Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami LMS powered by Moodle(TM) LMS

Bitnami | 3.10.3-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vishmantha P.

Best E learning environment

  • April 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
this will drive as a bridge teachers and student. specially moodle use in universities and also it is completely open source project if any one can want to contribute it can do. its basically include lecture material upload portal for teachers and if we have a already registered account we can log and access the lectures. and specially chat it will help to share with colleagues and lectures as well. if we have to submit assignments etc we can do it thorough the moodle and very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
some time if we have to upload assignments with large data file size it is cannot do that through a moodle because it is not ready to do that. some file type (extension) not work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
specially they provide mobile application for access moodle and we can easily log in to it and also it shows upcoming event for related subjects and if we have notified it is also show through a mobile app and web application. and we can easily find our course modules fro it. if we forgot logout specially it automatically logout with spec time and it provide change password and some basic functions. it will be a easy to manage all work with all enrolled modules. and mobile responsive web application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend specially for administrators at education centers. because it is very easy to manage your students enrolled subjects.


    John L.

Moodle works great for most educational needs

  • April 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the customizability of Moodle for a variety of educational applications and the thought that has gone into the design and features. I also love that it is FREE, open-source and has a worldwide reach.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that MoodleCloud, which has a free site hosting offer, does not allow you to use validated plug-ins. It may be that this forces individual/institutional users to go to commercial hosting providers or host the installation themselves on a private server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Moodle for educational purposes as an adjunct professor and I have started a business that works with organizations to assist them with setting up and create virtual environments such as a virtual conference.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In addition to using Moodle at my post-secondary institution, I have independently created Moodle courses on a home installation. Set-up is a snap, and every time that I do, I learn more and more about the features included in Moodle. They have a great support community and documents database. Best of all, Moodle is open-source software, and FREE!


    Sonal R.

Review for Moodle

  • March 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Advantages -

1.Easy for the instructor to update information.
2.The student has a direct contact with the curriculum.
3. Day to day update of the syllabus.
4. You can check your courses.
5. One can collate all their courses at one place.
6. This site can be used to preview all the upcoming courses.
7. Great way to immediately get feedback from teachers.
8. The dashboard contains the latest news that is chronologically sorted.
9. It is linked to Zoom and thus it makes it easy for people to hold zoom call meeting with the instructors.
What do you dislike?
Disadvantages -

1. Difficult to use.
2. Sends an email every time the teacher posts something.
3. Not user friendly.
4. It is difficult to track the updates as there are no email updates.
5. It may not be very easy to understand the usage.
6. It requires some assistance to understand when using it for the first time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Being able to communicate with the teacher immediately.
2. Able to post comments on the go.
3. Able to interact with other classmates.
4. I am able to collate all resources in one place.
5. I can go back and revisit all the contents at anytime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Got for it! It's great.


    Higher Education

Channel to deliver knowledge

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I worked with moodle in my exchange in Portugal when I spent 6 months studying in a college there. All my classes were registered on moodle and the teachers provided the materials weekly on the platform. Moodle is an easy way to host learning material and to pass challenges/homeworks for the people who are learning. The student can find in one place notes, curiosities, challenges, homeworks and all types of materials that the teacher wants to share in one place.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is not so much a friendly-user, it could be more customizable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How the material is totally centralized, I just need to go in Moodle and see what is new.


    L.M. J.

Interaction rich learning platform

  • January 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a good environment for both the learner and the facilitator during the learning process with the help of online discussions. In the discussions it provides different useful access levels such as "moderator" which is a very helpful feature. As a result of this it helps the peer leaning process.
Other than that the It provides a cool function to submit the assignments. It is really helpful and very easy. Due to this feature it has reduced lot of paperwork which is very good for the environment as well.
Another key feature is the notifications sent in order to remind users about the scheduled tasks such as assignment submissions.
What do you dislike?
Although it provides a number of useful interactions the interfaces are not much attractive. As a result a new user may refuse to continue with it. As a result of this it will be difficult to attract new users. Therefor the users may tend to use other similar products available in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved lot of problems I had as a learner during the learning process such accessing the lecture slides, accessing assessment details, submitting assignments.
As Moodle send prior notifications about the assignment submissions it has become very helpful for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a learning platform it provides lot of features which helps to improve the learning process. Therefor I recommend it for all the educational institutes who wish to have an interaction rich learning process.


    Higher Education

Moodle - great platform for learning

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's great if you need to personalise it. It's really interactive and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Lack of dashboards for students to see their progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of plug ins can be used to enhance users' experience. It's also easy for students to use.


    E-Learning

Easy to coordinate and place e-learning course on, for students to use.

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easy, straightforward structure. I like the fact I can quickly edit courses and cohorts. This helps me place the important aspects of a course in an organized fashion.
What do you dislike?
N/A I like everything about the program, maybe the interface could use a more warming look.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Elearning courses and saving time on doing it myself. Time-saving, easy to manage, fast to fix mistakes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Play around with it, and find all the easy to use features.


    Education Management

I love the new interface!

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The new Moodle interface is really intuitive and easy to use. Also, moodle is across several universities and even high schools, so the students usually already know how to use it.
What do you dislike?
Some of the integrations don't work properly. For example, the integration with TurnItIn sometimes works, sometimes it doesn't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a TA for several courses. Marking 300+ students on paper is a nightmare. With moodle, I can mark them with the Mooodle interface and save tons of time.


    Education Management

Learning Management System Made Easy

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
YouTube support channel and chats where questions on set up can be answered.
What do you dislike?
No transcripts are kept on Moodle. We have to use an outside source for keeping grades.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy set up of courses once you have went through it a couple times.


    Sudeshna S.

LMS helped me track and organise my learning during my training period

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the interface of LMS. It is super easy to keep track of the progress in each course. I love the bars showing how much percent of the course is done. I also love how we can upload or download almost any file extension be it .zip, .py, or even a .yxdb. LMS helped me sail through the six to seven odd courses where I had to keep track of assignment deadlines, exam schedules and homework questions.
What do you dislike?
One thing about LMS that I noticed is that sometimes it took too long to respond. Particularly when a submission portal closes at a specific time, it becomes a bit difficult if the portal freezes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organise and track my progress during my six week training period.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle makes learning much easier for a student and managing the students much easier for a trainer. Do give it a try if you still haven't