I have to pay money for this? I cannot access the Magento app because the config table has base_url set to an AWS public IP address URL, presumably from when the image was prepared, embedded in the Magento config table. This means I get redirected to http://23.22.54.201 when I try to access Magento. This is ridiculous.

To fix it I did this:

mysql -u root -p
USE bitnami_magento;
select * from core_config_data where path like '%base_url%';
UPDATE core_config_data SET value = 'http://[localIP]/' WHERE config_id = 19;

but now there is some Magento cache that needs to be cleared because I am still being 302 redirected to the public IP. So I am off spelunking in Magento forums to find out the magic commands to clear the cache. I thought I was paying for Bitnami so I would not have to do these sorts of gymnastics!


    Andrew B

Magento Packaged by Bitnami doesn't work out the box.

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi All

Maybe I am just stupid but I thought that by using a Packaged Template it would work out the Box once the AMI was restored?

Trying to logon with SSH but the link just kept loading with no results and nothing happened.

So again I ask should a Template not work out the Box ?


    Ben

Buggy

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As others have stated, not working out of the box.

Not possible to log in with supplied credentials, not possible to create another admin account to log in with in stead.

Not possible to find login credentials in the logs.

I'm not one for giving up, but sometimes you have to cut your losses.


    GpTo

bad image

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

user credentials found on log file don't work...
home page stuck in a loop on smartphone...

lots of bugs, waste of time, found another image that work perfectly

bye bye


    Michael Scott

Very buggy

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I found this instance to be very buggy and Magento was almost unusable due to the the repeated errors that something went wrong and several others. I spent almost a day on this, including resetting the instance once and finally gave up. I chose a different AMI with Magento, and having the fortunate opportunity to compare this side by side with a working release, I can be confident in my assessment that this is a very poorly released image, I do not recommend it. You'll spend a tremendous amount of time trying to fix what should work out of the box. This was not ready for release, and I would caution to stay away from this vendor based on this experience.


    Ansar APPSBIZZ Australia

Really worst magento 2 app

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Guys
its my honest review i was installed the application my aws server its not working properly many bugs in the apps support please no able to address the issue , they are moving here and there i suffering the configuration since 7 days, permission issue no body can help me about they are blaming this maganto , theme issue etc .

you can check the my thread : https://community.bitnami.com/t/magento-error-503-issue/69581

I would request to AWS cloud team please do clean and bug free app in your marketplace
My review may not important for Bitnami and AWS but its a honest and my experience feedback and my frustration





    magentor

Bad image

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Can not open admin panel ..it redirected and redirected to url only and nothing comes up..
admin/admin/index/index/key/6f1c5b6ee6db7d8157b964b60aaad0e8f620fda6b
someone else also getting this same error.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection)

Please solve this issue.


    magentor

Too slow

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

cannot login using the default password in system log.
change the password via cli and login success but the system crash when adding the product.


    Doron Neumann

The worst bitnami image !

  • May 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have very good experience with bitnami but this image sucks.
After installing, and trying to access the Magento admin, the site goes into an endless redirect loop.
Googling it shows that this happens allot but couldn't find the solution.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection).
Bottom line - total waste of time.


    Binami Magento 2 Build needs a lot of work!!!!

Number of bugs in this Magento 2 build

  • December 11, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The Magento 2 build (dec 2016) is full of bugs and should not be installed unless you're happy to spend a lot of time fixing this release. A key pricing "customizable Option" which is a standard core feature in Magento 1 and 2 cannot be changed to percentage increase, is stuck on fixed pricing which is somewhat disappointing.

There are a number of other bugs including when uploading themes, layouts get misaligned and not all data gets imported. I am seriously concerned about this Magento 2 build. Install at your peril...