Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Construction

Easy to use file management system

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
filecloud's integration api's made it easy for us to integrate with out custom application.
What do you dislike?
For our purpose I did not like how it handled user management but this was not a major issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cloud file storage VS on prem file servers for erp file storage.


    Construction

File Cloud review

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of file cloud is the ease of use of the interface. It is easy to get acclimated to it.
What do you dislike?
The worst part about file cloud was the user management system. It did not feel as smooth as it could have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before using file cloud we did not have a central location that we could save and access all files in easily. This allows us to be more efficient with our time.


    Financial Services

Hyper- Secure Solution

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's one of the best hyper - Secure solution and best in maket. It's safe secure. One of the best advantages is that file cloud online is free. It provides free and unlimited clients accounts for external vendors and partners. It meets all my requirments with the best quality of support
What do you dislike?
To be very honest I do not find any dislike or disadvantages in filecloud as it's best in business and it's free to use. It's the leading self hosted secure content collaboration platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provodes your own branded file storage solution where you can safely and securely upload or save your files and data. You can upload ad save your persoanl and office data at the same time and place,


    William P.

Solid !!

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation script does it all for you
What do you dislike?
The pricing is only in bundle of liscenes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Document management for businesses


    Alan W.

user friendly. Client loves the solution.

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user-friendly HIPPA COMPLIANT. File Sharing, Sync, Backup and Remote Access
What do you dislike?
Nothing. works great. We have not had any issus.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
commutation with the client and his layers.


    Manvir S.

The best cloud sharing tool

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the uptime of filecloud and its features to give access to users and team or work on documents and share with team. Competitors currently do not have a robust offering like filecloud.
What do you dislike?
The only thing is that it cannot monitor if a sensitive file shared with any user has been tampered or downloaded. So we cannot come to know this. I would like to see more improvement there to prevent data loss and data breach.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is beneficial in terms of providing reach of documents to the world without actually sending it. So neither me or the recipient has the issue of space. Our perfomance has increased for data sharing and storage.


    Matt D.

FileCloud self hosted solution has been working great for us

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that we can host our own solution like dropbox on our servers under our control is what makes this solution so great.
What do you dislike?
the only downsides are that you are not responsible for keeping your own server up if you are using the self-hosted solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving the problem of having to rely on a 3rd party for a data storage/syncing solution


    Law Practice

Easy to use and share

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to upload and download. Allows centralized team use to share files internally or externally. Don't lose links when users change. Easier to use than other share systems.
What do you dislike?
The admin portal is hard to find certain settings and takes some getting used to. Need to identify which admin sections contain certain features so easier to find
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central access for group use, so links don't expire or end if the creator is no longer at the company. Less time looking for old links. Employee performance better
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend some time trying out all the features, once you know where everything is, it is very easy to use and coordinate team use.


    Automotive

My experience with FileCloud is positive

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way filecloud folder structure is setup where admin has full control of folders which makes it easy for auditing. Also, it allow us with collaborate with our chinese customers located inside china.
What do you dislike?
I would say my goal for using filecloud was with our clients in china. The upload/download speed is poor most likely due to the chinese government's firewall. if there are ways to improve the performance that would be ideal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
file collaboration with our customers located inside china. almost all US brand name cloud file sharing companies does not work with those inside china.


    Risa E.

Excellent File Management Solution for Small Businesses

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud gives you the ability to have the same functionality as a file server without actually having one. They build in security as well so you don't have to worry about your data getting stolen or lost. I love the fact that they offer an in-house solution too for those that have a physical server.
What do you dislike?
The only downfall we have found is with certain applications like Access, the files won't sync right away because it keeps a local file on an individual's machine. Creating file owners and groups can get confusing if your company gets very specific with access ability. It also is a downfall that you cannot disable a user's ability to access the online portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we were using multiple file share platforms that required many individual accounts with separate storage fees. Not only did this cause an issue as far as consistency goes, but it also made it difficult to locate which files were where and there wasn't a central location to manage all files. FileCloud gives us the ability to do all this under one platform in one dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an easy to implement file management system for your company and don't want the hastle of setting up a complete file server, FileCloud is the way to go. Hands down.