Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.2.4.17315

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

90 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    RAHUL SINGH A.

Storage at ease

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speedy accessible of files, well organised folders, it took less internet data for uploading files.
User can access their files even with slow internet connection.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as such which i dislike, but i expect minimalistic User interface. If you could do so then FireCloud will be most demanded colud based storage in upcoming time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In today's time FireCloud provides storage as well as safety. Our data is safe with FireCloud.
It provides several layer of protection which is near to impossible for hackers to crack.


    Emerson C.

Super excelente

  • June 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es una forma muy fácil y práctica de guardar tus archivos y crear copia de seguridad para utilizarla en diferente dispositivos sin necesidad de tener USB y lo mejor es que lo usas en cualquier parte.
What do you dislike?
Solo me gustaría que quieran aumentar la capacidad de espacio que regalan y que los archivos los puedan organizar mejor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resuelvo problemas de archivos de trabajo empleado y proyectos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es muy fácil de utilizar y no tiene complicaciones


    Plastics

FileCloud best to File Sharing

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best I Like Endpoint Backups, Files sharing is secure and has single-on and Two-factor authentication. The interface is easy with drag and drop. It is also Anti-virus and anti-ransomware protection. One of the goods we can preview documents like MS Word, Excel, PDFs and PowerPoint files used directly in our browser.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes files time to sync other than it is best FileCloud
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I benefit is good to Share files securely so we require data shared with secure.


    Banking

Good Product Great Support

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product helped us eliminate multiple in house file servers while supplying a secure way to share files externally.
What do you dislike?
System resource-intensive, still working with support to flush out the issues. Small file size along with large file counts seems to cause the system headaches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to replace some aging in-house file servers along with needing a secure way to share files with external customers securely and safely. This product covered both aspects of our needs.


    Monika S.

The Service is awesome & support team doing well

  • June 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The file-sharing feature is very advanced and the support team solves query very well and on time. I like his service and i recommend all of you.
What do you dislike?
All good there are no dislike for this service these guys doing well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud offers the free unlimited free user is the best part.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, i 100% Recommend all of you to use this service.


    Bill W.

Great For ITAR Compliance

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent tools for ensuring ITAR compliance, and the best customer support available!
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little bit confusing when you initially start using FileCloud, but the customer support quickly helps with any issues/questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing and ITAR compliance are simple with FileCloud


    sadiq a.

FileCLoud

  • May 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
File cloud as the same suggests is a cloud-based infrastructure. the best thing it is cloud-based and secure to access between users, it can easily be integrated between systems.
What do you dislike?
the first thing we have to pay for the service we have using it can be a monthly basis or to any level depending on what type of plan you purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually, our data is present on the cloud, so whoever wants to access it for their application is used and merage again on the cloud for another user to access it. So this is very helpful instead on operating data manually


    Ryan T.

Filecloud is a great on premise solution for CMMC compliance

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud was one of the few solutions that allowed us to enforce two-factor authentication across our entire organization, as well as external contacts, out of the box. For all other solutions, it was an option, but not easily implemented.
What do you dislike?
The option for Setting up the Authenticator only is shown once, and if you miss it (by typing in a different authenticator, or by not seeing it), the 2FA settings for that particular user need to be reset. A little pain, but not something many organizations have problems with, as they're not utilizing a dozen or so authenticators for their systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are required to be CMMC compliant, which means having NIST 800-171 completed (all controls). This means that any and all connections to the company's infrastructure must be secured with two-factor authentication. This solution allows us to share CUI/CTI/CDI-controlled unclassified information safely and securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filecloud is a good alternative to the expensive box.com or other type of FedRAMP compliant cloud solutions. The cloud solutions are much easier to set up, but you pay through the nose in the end.


    Umesh C.

Can't find a better solution to organize my files.

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is really great and informative with easy-to-understand and use tools. One can upload and download files with ease. WIth hyper-secure the data I upload is safe so that adds a lot of crediability.
What do you dislike?
Some issues are their with offline access, except this the platform and application is great overall experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Seamless uploading and downloading files on the go.
Organizing my files and managing access to each one of them.
Keeping everything secure with the hyper-security feature.


    Lokesh K.

File Cloud

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Access your files any time from anywhere and also share with respective SPOC and also helps in saving the data and prevents loss of data.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes time to upload the small file files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing and Recordkeeping of data, and remote access are primary purposes.