Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Magento Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 2.3.3-4 on Ubuntu 16.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

26 AWS reviews

1-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Michael Scott

Very buggy

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I found this instance to be very buggy and Magento was almost unusable due to the the repeated errors that something went wrong and several others. I spent almost a day on this, including resetting the instance once and finally gave up. I chose a different AMI with Magento, and having the fortunate opportunity to compare this side by side with a working release, I can be confident in my assessment that this is a very poorly released image, I do not recommend it. You'll spend a tremendous amount of time trying to fix what should work out of the box. This was not ready for release, and I would caution to stay away from this vendor based on this experience.


    Ansar APPSBIZZ Australia

Really worst magento 2 app

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Guys
its my honest review i was installed the application my aws server its not working properly many bugs in the apps support please no able to address the issue , they are moving here and there i suffering the configuration since 7 days, permission issue no body can help me about they are blaming this maganto , theme issue etc .

you can check the my thread : https://community.bitnami.com/t/magento-error-503-issue/69581

I would request to AWS cloud team please do clean and bug free app in your marketplace
My review may not important for Bitnami and AWS but its a honest and my experience feedback and my frustration





    magentor

Bad image

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Can not open admin panel ..it redirected and redirected to url only and nothing comes up..
admin/admin/index/index/key/6f1c5b6ee6db7d8157b964b60aaad0e8f620fda6b
someone else also getting this same error.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection)

Please solve this issue.


    magentor

Too slow

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

cannot login using the default password in system log.
change the password via cli and login success but the system crash when adding the product.


    Doron Neumann

The worst bitnami image !

  • May 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have very good experience with bitnami but this image sucks.
After installing, and trying to access the Magento admin, the site goes into an endless redirect loop.
Googling it shows that this happens allot but couldn't find the solution.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection).
Bottom line - total waste of time.


    Binami Magento 2 Build needs a lot of work!!!!

Number of bugs in this Magento 2 build

  • December 11, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The Magento 2 build (dec 2016) is full of bugs and should not be installed unless you're happy to spend a lot of time fixing this release. A key pricing "customizable Option" which is a standard core feature in Magento 1 and 2 cannot be changed to percentage increase, is stuck on fixed pricing which is somewhat disappointing.

There are a number of other bugs including when uploading themes, layouts get misaligned and not all data gets imported. I am seriously concerned about this Magento 2 build. Install at your peril...


    Sam

Wrong image - pass this up

  • June 27, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Looks like someone messed up in a big way. This is Moodle, not Magento. I installed it, went to the URL for my EC2, and Moodle comes up.


    Frédéric Brodar

Login problems on t1.micro

  • July 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Does not work on t1.micro, we cannot have a good connection to the admin page.
Bugs appear, I must constantly reboot and reset, but no solutions.
I think there is not enough resources on t1.


showing 1 - 8