Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redmine Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 4.1.0-9 on Ubuntu 16.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    HF

Works Great and is very easy

  • September 15, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The process took just few minutes and was very easy. I do recommend trying this if you want a cloud based Redmine without much effort.


    Paul Taylor

Redmine implementation

  • August 21, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is an oustanding instance.

From a starting position of just an objective, we had a Redmine implementation working and tuned to our organisational requirements in under 2 hours.


    Diego Voltolini

Redmine is awesome!

  • February 09, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Redmine met all the requirements for deployment to multiple clients, it has always met will a small consulting to medium / large sized companies.


    DUANE H DIETERICH

Upgrade from Previous Bitnami Redmine

  • December 03, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was very pleased with the previous Bitnami Redmine stack from 3 years ago. I was apprehensive about upgrading. The new stack has more functionality and installed without issues. The Redmine and Subversion migration went well on the first try. Bitnami and other internet resources were very helpful with each step of the process. Nice job Bitnami!


    andriy rusin

Convenient ticket

  • November 19, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

availability of compelling advantages:
1) ease of service creation
2) the speed and ease of use
3) for the necessary minimum knowledge
4) perfect price / quality ratio
very happy with this service thanks all over collective Amazon

I am pleased to offer to use this service to all colleagues


    Oleg Nizhnikov

Nice product out-of-the-box

  • September 02, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

All is nice as usually.
HTTPS is now already configured only by repacing original server.crt and server.key in apache folder. Only trouble is an awful bitnami banner, that appering in redmine welcome page and no documentation how to quickly deactivate it.


    TNEngineer

Easy Setup, Good Documentation, Well Maintained

  • April 12, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

With this image I had Redmine up and running in 10 minutes and could begin configuring my work flows and projects. They have good documentation on their web site for where they have tucked all of the configuration for their stack for when I installed my SSL certificate. Most importantly, with the recent OpenSSL vulnerability they had a bulletin on their web site on how to update their VM to patch the vulnerability. That's important because the directions for updating their software was slightly different than regular Ubuntu 12.04. Nice job by the folks at Bitnami.


    chihaohuang

Easy to USe

  • March 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Aws machine free my time to deploy server. I don't need to concern real machine any more, and user can access my service any time, any place, good jod.


    Lance White

Bitnami Redmine AWS Quick Install

  • February 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am new to AWS. I wanted to get an instance of Redmine up and going fast to manage remote developers on some projects I am doing. I had already signed up for AWS to explore its features, but had no idea that they had these type of quick installers ready to go. Seriously I was up and going in 5 minutes and had already started to spec out the first project. Excellent!

A pretty compelling reason to use the AWS platform and a really good first experience. Thanks AWS!


    Trevor

Ideal for a small redmine server

  • November 01, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The image is of excellent quality, and upon starting it up, it just works.

Pros:
The configured webserver delivers you to a page from port 80 which links to the redmine instance.
The redmine instance is configured well and works out of the box.

Cons:
None I have found yet.

Go ahead and update the image when you start, and things should still work.