Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Shivhari L.

Best alternative software for storing and sharing data over the cloud.

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one the software that I have used to store important files and also to share that files among the clients and employee as well. As per my uses this is best system for any enterprise to store ans share files.
What do you dislike?
All features and good and easy to use but some time system takes too much time to load and one more thing is it's subscription is costly to buy and when free trial is expired you have to buy it to use the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For storing important files as well as regular files, we were using general methods but after getting this software it's very easy and effective to store important files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recomanding this software to others to store files and share it.


    Jonathan L.

La nube en tus manos, gracias a File Cloud!

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La vertabilidad del panel, he usado muchos VPS, ademas de intentar y fracasar migraciones a la nube, sin llegar a un aws, Filecloud me ayudo mucho en el proceso
What do you dislike?
Lo unico que tuve que interpretar todo ya que no poseen un soporte en mi idioma, pero de darse el caso que no lo pedi, pido perdon! seria mi unico punto bajo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
migracion a la nube de mi empresa


    Accounting

FileCloud is great for storage and holding enough information for me and its very easy to guide

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the storage it has to offer and the layout of the file cloud itself.
What do you dislike?
No downfalls to file cloud. I have yet to find anything wrong or anything that has made me second guess!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage problems are the number one thing that benefits me and helps me solve storage data problems.


    John P.

Best software for secure sharing and backup of files

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At times you might have some files you need to share with your fellow teammates and you don't have all the time in the world, at that point i find file cloud to be the best and fastest software for large file sharing

Let's say you forgot where you stored you document , file cloud has made it easy to search and locate where your document is.

It is easy to use
What do you dislike?
Even tho it is fast when sharing files sometimes it lags behind during the transfer of large files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File cloud has helped me to share digital 3d models of my projects with my workmates no matter howfar we are from each other and this has made my work more easier and faster

It has also helped me to backup mu projects so that i can access from anywhere in the world


    Computer Software

Extremely helpful for daily needs

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This program downloads the necessary files very quickly.I also like the ability to save almost anything to a FileCloud drive. The interface design is very simple and constantly updated. This is great.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can dislike about this software. All expectations met.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use it to share files with others, perfect for team members who need documents, photos, or videos quickly. Getting the information you need right away can save you time and keep your files organized with this app.


    Ben S.

The fileCloud is very helpful to store documents

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's great for increasing the security of all my files with features it has, such as auto-sync to server.
What do you dislike?
With this product, it may seem to complicated to use, but not impossible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to share bigger sized files with people safely and efficiently without having uploaded files not being able to send, and provides back -up to all my files.


    Molly L.

FILECLOUD IS AWESOME!!

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud can be used via the drive or via the internet. My preference is to have filecloud via the drive up so that I can grab docs I need and upload to other folders. With the internet version it seems faster to access folders and documents. It's also faster to open up big files and pdfs. However I don't see that you can grab docs from the internet version and copy it over to a folder on the drive.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, either version works for what I need it to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to submit projects faster and with ease. User friendly.


    Publishing

Love using FileCloud

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love using this application because it allows me to save files into the cloud at no hassle to myself and my new startup
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about the company other than the price that you pay for their services is a bit steep but not insurmountable. I would highly recommend this application to all that are looking for a cloud-saving server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using FileCloud to save documents that are critical to my startup, and their encryption is military grade, so it's excellent.


    Isaac M.

File sync, storage and archiving with Filecloud

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily access data from our central servers from anywhere using any device.It allows the sending out of emails with expiring dates and links containing passwords.It syncs data from any device that is already logged in.It also offers many file options like view only, time-bound shares, restrict number of downloads,restrict uploads.
What do you dislike?
It does not support IOS devices well and therefore you might experience some problems while using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
.File sharing is secure as you can create a password protected link to documents..We found out that we can run the software on custom domains and customize logo,fonts,images email communications and terms of service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Access your data from anywhere without a VPN connection using web access, sync, virtual drive, mobile apps and browser add-ons.


    Jason C.

Easy file sharing

  • April 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were greatly helped by responsive support. FileCloud is easy to use and intuitive. File versioning is handled by several actions. I really like that I can control in detail. There is an important function "File Recovery". There are all the amenities for working in a team. FileCloud is safe software. We can share all types of files.
What do you dislike?
At first it was a bit difficult for us to set it up for ourselves, but now we are used to it and can work with it fairly confidently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use FileCloud to share files.