Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

CodeLathe | 20.2.4.12080

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zuzana B.

Easy to learn and manage.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a service that in terms of learning curve and administration is not complicated, it allows you to quickly transfer files from one place to another, it has a reliable, simple interface, it is customized and it guarantees easy remote access. In terms of security, it provides protection with password and accessibility from anywhere because it is a service in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
-The synchronization in some cases can be slow.
-Share file is not so simple should be insured instructions such as adding the user so it is usually a bit tedious in this regard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an alternative that was applied as storage and transfer of files to the servers, it was applied for its simplicity however it covered our basic requirements but in one way or another we obtained a very good experience regarding its use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It provides a user experience of quality, if what you need is adapted to the functionalities of the product is a good option, since in terms of implementation and configuration is not something complex and with respect to the learning curve is fast and simple, so that in conjunction with these factors is a profitable tool.


    Jason C.

Easy file sharing

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were greatly helped by responsive support. FileCloud is easy to use and intuitive. File versioning is handled by several actions. I really like that I can control in detail. There is an important function "File Recovery". There are all the amenities for working in a team. FileCloud is safe software. We can share all types of files.
What do you dislike?
At first it was a bit difficult for us to set it up for ourselves, but now we are used to it and can work with it fairly confidently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use FileCloud to share files.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great tool for large company!

  • December 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The file sharing capability makes it very easy to send and receive information with coworkers and with people you work with outside the organization.
What do you dislike?
So far I have not found anything that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to send files that are too large to send in an email & they can be accessed easily by more than one person.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this product because it is very convenient to send files to those inside and outside of the organization. There is the ability to know when people have accessed the link you sent along with settings that can be put in place to allow or not allow them to upload and/or share the information.


    Chris

Great, easy, compliant.

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great easy file sharing application witb LDAP sync, lookup and AWS KMS and s3 integration. Works well with duo as well, although they could also support saml better, I am waiting for SAML 2.0 support with UI configuration before I offer 5 stars.


    E Miller

Filecloud is a win for Private cloud

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Filecloud is great for us utilizing it as a private cloud for our customer data delivery system. Support has been easy to work with and deployment/management couldn't be easier. They are constantly updating and adding great new features and listen to customer feedback.


    Computer & Network Security

Very nice platform for secure storage

  • November 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it's security settings, you can encrypt the share, limit the time of share.
What do you dislike?
For now nothing, i love everything about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure storage and sharing of files
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.....totally secure


    Gorilla Cloud Services

Scalable Filesharing & Collaboration Solution

  • April 24, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We used the FileCloud AMI to deliver a low cost secure file sharing and collaboration platform for our client, it was deployed quickly and customisation was well thought through, the integration with AWS S3 simple storage was straight forward and provided a scalable approach that suited clients needs.


    VR

FileCloud just works!

  • September 23, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

FileCloud works! The software is easy to set up and use. Their support is accessible by phone, text, and email. The speed of response late nights made me wonder if the support team ever sleeps. Frankly, FileCloud's customer service was unbelievable and probably unbeatable. To sum it all, we would be happy to recommend FileCloud to other organizations. We look forward to doing more business with them in the future


    Tech Bloke

Home run EFSS solution

  • June 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our organization was looking for a self-hosted EFSS solution that we completely controlled. We looked at many solutions, and even tried installing a few. We had several installation issues or weren’t satisfied with the iOS & Android Apps.

Then, we came across FileCloud and reached out to their support folks. Those guys were able to point us to the right direction. They referred us to the AWS AMI and asked us to try it.

We kicked off the new AWS EC2 instance with FileCloud AMI. It took us less than 10 minutes to get it up and running. Sometimes we overlook the ease of creating instance and running an application. All I can say is it was magical.

Amazon + FileCloud AMI = AWESOME EFSS!!

The iOS & Android Apps were slick. Although we didn’t have much of a need for the phone backup feature, but it’s a cool thing to have I think. The ability to edit documents over the phone was a really nifty feature.


    AK

Fantastic Enterprise File Sharing and Sync Product!!

  • April 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Setting up a new FileCloud instance on AWS was simple. Once I set up, I navigated to the admin portal to add new users. Entire process took less than 15 mins. I had a few questions on customization and the FileCloud team was super helpful in guiding me through the options. Of all the different self-hosted file sharing/collaboration products that we tried, this is one of the best. Mainly, the admin features are very useful e.g. admin dashboard lists all the devices that accessing the enterprise data in real time. So far, feedback from our users, who tried FileCloud, has been positive as well.